$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Perfect for a business holiday

I was upgraded upon arrival to a higher floor (better view) free of charge. The rooms are much more... See full review

  • White Collar Gypsy
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great Location with all you could ask

Perfect location to all tourist attractions as well as the Rail line. Had one bedroom with... See full review

  • HMR Review
  • Aug 13, 2014
The Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel is Yaletown's only all suite hotel and in a convenient location to everything. Each suite features a galley kitchen, 2 TV's, phones with data ports as well as WIFI service(fee) and your own climate control. You can select from suites with two double beds, queen & king beds. Some suites have balconies as well. All suites have windows that open. Enjoy the indoor pool and fitness area as well as the 2nd floor garden terrace. An area of peace and greenery in the middle of the city. You are just a short walk from BC Place-home of the CFL, BC Lions, GM Place-home of the NHL Vancouver Canucks, Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown and several live theaters such as the Queen Elizabeth and the Vancouver Center for Performing Arts.

The Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel situated at the east end of the world famous Robsonstrasse, the city's first class shopping street and just a few blocks from the Vancouver Center Mall and Pacific Center. Just one block and you can dive into the fun and trendy stores of Yaletown.

The Rosedale on Robson is now 100% Smoke-free.

Please note that as of Jan 1st 2013 the property will only allow service dogs as pets. There is a $25 per day fee for service dogs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Two Doubles Suites
Deluxe Two Doubles Suite - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.
Standard Two Doubles
Standard Two Doubles - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.4 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Rosie's on Robson
Come in and relax at Rosie's on Robson. Yaletown's home for casual dining for all members of the family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 18, 2011

The hotel had a great location

The hotel had a great location downtown Vancouver. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Cookies and toys were available for the children at the front desk at all times. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. I would absolutly stay again with my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Christiansted, VI
Jul 30, 2008

Great place to stay

We spent one night before our Alaskan cruise at Rosedale on Robson and we were very impressed with the friendliness and service of this hotel.Everyone was so nice. There is a continental breakfast (menu slightly different than those in the states.)Room was very comfortable.Located in the heart of Vancouver and less than 5 minuteds drive to the Cruise dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store two blocks away Decently priced restaurant on the first floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Jul 30, 2008

Wonderfully Accomadating

My stay at the Rosedale on Robson in Vancouver was a wonderful experience. I found the hotel staff extremely eager to please.They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and vancouver as a whole. I was in town for my sister's wedding, and they went over and beyond their duties to accomadate my needs. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton
Jul 30, 2008

Uncomfortable Stay

Upon arrival after a long days travel, I was surprsed that the only food availale was the restuarant attached to the hotel that closed at 11:00 pm. The mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable. When I asked to arrange a different room or mattress, I was told there are none. Furthermore, there are no mattress pads available. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and attempted to make me more comfortable. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much more luxurious hotel in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Yaletown has many good resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian lady
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Ideal Hotel

Rosedale on Robson was very conveniently located, right near to Robson Street, the main shopping district for tourists. Besides the great restaurant wihin the hotel (Rosie's), there were also other places around the hotel, very short walking distance, i.e., Subway, Ebi Ten (Japanese noodle shop), Salad Loop, MacDonald's and even a 7-11 (convenience store). It is also right up the street from the BC stadium. Taxis are parked right in front of the entrance...so convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. 1 elevator out of 3 was out of order the whole time we were there, but was not too much of a problem. Room was ideal and would be great for families or those traveing with 2 or more. Living room area with tv, sofa bed, 2 sitting chairs and a desk. Another room with two double beds, desk/chair and tv. There was a small kitchenette separating the two rooms with micro, stove, sink, and small refrig. All utensils/plates/cups and coffee maker were also included. Daily replenishment of coffee, sugar and cream. Daily newspaper at the door every morning too! Bathroom was small, but sufficient. Daily free continental breakfast...coffee/tea/pastries. Fitness room with two tredmills and stationary bike. Indoor pool and whirlpool too. All in all, it was an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to others! Thanks Rosedale for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific/Vancouver Center Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 9, 2008

Hotel has the location ...

Hotel has the location and the potential to be a good bet but unfortunately the rooms are very small for a suites hotel experience. The bed was the worst that I have slept in for a hotel and is definately way below standard fare in most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catbert
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 6, 2008

Ok location, but worth the price

The hotel is located relatively close proximity to the shopping area on Robson street. The rooms the group had were one room with double beds and a sofa bed in the living area. First, when we checked in, the staff ignored us for 10 minutes while they chatted before someone finally asked if we needed something. We said we were checking in, and one of the staff finally detached herself from the group of people chatting, to help us check in. It was around 2:45, and the check-in time 3pm, but the lady gave me a look and said check-in isn't until 4pm. I asked if she could check if either of the rooms were ready, or if we could just check in and get the keys later, and she was said I guess. As we were checking in, she did not really explain anything, but just handed me things to sign, and gave me room keys. She didn't even direct us to the elevators or give us a map or anything when we asked about food places. We had two rooms, and the first one was relatively clean, but when we walked into the second room, it smelled like someone had been very sick in there and it had never been cleaned. We went back to the front desk, and they helped us switch rooms, but they were not very apologetic or anything. The other room we got was a floor above the previous room, and it was much cleaner. That night, when we opened up the sofa bed, we discovered there weren't any pillows or things for the bed, and there was a sheet already on the bed (that hopefully was fresh). When we tested the bed, it was completely caved in the middle, and was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom and everything else was ok, but they did not provide nearly enough supplies (kleenex, toilet paper, towels, soap) for 4 people. When we checked out the next morning, the staff was a lot more friendly and helpful, and when we asked about good restaurants and things, she explained things and drew out a map for us so that we could see all the places nearby. Overall, not a great experience, but at least it ended on a good note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

Great location

The Rosedale is a great location for sport and concert venues as well as walking distance to great restaurants. Rooms have sitting rooms separate from the bedroom which offers spectacular views from floor to ceiling windows. Also the rooms have kitchenettes which comes in very handy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GM Place and B.C Place Stadium are only 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndalou
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

Great location

The Rosedale is a great location for sport and concert venues as well as walking distance to great restaurants. Rooms have sitting rooms separate from the bedroom which offers spectacular views from floor to ceiling windows. Also the rooms have kitchenettes which comes in very handy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GM Place and B.C Place Stadium are only 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top