$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.d.king
Couples
edmonton
Sep 25, 2011

cnr of robson & henderson

top notch accomidation fully equipped, did have to ask for cooking utiensils, otherwise first class. will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMR Review
Couples
Walnut, CA
Aug 13, 2014

Great Location with all you could ask

Perfect location to all tourist attractions as well as the Rail line. Had one bedroom with mini-kitchen that included stove/ microwave / mini-frig / plates - pans and silverware. Great value for the money. Room even came with a good view. We would definitely stay here again. Stayed here two nights prior to cruise with taxi to cruise terminal only $9 plus tip. Only sour point is that access to their WI-FI is limited to one user and one device without being charged extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chongoing is a very good Chinese restaurant at 1260 Robson St. About 3/4 mile walk from hotel but well worth it. A hole in the wall with excellent food.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skyyking
Family
Seattle
Aug 11, 2014

Great for Exploring Yaletown

We got a super deal and booked two suites (2 adults, 2 teens) for the price of one room at other downtown hotels. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious with nice views of the city. The kitchenettes are a bit dated, but clean and functional if you need them. Parking was extra, but reasonable and convenient. The location was perfect for exploring Yaletown, but also not far from Gastown. Plenty of dining options nearby. We'd stay there again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel and take the False Creek water taxi to Granville Island.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gym mom 1
Family
Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Simple and clean

The hotel has a convenient kitchenette which helps for more lengthy stays, the location is right in the heart of the action and shopping on robson st as well as close to the port for cruising

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davechir
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 29, 2014

Just OK

We stayed there for the weekend while I was at a seminar. My son picked it, because it had a pool. The staff seemed a bit indifferent. They only let you use one device on the wifi at a time. Parking is expensive and not included. The hotel was hard to find, as the street sign is faded and hidden by a tree. The kitchenette was adequate and saved me some money by cooking and eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogieboy
Friends
Vancouver B.C.
Sep 12, 2012

girls getaway

Was absolutely great. Went to the Queen Eliz. theater and were so happy to be within walking distance. The staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLL1
Couples
England
Sep 4, 2012

Short Stay

Overall hassle free comfortable hotel staff very helpful Surprised where the pool was situated "no privacy glass to the outside main entrance" why would you want to relax with the taxi rank on the other side of the glass I think some glass manifestations would be a good idea to give some privacy. Also why do these hotels charge for Internet use is it because others do and they can!! it costs them nothing to let you have wireless internet as they have this themselves a small niggle but still very annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reminds me of Downeast ME
Couples
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Aug 8, 2012

Short Getaway

We had a very good experience. The Hotel was downtown enough that we could walk to many locations, parking was good, staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall had a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monk McQueen's was a very good experience, right out on the water, with reasonable prices and very good food.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murag
Couples
Victoria
Nov 22, 2011

Rosedale on Robson

A nice hotel. Not outstanding but very acceptable. Wouldn't take much to make it outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene M.
Family
Seattle, WA
Oct 5, 2011

Great for a few days stay

This hotel is in a great location near all the things in Vancouver you'd want to see. Having a living room and a kitchen when you're away from home for more than a night or two is so convenient. We ate breakfast there every morning and even dinner a couple of nights with groceries from the store just down the block. We'll stay there ago when we come back to Vancouver and we will come back!! Lots to do and we haven't done them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two things....Vancouver Aquaium and Capalino Bridge are worth the money. You can get to the Aquaium and Steward Park by bus just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.d.king
Couples
edmonton
Sep 25, 2011

cnr of robson & henderson

top notch accomidation fully equipped, did have to ask for cooking utiensils, otherwise first class. will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top