$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Jul 22, 2011

Great Stay :)

Great stay - clean, comfy, and roomy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to GM place - much better priced than the hotels that are closer.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 22, 2011

Nice location and room for the price

Excellent location, nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel in a great location.

My daughter recently graduated so we went on a mother/daughter weekend to Vancouver to spend some time together and do some shopping. The location of this hotel can't be beat, right on Robson and steps to Yaletown. It is absolutely central to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and night life - we left our car in the parkade the entire time. Our room had been recently renovated and was clean and spacious. The only issue we ran into was the pool was closed for maintenance and due to renovations, we were unable to order pay per view movies, but both were small inconveniences overall. We have already booked another stay at this hotel in October to attend the home opener Canucks game against Pittsburgh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jul 10, 2011

great hotel-downtown Vancouver

We got a one-bedroom,great views from all windows, great helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Jun 28, 2011

great stay excellent service

convient location,my wife attended a concert at the nearby Rogers arena,i had business meetings and it could not have been better the view was nice the room was comfortable and the front desk staff friendly and effecient,check in and out very fast couldn't ask for more thanks guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanaimo B.C.
Mar 30, 2011

Great location good atmosphere

Went to a canuck hockey game and the energy at the hotel was exciting as there were 20 other canuck fans staying at the hotel! Couldn't ask for a better location and there was even a pub on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian ex-pat
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 1, 2010

good value, location, service

Businesss trip but good location to walk everywhere. Solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Glowball Grill in nearby Yaletown

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ouiseaux Blanc
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Great Location!

Rosedale on Robson is close to all shopping and cultural attractions. The night life is terrific and the hotel is only a short walk (or public transportation) away from everything. However, the hotel staff at the reception/bellman area never offered the amenities of the hotel or let us know what services were available to us. For instance, "if you need a few groceries... or, postage is right next door" or, "would you like a newspaper in the morning?" or, "there is church service on Sundays on the 2nd level of the hotel." or "There is shuttle service from the hotel to the airport for $10 per person." The staff could definitely have been more informative. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. The room, bath and small efficiency kitchen were impeccably maintained. Our room was okay. Definitely not 4 star though. It fit our needs for our 5 day trip. The on site restaurant, Rosie's, was friendly and the service was fast, courteous and the food was very good pub food. We enjoyed a terrific stew, french onion soup and fantastic fish and chips. They seemed to have a nice crowd in the evenings. We understand that there is a buffet breakfast somewhere in the hotel but, because we booked through a package deal (air and hotel) the breakfast was not included (who knew?) Overall a good experience. Pet friendly, kid friendly, neither of which turns us on but those guests with pets and kids seemed well traveled and were courteous of others. Hip, no. Good value, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Stanley Park and Granville Island are kind of long walks but a short bus rides. Public transportation is readily available and safe and saved us a ton of money in taxis as we opted not to rent a car.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 18, 2010

Convenient and large

This was our last night in Vancouver and the location was good for restaurants and for our trip to the airport the next morning. We had a corner room with windows on 2 sides. Everything was in good order, with a kitchen between the bedroom and the living area. The bathroom was small, but certainly adequate. We didn't have time to use any of the other amenities. The Concierge was helpful with airport and taxi info. (It took less than 30 minutes by taxi and cost about $30.)[...] checkin was quick and there was no bill to be dealt with at checkout--all was paid before we left home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powell River British Columbia
Oct 18, 2010

great location, great price

The location is great for shopping,dining,concerts and sporting events.Have stayed here a few times before, the rooms are getting a little tired and could use some updating,but the beds and linens were still pretty comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top