$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogieboy
Vancouver B.C.
Sep 12, 2012

girls getaway

Was absolutely great. Went to the Queen Eliz. theater and were so happy to be within walking distance. The staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sisrsk
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2010

great downtown location

The location of the Rosedale was perfect for all public transit use (Canada line station was 2-3 blocks away) so getting around the city from the hotel was easy. The room offered more than I expected with the perfect sized kitchenette and sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Oct 7, 2009

Great Hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got lost on my way there and called for directions. The staff member was very helpful and talked to me on the phone while i was trying to navigate my way there. Great location. Very satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndalou
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

Great location

The Rosedale is a great location for sport and concert venues as well as walking distance to great restaurants. Rooms have sitting rooms separate from the bedroom which offers spectacular views from floor to ceiling windows. Also the rooms have kitchenettes which comes in very handy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GM Place and B.C Place Stadium are only 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMR Review
Business
Walnut, CA
Aug 13, 2014

Great Location with all you could ask

Perfect location to all tourist attractions as well as the Rail line. Had one bedroom with mini-kitchen that included stove/ microwave / mini-frig / plates - pans and silverware. Great value for the money. Room even came with a good view. We would definitely stay here again. Stayed here two nights prior to cruise with taxi to cruise terminal only $9 plus tip. Only sour point is that access to their WI-FI is limited to one user and one device without being charged extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chongoing is a very good Chinese restaurant at 1260 Robson St. About 3/4 mile walk from hotel but well worth it. A hole in the wall with excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Collar Gypsy
Business
Seattle
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect for a business holiday

I was upgraded upon arrival to a higher floor (better view) free of charge. The rooms are much more spacious than most. The maids are friendly and do a great job. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Water Cafe & Raw Bar made for a phenomenal dinner out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Jones
Business
Atlanta
Jan 12, 2015

Delightful Vancouver Stay

My stay at Rosedale on Robson Street was wonderful. Attentive and friendly staff. Nice amenities and centrally located even a short walk to the subway (CanadaLine) to airport. Truly a great stay and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reminds me of Downeast ME
Business
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Aug 8, 2012

Short Getaway

We had a very good experience. The Hotel was downtown enough that we could walk to many locations, parking was good, staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall had a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monk McQueen's was a very good experience, right out on the water, with reasonable prices and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogieboy
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Sep 12, 2012

girls getaway

Was absolutely great. Went to the Queen Eliz. theater and were so happy to be within walking distance. The staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top