$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA CA
Aug 15, 2009

what a location

staff very helpful even to printing out directions to reach minor league baseball game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steps to new metro stop, underground mall, white spot family restaurant, robson street great shopping, short walk to waterfront, location, location, location. staff knowledgeable and helpful, great family hotel with complete kitchens available and what a view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 11, 2009

Great.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasFred64
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2009

Convienient location-reasonable price

The Rosedale is a great place to stay. The hotel is within a couple of blocks of the Yaletown shopping and entertainment district and centrally located to other tourist attractions in Vancouver. Although the rooms were a bit small for a suite, the one we stayed in had a small stove, nice size refrigerator, and a great view of the area. Regardless of the size of the room, the hotel was well kept and reasonably priced. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the Yale Town area closes fairly early (11 p.m.), there are tons of places to eat and have a good time. Most clubs that stay open later are in other parts of Vancouver, but this is a great place to start the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york,pa
May 25, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

i walk thuru downtown and i shop ,a eat very easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 8, 2009

Robson St location

Our expeirence only fair. Most of the staff friendly -not all. The adjoining restaurant 'Rosies' is terrible. Ordered fish and chips after arriving about 7:30 pm and was the worst Fish and Chips we have ever been served - never ate there again and even passed on the free breakfasts we were to have had.The cook and waiter should have to do jail time - it was so bad. Found our in room coffee maker with old grounds. Bath towels the same size as a hand towel. The daily charge for wifi only adds insult to injury in this day and age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 8, 2009

Great location

We were supporting friends & family running in Vancouver marathon. Great location to be in. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade - windows in living room area are very nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Very family friendly

The room was very comfortable and clean. We asked for a different room because the first room smelled of smoke, and immediately apologetic staff came to assist with room change. Microwave, coffeemaker, fridge and cookware included, good for family trips. Great central location, but away from noise. Pool was a little greenish?, but jacuzzi and sauna good. Small little continental breakfast in hotel special was fresh and well stocked. Good overall experience, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to GM Place and Robson Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanwood
Oct 21, 2008

Great location

Extremely good location for events at Canada Place or GM. Very comfortable bed and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Canada Placee and GM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Oct 19, 2008

Excellent location, great value

The Hotel on Robson Suite Hotel was an excellent choice for a weekend in Vancouver. It was in a central location, could walk to good restaurants, etc. It was a great value. Had full kitchen facilities, although the kitchen area was in the hallway between the living area and bedroom. The bedroom had floor to ceiling windows so were looking out over the city .. excellent view from the 13th floor. Had to pay for parking, but being right in the middle of the city that is probably to be expected. Great value, awesome location! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Nice Room, Dont eat at Rosie's

Our room was decent overall, the best part was the large windows and view. That made the room. Hotel staff was great dealing with for the most part. The location is a little farther away than I had hoped but still within walking distance to pretty much everything. Great place to stay if youre there to shop. I would absolutely NOT recommend eating at Rosie's the staff is sooo incredibly rude, especially the young women serving as hostesses. I was there with my boyfriend and his younger brother and they were soo rude, granted they were about the same age. They had made rude suggestive comments that were extremely inappropriate and management just seemed to laugh along. Very disappointed. Otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shopping is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top