$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Friends
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Friends
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidOrbitz
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and they let us check in to our hotel early, which was great considering our horrible experience at a previous hostel. There aren't too many amenities like a swimming pool or massage spa, but the rooms are spacious and the location (Yaletown) is young and hip. Great value, would definitely come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Japadog, which is a short walk from the hotel, it's highly overrated.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and entertainment all in walking distance of this hotel

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Victoria, BC
Jul 22, 2011

Great Stay :)

Great stay - clean, comfy, and roomy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to GM place - much better priced than the hotels that are closer.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hong Kong
Jul 22, 2011

Nice location and room for the price

Excellent location, nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kelowna, BC
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel in a great location.

My daughter recently graduated so we went on a mother/daughter weekend to Vancouver to spend some time together and do some shopping. The location of this hotel can't be beat, right on Robson and steps to Yaletown. It is absolutely central to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and night life - we left our car in the parkade the entire time. Our room had been recently renovated and was clean and spacious. The only issue we ran into was the pool was closed for maintenance and due to renovations, we were unable to order pay per view movies, but both were small inconveniences overall. We have already booked another stay at this hotel in October to attend the home opener Canucks game against Pittsburgh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orange County, Ca
Jul 10, 2011

great hotel-downtown Vancouver

We got a one-bedroom,great views from all windows, great helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Jun 28, 2011

great stay excellent service

convient location,my wife attended a concert at the nearby Rogers arena,i had business meetings and it could not have been better the view was nice the room was comfortable and the front desk staff friendly and effecient,check in and out very fast couldn't ask for more thanks guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top