$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

4 stars
1133 West, Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6E3T3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
I'd stay again

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip, the hotel was beautiful and the location was... See full review

  • Frank john
  • Sep 1, 2014
Post cruise stay

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise. We got there early and were able to check in right away.... See full review

  • Post Cruiser Mom
  • Sep 2, 2013
Features

From the sweeping mountain, city and harbor views, to the quick proximity to all the best tourist attractions in Vancouver, this centrally located, luxury hotel has it all. Guests enjoy fantastic meals at the on-site p2b bistro and bar where the menu features fresh, local and sustainable ingredients. The health and fitness center is equipped with cardiovascular equipment, free weights and an on-staff massage therapist. The indoor pool is perfect for family fun or personal exercise, especially when followed by a visit to the sauna or whirlpool. Use the hotel's Navigator for personalized tourism recommendations. Suggestions might include hip boutiques, artisan coffee shops, fine and casual dining, gorgeous parks and countless cultural centers. Try a new cuisine, stroll through an urban forest, catch a game or a play and visit a gallery. Vancouver lets you do it all.

 

Incredible views and stylish guest rooms reflect the spirit of the city

Recently redecorated rooms at the Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel give visitors a peek into the true spirit of Vancouver: modern, stylish with a touch of whimsy and an appreciation for natural beauty. Guests at this downtown hotel enjoy little luxuries beyond the typical comforts, phenomenal city, mountain and harbor views and warm service from an attentive staff. The Renaissance as a base, visits to this incredible, cosmopolitan city afford world-class shopping and dining, gorgeous natural areas and innovative cultural events.

 

Highlights
  • Personalized, in-the-know tourism recommendations
  • Unbelievable views
  • Four Green Key eco-rating

 

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel have been recently renovated to reflect a modern style with strong lines and hits of bold color. Renaissance hotel bedding, designer duvets and fluffy cotton pillows ensure a great night's sleep. Large, flat-screen LCD TVs provide in-room entertainment and guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Most rooms and suites have beautiful views and some boast private balconies.

 

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.4 mi/13.1 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • English Bay beaches (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities with gorgeous views
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

 

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.6 mi

Dining

p2b bistro & bar
Fresh local fare served in an upscale and casual atmosphere can be found inside the p2b bistro & bar. From Ocean Wise seafood favorites and Certified Black Angus steak, to salads, appetizers and tasty cocktails, there's something to satisfy every taste.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Cruiser Mom
Business
Hartsdale, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Post cruise stay

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise. We got there early and were able to check in right away. Great location! We walked to Stanley Park and took the Skytrain to Chinatown and Gastown. The only complaint we have is that the a/c was loud and not good for light sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saratogawatch
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2013

Unhappy guests

We stayed here a number of years ago and thought it a very nice hotel. Wanted to take our Australian guest to a nice place with a nice view and centrally located. This looked like the place. The adjoining rooms had a nice view but were otherwise disappointing. No refrigerator in the room. The pillows seems to be full of rocks and, after going out to dinner and leaving the room closed up, we returned to overpowering cigarette smell. The location is excellent and the view, while truncated by new buildings, is still good. Otherwise, it reminded us of a seedy motel (but, of course, expensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mlrrk
Business
NE Wisconsin
Aug 8, 2011

Great downtown location

Took the train from the airport to downtown and walked 4 blocks to the hotel. Went to the Capilano Bridge, and toured Stanley Park. Also walked through the Gaslight district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
Jul 19, 2011

Great location, clean

Within walking distance to many different flavors of Vancouver. Staff is helpful and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VB2
Business
Salem, OR
Mar 28, 2011

8up but 2 down

The staff of the hotel was terrific, they were kind, efficient, helpful as anyone could have been. The hotel was nice but it had two major flaws - the room was adequate (very nice view) but the walls seemed very thin - our first night, we were travel weary and ready for sleep by 11:00PM - About the time we were sleeping our neighbors came home and proceeded to make enough noise and laughter to keep us up past 3:00AM. Also the parking (beneath the hotel) was ridiculous - the bottom of our car struck as we moved from one floor to another, but the worst was we were charged $31.00+ to park on Friday night, we were advised to move across the street for our Saturday night stay at a cost of $5.00, was the hotel worth the money we paid for the two nights -- NO! We made the best of a bad situation, it was a learning experience overall our rating is a 75%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Nov 10, 2009

Loved it!

The best hotel ever. The restaurant had fabulous food and ate there 4 out of 5 meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MUMBAIBABU
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Oct 15, 2009

Renaissance Vancouver Hotel Harbourside

BE AWARE THAT THE PARKING IS NOT FREE. SELF PARK IS ONE BLOCK AWAY AND IT COST PLENTY. YOU HAVE TO TAX ON TOP OF THE CHARGES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura Hills, CA
Sep 14, 2009

yGood Location for End of Cruise Hotel

Hotel staff was excellent. Allowed us to have early check in. Rooms were very nice. My only negative comment is about the wait for food after it was ordered in the restaurant (one hour). Food was excellent. Manager responded quickly to our concerns after he was aprised of our waiting time. Will use this hotel again when in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jun 22, 2009

Outstanding Hotel!

My family loved this hotel stay. The front desk greeted us courteously and gave us vouchers for the delicious buffet b'fast (which was part of our rate on Orbitz). The bedding is heavenly. We slept wonderfully the night before our cruise departed. We stored our luggage with the bellman (10 pieces) and gave them a $10 USD tip while we took the Big Bus all around Vancouver for a few hours before heading to the cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best buffet breakfast we had in our two week trip to the Canadian Rockies and Alaskan cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 2, 2009

Reasonable price, excelente location

Walkings around the hotel are great, very close to downtown, nice restaurants and stores. It needs some new equipment or maintenance in the fitness center. We liked a lot not be limited to enjoy the jacuzzi and swimming pool after 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Gastwon and downtown where there are many souvenir stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top