$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Ramada Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Great trip

The staff were nice. I had a very bad mood because of personal reasons when I was in Vancouver, but... See full review

  • LL
  • Apr 25, 2015
Very Good location

Nice Location in DOWNTOWN very convenience to walk around and easy find a food See full review

  • Robert705
  • Apr 4, 2014

Party like a star with the hottest clubs and concert halls circling this hotel at the heart of Vancouver's entertainment district. Granville is where the action is with Vancouver's best bars, clubs, and concert venues lining the street. And the Ramada Vancouver Downtown is at the center of it all. The Roxy, the favorite nightclub of visiting NFL stars, music legends, and celebrities, is steps from the hotel. The Commodore Ballroom, famous for its long history of showcasing the hottest musical talent, is just minutes away.

Location

Days are exciting with trendy Robson Street so close by, hip Yaletown within walking distance, and BC Place Stadium a short taxi or bus ride away. Restaurants abound for the hungry. From Granville Street to Robson Street, there's something for every taste.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Ramada Vancouver Downtown are decorated in an Art-Deco style, and offer all the modern amenities a traveler could want. Choose from rooms perfect for the single traveler to deluxe suites with kitchen units, perfect for a family's extended stay. All rooms have high-quality linens, pillow top mattresses, large LCD HD televisions, air conditioning, and free wireless high speed Internet.

Property features

Guests can do it all from the inviting, centrally located Ramada Vancouver Downtown. The city's incredible nightlife is right at the door. Robson Street's famous boutiques are mere blocks away. Theatre Row, home to the Vogue and Queen Elizabeth Theaters, is easily accessible. Sports fans are never far from a game with BC Place Stadium and General Motors Place nearby. And for quieter entertainment, the picturesque sea wall, Stanley Park, and the Granville Island Market can be reached via Vancouver's excellent public transit system.

Highlights
  • In the center of Vancouver's exciting nightlife
  • On-site cocktail lounge Ginger Six-Two is one of the city's best
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • The Roxy Nightclub (3 blocks)
  • The Commodore Ballroom (4 blocks)
  • Robson Street (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business
  • Computer station available in lobby
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L. Jordan
Business
CA
Oct 23, 2011

And It Stinks Too

First the parking situation is a nightmare. Small spaces and never was any place to park your car and they charge you to park. That was the least of the problems with hotel. It is above a disco that thump LOUD music all night long into the wee hours. The elevators are so small and fit one person with a bag at a time. I decided to walk the flight of stairs to my floor. The hallways stink so bad of body odor I about got sick from the smell. The bathroom in my room had hair all inside the shower. I will NEVER go back to this place again. Unless you like disco music thumping you awake until dawn and the smell of body odor is your choice don't bother going. Plus, it is too expensive for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Not for family

This was one of the worst place I have ever stayed. We were going on a cruise and we wanted to get a hotel close to the dock. What we ened up with is a place from Hell. There was nothing but bars all around the hotel. traffic was all night long. The yelling of all drunks that was on the street. We got no sleep at all that night. Plus had the dunks on our floor too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to drink and get drunk that is the place to be.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 24, 2008

over priced for nothing

The shoebox size room was smaller than hotels I have stayed at in europe. I literally had to beg for a window in the room and what I got was a view of the back alley with major constructioning happening. The elevator was petite and antiquated and was shakey,very unsafe. The parking situation was a joke it costs you $15.00 dollars a day and when you park in back of the hotel the only parking area(which is about the size of a 20x20 rm.} you have to leave your keys with the front desk because they pack the cars in like sardines and if you decide to go out you have to have all the cars moved in order to leave... Ridiculous! This hotel was way overpriced with no amenities. Should be put on the worst hotel list!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

stanley park

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
May 13, 2010

Forget Sleeping

The hotel adjoins a private club that plays loud music from 9pm to 2am Thursday nights and from 10pm to 3pm on weekends. My wife and I found that even with ear plugs and the pillow over our head that it was impossible to sleep while the band was playing. Also they do have outside parking for $20 a day with video cameras, but no tape so when you gear is stolen (as happened to us)there is nothing they or the police can do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR.
Apr 6, 2011

Hope you don't have a nose

The location is fine, but the place smelled awfull, and was nasty dirty. Almost every surface was dirty espeicially the light switches and things you need to touch. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom for the steam, and no sprinkler system in case of a fire. The "view" out the window into an ally looked like a set from blade runner. The halls smelled like a locker room in a not good way. There was a bug in the bed one night and the heater has no thermistat. I would not stay here again and never consider it with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
forza12345
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

Just ok

The price was fair. The hallway and room smelled like musk or mold. The bar next to the hotel is a good spot. We stayed there during the week, but apparently during the weekend Granville St turns into a great night life spot, since they close off the street to cars. We missed out on that. During the week there were alot of bums outside. I was not too impressed. We would have preferred to stay in the "Gas Town Section" of the city. Overall: Not bad, but we would have selected a different part of the city if we could do it over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Lace
Business
Vancouver BC
Jul 13, 2013

Over a nightclub, stain on a towel

I only spent 1 night (Thurs). My room was on the 1st floor, right over a nightclub and I couldn't sleep (windows and floor shaking with the beat!). One of the towels had a big stain on it. Ew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novato, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Ehhhh....

Room was smaller than expected. Staff was friendly and very helpful...so the customer service was not the problem. The problem was that even though our room was on the 3rd floor, you could hear the music from the club below and the police sirens blaring all night. Location was great for partying...but once you wanted to go to sleep, you couldn't due to all that noise. On top of that, I slept on the sofa bed and awoke to something crawling on the side of my pillow as soon as I opened my eye, which got me up quick! Bed bug?Lice?...I freakin didn't care...I hopped into the shower so fast like I was on fire. Would I stay here again? Hell NO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uluk
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Loud & Unpleasant

Although the hotel was indeed in the center of everything, and the rooms were well taken care of, I would not recommend this hotel. It is next to a club, whose throbbing base line invaded my room every night well into the wee hours of the morning. Granville is also a noisy street, especially on the weekend. I would go with a hotel NOT on Granville for a traveler who really wants to be able to relax in his/her hotel room! The Ramada room was clean and renovated, but it was tiny, with bad lighting and no natural light through its dingy window. Did I mention it was tiny? And there was a ceiling leak outside my room in the hallway whose dripping sound I could hear through my hotel door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 15, 2010

The hotel was below average.

Below average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top