$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gym mom 1
Business
Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Simple and clean

The hotel has a convenient kitchenette which helps for more lengthy stays, the location is right in the heart of the action and shopping on robson st as well as close to the port for cruising

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyndalou
Business
108 Mile Ranch, Briish Columbia
Jun 22, 2014

Ladies getaway

Have stayed at this hotel many times because of the location and room amenities. Can walk to many tourist attractions including BC Place, Rogers Arena and Queen Elizabeth theatre. Rooms are all suites with separate living area with flat screen TV's, kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Galley kitchen has mini fridge, cooktop with small oven and microwave. Great if you want to make breakfast and appys which reduces your cost and not having to eat out but there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. Only complaint is that the hallways are always hot. Stayed for Michael Buble concert and BC Lions football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for concerts or sporting events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davechir
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 29, 2014

Just OK

We stayed there for the weekend while I was at a seminar. My son picked it, because it had a pool. The staff seemed a bit indifferent. They only let you use one device on the wifi at a time. Parking is expensive and not included. The hotel was hard to find, as the street sign is faded and hidden by a tree. The kitchenette was adequate and saved me some money by cooking and eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Washingtonians
Business
Marysville, WA
Sep 3, 2013

Nice Stay

The hotel has excellent location, easy access(walking) to everywhere, expecially Robson St. My kids enjoy the swimming pool, and my husband like both sauna, dry and steam : ) There are nice little tv room aka living room, kitchen and at the end, bedroom. so when you closed the bedroom door, you wont hear noice of people walking around or people's chatting that usually you can hear at other hotels. room is a bit old but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfbnp200e
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 6, 2013

Great location, cosy clean room

Great stay at the Rosedale. We've stayed here before, this is the first time it wasn't a suite. Corner rooms (#10's on each floor, I guess) are smaller, regular hotel rooms but still with a kitchenette. Room was very clean. Queen bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was snug - came with shampoo/conditioner/lotion/mouthwash/showcap & cottonballs/q-tips & emery board! Kitchen was great to have to throw a morning juice in (lots of grocery/7-11 options within a block of Rosedale). Keurig coffee machine was nice to have. Location can't be beat - on Robson one block to BC Place. We didn't have a car, so don't know how much parking is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marketplace grocery store is very well stocked and only 2 blks to Rosedale - great place to grab whatever provisions you want to fill your fridge with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogieboy
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Sep 12, 2012

girls getaway

Was absolutely great. Went to the Queen Eliz. theater and were so happy to be within walking distance. The staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLL1
Business
England
Sep 4, 2012

Short Stay

Overall hassle free comfortable hotel staff very helpful Surprised where the pool was situated "no privacy glass to the outside main entrance" why would you want to relax with the taxi rank on the other side of the glass I think some glass manifestations would be a good idea to give some privacy. Also why do these hotels charge for Internet use is it because others do and they can!! it costs them nothing to let you have wireless internet as they have this themselves a small niggle but still very annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed CW
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2012

Rosedale a disappointment

We chose Rosedale because it had a pullout couch bed so my children could sleep seperately. I assumed since it was a suite hotel downtown that catered to business class guests and would provide what we need without lots of bells and whistles. We get there and find out the the Wi Fi is an extra charge, all the pay-per-movie options have been removed (we love to watch a movie together after a long tiring day sightseeing), and the staff was apathetic about making our stay a good one. Except for one of the bellman, every employee gave us the least amount of info possible and with an "I don't care about you" attitude. Then after a terrible night's sleep on beds that are way too hard, we are woken up at 6am with a fire alarm -- every guest piling into the street in their pajamas. That was actually kind of funny, and we all went back to our rooms after ~ 1/2 hour. The additional 6 fire alarms in the next hour and a half were not funny. There was not fire -- their alarm systemwas malfunctioning. It was ridiculous. No apology from the staff, very little explanation. They just don't care. Not the way I want to spend a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reminds me of Downeast ME
Business
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Aug 8, 2012

Short Getaway

We had a very good experience. The Hotel was downtown enough that we could walk to many locations, parking was good, staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall had a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monk McQueen's was a very good experience, right out on the water, with reasonable prices and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murag
Business
Victoria
Nov 22, 2011

Rosedale on Robson

A nice hotel. Not outstanding but very acceptable. Wouldn't take much to make it outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top