$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

4 stars
1133 West, Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6E3T3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Post cruise stay

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise. We got there early and were able to check in right away.... See full review

  • Post Cruiser Mom
  • Sep 2, 2013
Very close to the convention center

Very well-positioned for anyone wanting to stay near the convention center. Walkable to... See full review

  • The Texas Travelor
  • Aug 31, 2013
Features

From the sweeping mountain, city and harbor views, to the quick proximity to all the best tourist attractions in Vancouver, this centrally located, luxury hotel has it all. Guests enjoy fantastic meals at the on-site p2b bistro and bar where the menu features fresh, local and sustainable ingredients. The health and fitness center is equipped with cardiovascular equipment, free weights and an on-staff massage therapist. The indoor pool is perfect for family fun or personal exercise, especially when followed by a visit to the sauna or whirlpool. Use the hotel's Navigator for personalized tourism recommendations. Suggestions might include hip boutiques, artisan coffee shops, fine and casual dining, gorgeous parks and countless cultural centers. Try a new cuisine, stroll through an urban forest, catch a game or a play and visit a gallery. Vancouver lets you do it all.

 

Incredible views and stylish guest rooms reflect the spirit of the city

Recently redecorated rooms at the Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel give visitors a peek into the true spirit of Vancouver: modern, stylish with a touch of whimsy and an appreciation for natural beauty. Guests at this downtown hotel enjoy little luxuries beyond the typical comforts, phenomenal city, mountain and harbor views and warm service from an attentive staff. The Renaissance as a base, visits to this incredible, cosmopolitan city afford world-class shopping and dining, gorgeous natural areas and innovative cultural events.

 

Highlights
  • Personalized, in-the-know tourism recommendations
  • Unbelievable views
  • Four Green Key eco-rating

 

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel have been recently renovated to reflect a modern style with strong lines and hits of bold color. Renaissance hotel bedding, designer duvets and fluffy cotton pillows ensure a great night's sleep. Large, flat-screen LCD TVs provide in-room entertainment and guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Most rooms and suites have beautiful views and some boast private balconies.

 

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.4 mi/13.1 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • English Bay beaches (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities with gorgeous views
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

 

 

Hotel Map

49.2882 -123.1207
Area served
Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 15.20, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.6 mi

Dining

p2b bistro & bar
Fresh local fare served in an upscale and casual atmosphere can be found inside the p2b bistro & bar. From Ocean Wise seafood favorites and Certified Black Angus steak, to salads, appetizers and tasty cocktails, there's something to satisfy every taste.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aimless Travelers
Washington DC
Jul 11, 2014

4 Stars?

I must be missing something about what it takes to get 4 stars. For me that's above average. This hotel had ups and downs that in my view "averaged out". "UPs": very friendly and helpful staff. Suggested and I accepted a harbor view for an extra C$30/day. Room was large and clean. Location perfectly for Gastown and Stanley Park. Actually walkable to Granvillle Island. "Downs": no mini-fridge or microwave. PPE, especially carpeting, was a bit past expiration date. Design looked like a '90s effort at a '60s retro. Hotel claims "spectacular views all around". That's a huge exaggeration. The harbor view I had was fine but nowhere near spectacular. Peeked between two highrises across the street. I can only imagine the city view consists of looking Into the side of the hotel across the street. But that's a guess. The harbor view room was touted as having a balcony. It did, but not the kind you sit out on and relax watching the harbor activity. First - no chairs. Second - the balcony was really pointless; a concrete slab extended about 3 feet outward from room's usual door for the width of the room. Really added nothing to what would have been accomplished by having a railing against room's sliding doors. Good and bad: right across from seaplane dock. Great convenience for tours but they rev up around 07:00. All in all this was fine and not bad at C$220/day. But not in my view a 4 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chop house up the hill on Thurlow. Very interesting menu at slightly less than ghastly prices. First time I had fried pickles outside of Arkansas. Twice fried fries with Parmesan are excellent.

Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott devotee
Colorado
Jul 7, 2013

Internet connections primitive

The room was small compared with those at other Renaissance hotels we've stayed in. No views, even from the Concierge lounge, unless you enjoy looking at buildings. The wireless connection was the worst aspect. Signal was weak, even in the lounge. Even wired connection was slow. With either, you must log in every 15 minutes or so. A big disappointment since I needed Internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslight area has affordable lunches.

Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potts
San Francisco, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Huge room - good deal!

Having a couple of days off work, we decided to go somewhere we'd never been before and found a good flight/hotel package to the Renaissance Vancouver Hotel Harbourside. We arrived at the hotel at around 9.30am, so we weren't expecting to be able to get access to our room straight away. However, to our surprise, we were told that our room was ready, so we were able to check in and start our holiday immediately. The hotel was in a great location and our bedroom was huge! We didn't have a harbour view, but knew that when we booked, so it wasn't a problem. The only issues we had with the room were with the beds. There were two small double beds in the room, but as a couple, we only needed one of them. The room was so large that a couple of queen-sized ones would easily have fit, which would have given us more room for sleeping. Also, the mattress was a little too soft for our liking, but I don't think it would have been such an issue if the bed had been bigger. Other than that, the hotel was great. It's in a great location for downtown, walks along the harbour and around Stanley Park. We were also pleasantly surprised at how nice the beaches are around Vancouver and with the weather being so great, we spent a couple of enjoyable afternoons relaxing one one or more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford, OR
Jul 3, 2009

Wonderful night's stay.

Loved the decor. They moved us to a room with a great view. The beds were heavenly and the service super. We had an outstanding dinner in their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and the wine were great!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search