Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Ladies getaway

Have stayed at this hotel many times because of the location and room amenities. Can walk to many... See full review

  • Lyndalou
  • Jun 22, 2014
Nice Stay

The hotel has excellent location, easy access(walking) to everywhere, expecially Robson St. My kids... See full review

  • 4 Washingtonians
  • Sep 3, 2013
Comfortable suites in the heart of the hip Yaletown neighborhood

There's a lot going on in Yaletown, and these tastefully decorated suites are in the center of it all. Head out to one of the great restaurants in the neighborhood, or stop by the farmer's market and cook up something special in the suite's galley kitchen. Entertainment is always afoot with BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and Vancouver Center for the Performing Arts so close by. Due west are the boutiques that Robson Street shopping district is famous for, and there's always something unique to be found in the trendy shops right in Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Galley kitchens in every suite
  • The only all-suite hotel in Yaletown
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All suites are tastefully decorated and include a galley kitchen, two TVs, high-quality linens and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Some suites have separate sitting and dining areas and balconies. All suites have operating windows.

Features

Yaletown is a neighborhood of increasing popularity and is also known as Vancouver's little Soho. It's brimming with great restaurants, hip boutiques, and innovative art galleries. Close to sports stadiums, world-class shopping, and the amazing natural beauty British Columbia is known for, Rosedale's Yaletown Robson location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Walk to much of the excitement of the city, or jump on the skytrain or seabus to get explore farther. English Bay, Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and even Grouse Mountain are all just a quick trip away.


Some suites have ocean and mountain views, and all guests can enjoy the view from the garden terrace. Find the view inspirational? Getting out in nature is a breeze on the seabus and via easy connections on Canada Link's skytrain. A day trip to English Bay, Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, or Capilano Suspension Bridge couldn't be easier.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Center for Performing Arts (2 blocks)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3 blocks)
  • Robson Street shopping district (7 blocks)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Conference rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the property will only accept service dogs at a fee is $25 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Two Doubles Suites
Deluxe Two Doubles Suite - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.
Standard Two Doubles
Standard Two Doubles - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

49.2784 -123.1165
Area served
Downtown Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport-20 kms and Abbotsford International Airport-40 kms
Area description
The hotel is near to historic Yaletown, at the corner of Robson and Hamilton streets in the heart of the sports, entertaintment and cultural district of Vancouver. Within 2 blocks of BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and the Vancouver Public Library. The hotel is just short from Stanley Park, Science World, Gransville Island market, Zachary's and Yaletown Brew Pub.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.4 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Rosie's on Robson
Come in and relax at Rosie's on Robson. Yaletown's home for casual dining for all members of the family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.d.king
edmonton
Sep 25, 2011

cnr of robson & henderson

top notch accomidation fully equipped, did have to ask for cooking utiensils, otherwise first class. will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian lady
USA
May 1, 2008

Ideal Hotel

Rosedale on Robson was very conveniently located, right near to Robson Street, the main shopping district for tourists. Besides the great restaurant wihin the hotel (Rosie's), there were also other places around the hotel, very short walking distance, i.e., Subway, Ebi Ten (Japanese noodle shop), Salad Loop, MacDonald's and even a 7-11 (convenience store). It is also right up the street from the BC stadium. Taxis are parked right in front of the entrance...so convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. 1 elevator out of 3 was out of order the whole time we were there, but was not too much of a problem. Room was ideal and would be great for families or those traveing with 2 or more. Living room area with tv, sofa bed, 2 sitting chairs and a desk. Another room with two double beds, desk/chair and tv. There was a small kitchenette separating the two rooms with micro, stove, sink, and small refrig. All utensils/plates/cups and coffee maker were also included. Daily replenishment of coffee, sugar and cream. Daily newspaper at the door every morning too! Bathroom was small, but sufficient. Daily free continental breakfast...coffee/tea/pastries. Fitness room with two tredmills and stationary bike. Indoor pool and whirlpool too. All in all, it was an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to others! Thanks Rosedale for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific/Vancouver Center Mall!

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Christiansted, VI
Jul 30, 2008

Great place to stay

We spent one night before our Alaskan cruise at Rosedale on Robson and we were very impressed with the friendliness and service of this hotel.Everyone was so nice. There is a continental breakfast (menu slightly different than those in the states.)Room was very comfortable.Located in the heart of Vancouver and less than 5 minuteds drive to the Cruise dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store two blocks away Decently priced restaurant on the first floor

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Nice Room, Dont eat at Rosie's

Our room was decent overall, the best part was the large windows and view. That made the room. Hotel staff was great dealing with for the most part. The location is a little farther away than I had hoped but still within walking distance to pretty much everything. Great place to stay if youre there to shop. I would absolutely NOT recommend eating at Rosie's the staff is sooo incredibly rude, especially the young women serving as hostesses. I was there with my boyfriend and his younger brother and they were soo rude, granted they were about the same age. They had made rude suggestive comments that were extremely inappropriate and management just seemed to laugh along. Very disappointed. Otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shopping is great

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Nice Room, Dont eat at Rosie's

Our room was decent overall, the best part was the large windows and view. That made the room. Hotel staff was great dealing with for the most part. The location is a little farther away than I had hoped but still within walking distance to pretty much everything. Great place to stay if youre there to shop. I would absolutely NOT recommend eating at Rosie's the staff is sooo incredibly rude, especially the young women serving as hostesses. I was there with my boyfriend and his younger brother and they were soo rude, granted they were about the same age. They had made rude suggestive comments that were extremely inappropriate and management just seemed to laugh along. Very disappointed. Otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shopping is great

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary
Jul 30, 2008

Wonderfully Accomadating

My stay at the Rosedale on Robson in Vancouver was a wonderful experience. I found the hotel staff extremely eager to please.They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and vancouver as a whole. I was in town for my sister's wedding, and they went over and beyond their duties to accomadate my needs. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian lady
USA
May 1, 2008

Ideal Hotel

Rosedale on Robson was very conveniently located, right near to Robson Street, the main shopping district for tourists. Besides the great restaurant wihin the hotel (Rosie's), there were also other places around the hotel, very short walking distance, i.e., Subway, Ebi Ten (Japanese noodle shop), Salad Loop, MacDonald's and even a 7-11 (convenience store). It is also right up the street from the BC stadium. Taxis are parked right in front of the entrance...so convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. 1 elevator out of 3 was out of order the whole time we were there, but was not too much of a problem. Room was ideal and would be great for families or those traveing with 2 or more. Living room area with tv, sofa bed, 2 sitting chairs and a desk. Another room with two double beds, desk/chair and tv. There was a small kitchenette separating the two rooms with micro, stove, sink, and small refrig. All utensils/plates/cups and coffee maker were also included. Daily replenishment of coffee, sugar and cream. Daily newspaper at the door every morning too! Bathroom was small, but sufficient. Daily free continental breakfast...coffee/tea/pastries. Fitness room with two tredmills and stationary bike. Indoor pool and whirlpool too. All in all, it was an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to others! Thanks Rosedale for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific/Vancouver Center Mall!

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary
Jul 30, 2008

Wonderfully Accomadating

My stay at the Rosedale on Robson in Vancouver was a wonderful experience. I found the hotel staff extremely eager to please.They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and vancouver as a whole. I was in town for my sister's wedding, and they went over and beyond their duties to accomadate my needs. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Oct 19, 2008

Excellent location, great value

The Hotel on Robson Suite Hotel was an excellent choice for a weekend in Vancouver. It was in a central location, could walk to good restaurants, etc. It was a great value. Had full kitchen facilities, although the kitchen area was in the hallway between the living area and bedroom. The bedroom had floor to ceiling windows so were looking out over the city .. excellent view from the 13th floor. Had to pay for parking, but being right in the middle of the city that is probably to be expected. Great value, awesome location! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sisrsk
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2010

great downtown location

The location of the Rosedale was perfect for all public transit use (Canada line station was 2-3 blocks away) so getting around the city from the hotel was easy. The room offered more than I expected with the perfect sized kitchenette and sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top