$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Ramada Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
151 reviews
Very Good location

Nice Location in DOWNTOWN very convenience to walk around and easy find a food See full review

  • Robert705
  • Apr 4, 2014
good location

easy to go out. stuff is nice. Room was good. Thanks. See full review

  • Ameliie
  • Mar 21, 2014
Renovated gem steals spotlight in Vancouver's entertainment district

Party like a star with the hottest clubs and concert halls circling this hotel at the heart of Vancouver's entertainment district. Granville is where the action is with Vancouver's best bars, clubs, and concert venues lining the street. And the Ramada Inn and Suites is at the center of it all. The Roxy, the favorite nightclub of visiting NFL stars, music legends, and celebrities, is steps from the hotel. The Commodore Ballroom, famous for its long history of showcasing the hottest musical talent, is just minutes away.

Highlights
  • In the center of Vancouver's exciting nightlife
  • On-site cocktail lounge Ginger Six-Two is one of the city's best
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location

Days are exciting with trendy Robson Street so close by, hip Yaletown within walking distance, and BC Place Stadium a short taxi or bus ride away. Restaurants abound for the hungry. From Granville Street to Robson Street, there's something for every taste.

Rooms

Guest rooms are decorated in an Art-Deco style, and offer all the modern amenities a traveler could want. Choose from rooms perfect for the single traveler to deluxe suites with kitchen units, perfect for a family's extended stay. All rooms have high-quality linens, pillow top mattresses, large LCD HD televisions, air conditioning, and free wireless high speed Internet.

Features

Guests can do it all from this inviting, centrally located hotel. The city's incredible nightlife is right at the door. Robson Street's famous boutiques are mere blocks away. Theatre Row, home to the Vogue and Queen Elizabeth Theaters, is easily accessible. Sports fans are never far from a game with BC Place Stadium and General Motors Place nearby. And for quieter entertainment, the picturesque sea wall, Stanley Park, and the Granville Island Market can be reached via Vancouver's excellent public transit system.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
Attractions
  • The Roxy Nightclub (3 blocks)
  • The Commodore Ballroom (4 blocks)
  • Robson Street (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business
  • Computer station available in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

49.2752 -123.1293
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexa spontaneity
Seattle, WA
Mar 30, 2014

Spontaneous Vancouver Getaway

Room was a little small but we had a great time and were not bothered which was exactly what we wanted! The front desk helped us with directions and parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ameliie
Japan
Mar 21, 2014

good location

easy to go out. stuff is nice. Room was good. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prairie scaper
Edmonton, AB
Feb 9, 2014

Great convenient location

The Hotel itself is well kept, clean but what really sells this hotel is the amazing location in the heart of Vancouver Downtown close enough to all the trendiness of Granville Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you are in the heart of it!

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becks7
Vancouver, British Columbia
Apr 30, 2012

Great Entertainment District Location

The hotel was in the best location as it was only a short walk from all of the bars and plenty of restaurants downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The only concern was the parking. The parking lot is fairly small so if they have too many guests with cars, they have to move it to another lot which is further from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexM
Alberta
Sep 9, 2011

Great Stay

Booked last minute and for the price we paid could have hot found a better place! Will be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexM
Alberta
Sep 9, 2011

Great Stay

Booked last minute and for the price we paid could have hot found a better place! Will be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueeyes02
Canada
Aug 3, 2011

Great hotel with amazing staff!!!

I spent one night in Vancouver and i stayed at Ramada because i wanted to be Downtown. The location of the hotel was great, no need for car cause the bus station is just in front of the hotel, and skytrain is 3 blocks down. The room and lobby was very clean and people at the front desk super friendly and helpful. The free WIFI was definitly a plus. All i can say i enjoyed my stay at Ramada and i'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurant near by, Italian Kitchen and KOBE, just 10-13 min walk from the hotel. The best italian food in town and if you want show go to KOBE they cook in front of you and the food is amazing.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueeyes02
Canada
Aug 3, 2011

Great hotel with amazing staff!!!

I spent one night in Vancouver and i stayed at Ramada because i wanted to be Downtown. The location of the hotel was great, no need for car cause the bus station is just in front of the hotel, and skytrain is 3 blocks down. The room and lobby was very clean and people at the front desk super friendly and helpful. The free WIFI was definitly a plus. All i can say i enjoyed my stay at Ramada and i'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurant near by, Italian Kitchen and KOBE, just 10-13 min walk from the hotel. The best italian food in town and if you want show go to KOBE they cook in front of you and the food is amazing.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WE LOVE MIHAELA
Eugene OR
Apr 5, 2011

WE LOVE MIHAELA

PROMOTE MIHAELA! She accommodated our every want and need during our stay. She also went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was relaxing and just generally awesome. MIHAELA DESERVES THE UTMOST RECOGNITION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WE LOVE MIHAELA
Eugene OR
Apr 5, 2011

WE LOVE MIHAELA

PROMOTE MIHAELA! She accommodated our every want and need during our stay. She also went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was relaxing and just generally awesome. MIHAELA DESERVES THE UTMOST RECOGNITION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top