$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanaimo B.C.
Mar 30, 2011

Great location good atmosphere

Went to a canuck hockey game and the energy at the hotel was exciting as there were 20 other canuck fans staying at the hotel! Couldn't ask for a better location and there was even a pub on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian ex-pat
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 1, 2010

good value, location, service

Businesss trip but good location to walk everywhere. Solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Glowball Grill in nearby Yaletown

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ouiseaux Blanc
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Great Location!

Rosedale on Robson is close to all shopping and cultural attractions. The night life is terrific and the hotel is only a short walk (or public transportation) away from everything. However, the hotel staff at the reception/bellman area never offered the amenities of the hotel or let us know what services were available to us. For instance, "if you need a few groceries... or, postage is right next door" or, "would you like a newspaper in the morning?" or, "there is church service on Sundays on the 2nd level of the hotel." or "There is shuttle service from the hotel to the airport for $10 per person." The staff could definitely have been more informative. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. The room, bath and small efficiency kitchen were impeccably maintained. Our room was okay. Definitely not 4 star though. It fit our needs for our 5 day trip. The on site restaurant, Rosie's, was friendly and the service was fast, courteous and the food was very good pub food. We enjoyed a terrific stew, french onion soup and fantastic fish and chips. They seemed to have a nice crowd in the evenings. We understand that there is a buffet breakfast somewhere in the hotel but, because we booked through a package deal (air and hotel) the breakfast was not included (who knew?) Overall a good experience. Pet friendly, kid friendly, neither of which turns us on but those guests with pets and kids seemed well traveled and were courteous of others. Hip, no. Good value, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Stanley Park and Granville Island are kind of long walks but a short bus rides. Public transportation is readily available and safe and saved us a ton of money in taxis as we opted not to rent a car.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 18, 2010

Convenient and large

This was our last night in Vancouver and the location was good for restaurants and for our trip to the airport the next morning. We had a corner room with windows on 2 sides. Everything was in good order, with a kitchen between the bedroom and the living area. The bathroom was small, but certainly adequate. We didn't have time to use any of the other amenities. The Concierge was helpful with airport and taxi info. (It took less than 30 minutes by taxi and cost about $30.)[...] checkin was quick and there was no bill to be dealt with at checkout--all was paid before we left home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powell River British Columbia
Oct 18, 2010

great location, great price

The location is great for shopping,dining,concerts and sporting events.Have stayed here a few times before, the rooms are getting a little tired and could use some updating,but the beds and linens were still pretty comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver island
Oct 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

booked the hotel for close proximity to our concert venue and shopping. Great price, service, and location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ca
May 6, 2010

Super Kid Friendly, Very Good Location

Hotel is very well located on corner of Robson and Hamilton which is very close to Yaletown eats, and a couple blocks to the water taxi over to Granville Island (what kid doesn't love a boat ride with a giant kid focused market and park at the other end - Granville Kids Market). Under $20 cab ride to Stanley Park and the awesome Aquarium. Hotel suite came with kitchenette which made breakfasts more convenient and overall travel much more kid friendly. Decor is very 1980's, but the hotel is actually only 15 yrs old (95) so I guess they bought all their decor on clearance or something back in '95. If you don't care so much about trendy decor this place was a great option for traveling with little ones in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the aquataxi (yaletown stop) to Granville. Walk around the market, get some lunch, see all the galleries and random shops, visit the kids market and the parks. It is one of the best things in all Vancouver (at least my wife and I think so).

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2010

Nice, but not a 4-star hotel

Great location, but not so great of a hotel. We were initially sent to a Standard room even if the reservation said Deluxe; after going back to the reception we were given another room, much better than the first one. The room was quiet and clean, but there was an old aspect to it. Also, there was mold at one of the windows. I wouldn't avoid this hotel at any cost, but I would look for other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Samba Brazilian Steakhouse has excellent food at a decent price.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybill
Business
Calgary,Ab
May 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

ended up with a King bed-requested two doubles.Front desk could not change it, as that type was gone. Did not know about breakfast on the second floor. Rosie's restaurant on site, 24 hr McDonalds and 7-11 across the steet,drug store around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sisrsk
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2010

great downtown location

The location of the Rosedale was perfect for all public transit use (Canada line station was 2-3 blocks away) so getting around the city from the hotel was easy. The room offered more than I expected with the perfect sized kitchenette and sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top