$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.d.king
edmonton
Sep 25, 2011

cnr of robson & henderson

top notch accomidation fully equipped, did have to ask for cooking utiensils, otherwise first class. will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 9, 2008

Hotel has the location ...

Hotel has the location and the potential to be a good bet but unfortunately the rooms are very small for a suites hotel experience. The bed was the worst that I have slept in for a hotel and is definately way below standard fare in most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the stadium

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ca
May 6, 2010

Super Kid Friendly, Very Good Location

Hotel is very well located on corner of Robson and Hamilton which is very close to Yaletown eats, and a couple blocks to the water taxi over to Granville Island (what kid doesn't love a boat ride with a giant kid focused market and park at the other end - Granville Kids Market). Under $20 cab ride to Stanley Park and the awesome Aquarium. Hotel suite came with kitchenette which made breakfasts more convenient and overall travel much more kid friendly. Decor is very 1980's, but the hotel is actually only 15 yrs old (95) so I guess they bought all their decor on clearance or something back in '95. If you don't care so much about trendy decor this place was a great option for traveling with little ones in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the aquataxi (yaletown stop) to Granville. Walk around the market, get some lunch, see all the galleries and random shops, visit the kids market and the parks. It is one of the best things in all Vancouver (at least my wife and I think so).

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 8, 2009

Great location

We were supporting friends & family running in Vancouver marathon. Great location to be in. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade - windows in living room area are very nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 18, 2010

Convenient and large

This was our last night in Vancouver and the location was good for restaurants and for our trip to the airport the next morning. We had a corner room with windows on 2 sides. Everything was in good order, with a kitchen between the bedroom and the living area. The bathroom was small, but certainly adequate. We didn't have time to use any of the other amenities. The Concierge was helpful with airport and taxi info. (It took less than 30 minutes by taxi and cost about $30.)[...] checkin was quick and there was no bill to be dealt with at checkout--all was paid before we left home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidOrbitz
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and they let us check in to our hotel early, which was great considering our horrible experience at a previous hostel. There aren't too many amenities like a swimming pool or massage spa, but the rooms are spacious and the location (Yaletown) is young and hip. Great value, would definitely come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Japadog, which is a short walk from the hotel, it's highly overrated.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Very family friendly

The room was very comfortable and clean. We asked for a different room because the first room smelled of smoke, and immediately apologetic staff came to assist with room change. Microwave, coffeemaker, fridge and cookware included, good for family trips. Great central location, but away from noise. Pool was a little greenish?, but jacuzzi and sauna good. Small little continental breakfast in hotel special was fresh and well stocked. Good overall experience, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to GM Place and Robson Street.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gym rat
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 20, 2009

location, location, location

We wondered down to the West End, where I usually stay, shopped, ate, took a ferry to Granville Island, but spend much of our time prowling about Yaletown which has fabulous restaurants, clubs and boutiques. This retrofitted warehouse district is the best area in Vancouver. The hotel is old and a bit worn in spots, but the staff is friendly, our suite was comfortable and clean. If you want a fitness center be prepared to use a nearby gym. There were no weights and only one functioning treadmill. The pool looked ok but neither of us used it. All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

See above

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, Fl.
Sep 22, 2009

Centrally located with great features.

The staff was unfailingly helpful and attentive - that means a lot when visiting a new city. The hotel was comfortable, not especially fancy or pretentious - just pleasant, clean, and friendly. My suite was not huge, but adequate for my needs - and having a separate sitting room with TV was a big plus. Also VERY useful to have the use of a kitchenette with fridge. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Stanley Park... and Granville Island.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 29, 2009

Decent Hotel at a Good Location

Decent Independent Hotel. Had everything a big chain would have plus friendly service. Would recommend to others visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluntrazor
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 18, 2014

Great location at a reasonable price, but hotel is just OK

It's starting to show its age, check-in/out can be slow, and never enough elevators, but it's a well priced hotel with great access to BC Place and Rogers Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top