$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed CW
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2012

Rosedale a disappointment

We chose Rosedale because it had a pullout couch bed so my children could sleep seperately. I assumed since it was a suite hotel downtown that catered to business class guests and would provide what we need without lots of bells and whistles. We get there and find out the the Wi Fi is an extra charge, all the pay-per-movie options have been removed (we love to watch a movie together after a long tiring day sightseeing), and the staff was apathetic about making our stay a good one. Except for one of the bellman, every employee gave us the least amount of info possible and with an "I don't care about you" attitude. Then after a terrible night's sleep on beds that are way too hard, we are woken up at 6am with a fire alarm -- every guest piling into the street in their pajamas. That was actually kind of funny, and we all went back to our rooms after ~ 1/2 hour. The additional 6 fire alarms in the next hour and a half were not funny. There was not fire -- their alarm systemwas malfunctioning. It was ridiculous. No apology from the staff, very little explanation. They just don't care. Not the way I want to spend a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reminds me of Downeast ME
Business
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Aug 8, 2012

Short Getaway

We had a very good experience. The Hotel was downtown enough that we could walk to many locations, parking was good, staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall had a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monk McQueen's was a very good experience, right out on the water, with reasonable prices and very good food.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murag
Business
Victoria
Nov 22, 2011

Rosedale on Robson

A nice hotel. Not outstanding but very acceptable. Wouldn't take much to make it outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene M.
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 5, 2011

Great for a few days stay

This hotel is in a great location near all the things in Vancouver you'd want to see. Having a living room and a kitchen when you're away from home for more than a night or two is so convenient. We ate breakfast there every morning and even dinner a couple of nights with groceries from the store just down the block. We'll stay there ago when we come back to Vancouver and we will come back!! Lots to do and we haven't done them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two things....Vancouver Aquaium and Capalino Bridge are worth the money. You can get to the Aquaium and Steward Park by bus just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.d.king
Business
edmonton
Sep 25, 2011

cnr of robson & henderson

top notch accomidation fully equipped, did have to ask for cooking utiensils, otherwise first class. will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidOrbitz
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and they let us check in to our hotel early, which was great considering our horrible experience at a previous hostel. There aren't too many amenities like a swimming pool or massage spa, but the rooms are spacious and the location (Yaletown) is young and hip. Great value, would definitely come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Japadog, which is a short walk from the hotel, it's highly overrated.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and entertainment all in walking distance of this hotel

Back to menu Return to top