$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Ramada Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Very Good location

Nice Location in DOWNTOWN very convenience to walk around and easy find a food See full review

  • Robert705
  • Apr 4, 2014
good location

easy to go out. stuff is nice. Room was good. Thanks. See full review

  • Ameliie
  • Mar 21, 2014
Renovated gem steals spotlight in Vancouver's entertainment district

Party like a star with the hottest clubs and concert halls circling this hotel at the heart of Vancouver's entertainment district. Granville is where the action is with Vancouver's best bars, clubs, and concert venues lining the street. And the Ramada Vancouver Downtown is at the center of it all. The Roxy, the favorite nightclub of visiting NFL stars, music legends, and celebrities, is steps from the hotel. The Commodore Ballroom, famous for its long history of showcasing the hottest musical talent, is just minutes away.

Highlights
  • In the center of Vancouver's exciting nightlife
  • On-site cocktail lounge Ginger Six-Two is one of the city's best
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location

Days are exciting with trendy Robson Street so close by, hip Yaletown within walking distance, and BC Place Stadium a short taxi or bus ride away. Restaurants abound for the hungry. From Granville Street to Robson Street, there's something for every taste.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Ramada Vancouver Downtown are decorated in an Art-Deco style, and offer all the modern amenities a traveler could want. Choose from rooms perfect for the single traveler to deluxe suites with kitchen units, perfect for a family's extended stay. All rooms have high-quality linens, pillow top mattresses, large LCD HD televisions, air conditioning, and free wireless high speed Internet.

Features

Guests can do it all from the inviting, centrally located Ramada Vancouver Downtown. The city's incredible nightlife is right at the door. Robson Street's famous boutiques are mere blocks away. Theatre Row, home to the Vogue and Queen Elizabeth Theaters, is easily accessible. Sports fans are never far from a game with BC Place Stadium and General Motors Place nearby. And for quieter entertainment, the picturesque sea wall, Stanley Park, and the Granville Island Market can be reached via Vancouver's excellent public transit system.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
Attractions
  • The Roxy Nightclub (3 blocks)
  • The Commodore Ballroom (4 blocks)
  • Robson Street (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business
  • Computer station available in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 95
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the traveling doorstopper
Business
dearborn mi
Sep 18, 2014

Great location

The two double bed room was a little small but about average for a large city. The good part was that the bathroom was very large and could be used for storage. The staff helped a lot with directions. The resturant next door gave us a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast prices were great with the 15% off coupon given at check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert705
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 4, 2014

Very Good location

Nice Location in DOWNTOWN very convenience to walk around and easy find a food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanyina
Business
Iowa
Mar 7, 2014

Great!!!

Staff were friendly, room was very very comfortable. Just a little challenge being down especially being my first time in that city. Overall everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Q's mom
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 14, 2011

ehhh okay!

I paid for a queen size bed but didnt get one, when speaking to the staff they ensured me it was a queen but CLEARLY it was not. Rooms are SUPER small, yes I read the posts before hand but I dont care about the size of the room. We had a room facing the street and even with the windows closed and air on it was SUPER noisy, maybe a room facing the alley is better? No fridge in the room so I couldnt store food to make eating cheaper. Close walking distance to everything. We spent 2 days at stanley park, the best kept secret is the elbow room (only breakfast and lunch) kind of a hole in the wall place that was fantastic. Would I stay again? Probably not, my husband and I were squished on the bed (we are not big people,a dbl doesnt cut it), too noisy at night (outside). For the price I am sure we can find somewhere a little nicer for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The elbow room, there is a warning when you go in about language and profanity but you are warned ahead of time. We didnt have any issues, good inexpensive affordable food. A true gem to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toronto Guy
Business
Toronto,Canada
Nov 19, 2010

* Great Location *

WOW Granville St. Great Hotel, Great Rooms, Great staff. I like the location. It's walking distance to most nightlife venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Went to Ginger62. one word IMPRESSED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, HI
Mar 24, 2010

pleasant, convenient location

Rooms are nicely decorated and clean but incredibly tiny. Thought the door might hit the bed. Elevators are also too small for luggage cart. Staff is friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Oct 26, 2009

Ramada on Granville

Although small...the room was very clean, the beds sooo comfortable, and a hop and a skip away to Robson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vickivegas
Business
las vegas
Oct 2, 2009

much better choice

so much nicer welcome by check-in staff. quite knowledgable and helpful. gave us early chk-in because room was ready. very comfy room with a nice heater because we were cold. so glad we changed from howard johnson across the street to ramada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janell
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 17, 2007

Communication could be better.

Ramada Inn and Suites Downtown Vancouver was centrally located in the downtown area, which is right where we wanted to be. I don't know if it was the late hour we checked in or a language barrier or what, but I was taken aback when the desk clerk charged me an additional $50. When I asked for an explanation, the clerk simply replied that it was for additional ammenities. Since I was already paying an additional $15-$16 dollars for overnight parking, the extra $50 on top of that was not appreciated. We were given our room key and sent off after the valet took our car keys and insisted he would keep them. No one explained how to get to our room, which was not intuitive. After a few wrong turns, we found the room. It was small and in an area of the hotel that looked ancient; the window overlooked an alley. I would say the staff evening wasn't the friendliest I've met. Our stay was short because we had to be out by 11:00 a.m. My daughter, mother, and I had breakfast at the Irish restaraunt attached to the hotel where we had a delightful server. The morning desk clerk at the hotel refunded the $50 from the previous night (less the parking fee), explaining that it was only a deposit and was never intended as an additional charge. We were given our keys to the car and were on our way. Although everything worked out, the rough start to our stay left an unsatisfactory feeling overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to easily find the Gaslight District and Water Street from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top