$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gym rat
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 20, 2009

location, location, location

We wondered down to the West End, where I usually stay, shopped, ate, took a ferry to Granville Island, but spend much of our time prowling about Yaletown which has fabulous restaurants, clubs and boutiques. This retrofitted warehouse district is the best area in Vancouver. The hotel is old and a bit worn in spots, but the staff is friendly, our suite was comfortable and clean. If you want a fitness center be prepared to use a nearby gym. There were no weights and only one functioning treadmill. The pool looked ok but neither of us used it. All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

See above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, Fl.
Sep 22, 2009

Centrally located with great features.

The staff was unfailingly helpful and attentive - that means a lot when visiting a new city. The hotel was comfortable, not especially fancy or pretentious - just pleasant, clean, and friendly. My suite was not huge, but adequate for my needs - and having a separate sitting room with TV was a big plus. Also VERY useful to have the use of a kitchenette with fridge. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Stanley Park... and Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 29, 2009

Decent Hotel at a Good Location

Decent Independent Hotel. Had everything a big chain would have plus friendly service. Would recommend to others visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyndalou
Business
108 Mile Ranch, Briish Columbia
Jun 22, 2014

Ladies getaway

Have stayed at this hotel many times because of the location and room amenities. Can walk to many tourist attractions including BC Place, Rogers Arena and Queen Elizabeth theatre. Rooms are all suites with separate living area with flat screen TV's, kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Galley kitchen has mini fridge, cooktop with small oven and microwave. Great if you want to make breakfast and appys which reduces your cost and not having to eat out but there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. Only complaint is that the hallways are always hot. Stayed for Michael Buble concert and BC Lions football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for concerts or sporting events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluntrazor
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 18, 2014

Great location at a reasonable price, but hotel is just OK

It's starting to show its age, check-in/out can be slow, and never enough elevators, but it's a well priced hotel with great access to BC Place and Rogers Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan Wang
Business
Bellevue
Feb 12, 2015

everything good except the wifi

pros: great location, big room. Cons: poor wifi in the cornor room at 15th floor, the parking is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marjorie W.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

couples getaway

We had a lovely stay. The rooms are very nice, wonderful beds. Nice location near the airport. Also the sky train station is at this hotel which makes it easy to travel around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth D.
Business
San josa
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome business trip

The Hotel has a great location, just on the edge of Yale Town. Lots of great little restaurants and sights to see in easy walking from our suite. Clean, suite with very comfortable beds, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele T.
Business
Issaquah
Apr 6, 2015

Great Location for Canucks Game

It was the best price and quality around if you wanted to be in walking distance to the stadiums. Easy when coming and going and very quick access to everything in the city. Plan on staying again when coming up for a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darby Girl
Business
Bellingham,Wa
Nov 26, 2014

Great Getaway easy to get to shopping and events.

My friend and I had a fantastic time at the Hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and we will stay there again the next time we are in Vancouver. We have recommended the place to several of our friends to stay at the Rosedale. Very nice restaurant in the Hotel called Rosies that we enjoyed it was not over priced and it was excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top