$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

weekend trip

My fiancé and I stayed at the Rosedale on Robson and has a great experience! Location was perfect and the hotel was a great value for the money. The pool, sauna, and steam room were great hot tub was cold, though! Overall we had an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and entertainment all in walking distance of this hotel

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

Great location

The Rosedale is a great location for sport and concert venues as well as walking distance to great restaurants. Rooms have sitting rooms separate from the bedroom which offers spectacular views from floor to ceiling windows. Also the rooms have kitchenettes which comes in very handy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GM Place and B.C Place Stadium are only 2 blocks away.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jul 10, 2011

great hotel-downtown Vancouver

We got a one-bedroom,great views from all windows, great helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.d.king
Business
edmonton
Sep 25, 2011

cnr of robson & henderson

top notch accomidation fully equipped, did have to ask for cooking utiensils, otherwise first class. will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Nice Room, Dont eat at Rosie's

Our room was decent overall, the best part was the large windows and view. That made the room. Hotel staff was great dealing with for the most part. The location is a little farther away than I had hoped but still within walking distance to pretty much everything. Great place to stay if youre there to shop. I would absolutely NOT recommend eating at Rosie's the staff is sooo incredibly rude, especially the young women serving as hostesses. I was there with my boyfriend and his younger brother and they were soo rude, granted they were about the same age. They had made rude suggestive comments that were extremely inappropriate and management just seemed to laugh along. Very disappointed. Otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shopping is great

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Christiansted, VI
Jul 30, 2008

Great place to stay

We spent one night before our Alaskan cruise at Rosedale on Robson and we were very impressed with the friendliness and service of this hotel.Everyone was so nice. There is a continental breakfast (menu slightly different than those in the states.)Room was very comfortable.Located in the heart of Vancouver and less than 5 minuteds drive to the Cruise dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store two blocks away Decently priced restaurant on the first floor

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian lady
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Ideal Hotel

Rosedale on Robson was very conveniently located, right near to Robson Street, the main shopping district for tourists. Besides the great restaurant wihin the hotel (Rosie's), there were also other places around the hotel, very short walking distance, i.e., Subway, Ebi Ten (Japanese noodle shop), Salad Loop, MacDonald's and even a 7-11 (convenience store). It is also right up the street from the BC stadium. Taxis are parked right in front of the entrance...so convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. 1 elevator out of 3 was out of order the whole time we were there, but was not too much of a problem. Room was ideal and would be great for families or those traveing with 2 or more. Living room area with tv, sofa bed, 2 sitting chairs and a desk. Another room with two double beds, desk/chair and tv. There was a small kitchenette separating the two rooms with micro, stove, sink, and small refrig. All utensils/plates/cups and coffee maker were also included. Daily replenishment of coffee, sugar and cream. Daily newspaper at the door every morning too! Bathroom was small, but sufficient. Daily free continental breakfast...coffee/tea/pastries. Fitness room with two tredmills and stationary bike. Indoor pool and whirlpool too. All in all, it was an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to others! Thanks Rosedale for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific/Vancouver Center Mall!

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Jul 30, 2008

Wonderfully Accomadating

My stay at the Rosedale on Robson in Vancouver was a wonderful experience. I found the hotel staff extremely eager to please.They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and vancouver as a whole. I was in town for my sister's wedding, and they went over and beyond their duties to accomadate my needs. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top