$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Oct 7, 2009

Great Hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got lost on my way there and called for directions. The staff member was very helpful and talked to me on the phone while i was trying to navigate my way there. Great location. Very satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, Fl.
Sep 22, 2009

Centrally located with great features.

The staff was unfailingly helpful and attentive - that means a lot when visiting a new city. The hotel was comfortable, not especially fancy or pretentious - just pleasant, clean, and friendly. My suite was not huge, but adequate for my needs - and having a separate sitting room with TV was a big plus. Also VERY useful to have the use of a kitchenette with fridge. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Stanley Park... and Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gym rat
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 20, 2009

location, location, location

We wondered down to the West End, where I usually stay, shopped, ate, took a ferry to Granville Island, but spend much of our time prowling about Yaletown which has fabulous restaurants, clubs and boutiques. This retrofitted warehouse district is the best area in Vancouver. The hotel is old and a bit worn in spots, but the staff is friendly, our suite was comfortable and clean. If you want a fitness center be prepared to use a nearby gym. There were no weights and only one functioning treadmill. The pool looked ok but neither of us used it. All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

See above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 29, 2009

Decent Hotel at a Good Location

Decent Independent Hotel. Had everything a big chain would have plus friendly service. Would recommend to others visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA CA
Aug 15, 2009

what a location

staff very helpful even to printing out directions to reach minor league baseball game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steps to new metro stop, underground mall, white spot family restaurant, robson street great shopping, short walk to waterfront, location, location, location. staff knowledgeable and helpful, great family hotel with complete kitchens available and what a view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 11, 2009

Great.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasFred64
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2009

Convienient location-reasonable price

The Rosedale is a great place to stay. The hotel is within a couple of blocks of the Yaletown shopping and entertainment district and centrally located to other tourist attractions in Vancouver. Although the rooms were a bit small for a suite, the one we stayed in had a small stove, nice size refrigerator, and a great view of the area. Regardless of the size of the room, the hotel was well kept and reasonably priced. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the Yale Town area closes fairly early (11 p.m.), there are tons of places to eat and have a good time. Most clubs that stay open later are in other parts of Vancouver, but this is a great place to start the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york,pa
May 25, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

i walk thuru downtown and i shop ,a eat very easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 8, 2009

Robson St location

Our expeirence only fair. Most of the staff friendly -not all. The adjoining restaurant 'Rosies' is terrible. Ordered fish and chips after arriving about 7:30 pm and was the worst Fish and Chips we have ever been served - never ate there again and even passed on the free breakfasts we were to have had.The cook and waiter should have to do jail time - it was so bad. Found our in room coffee maker with old grounds. Bath towels the same size as a hand towel. The daily charge for wifi only adds insult to injury in this day and age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 8, 2009

Great location

We were supporting friends & family running in Vancouver marathon. Great location to be in. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade - windows in living room area are very nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top