$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ramada Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy12345
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Not bad for a budget traveller

Great location and service but room is not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L. Jordan
Business
CA
Oct 23, 2011

And It Stinks Too

First the parking situation is a nightmare. Small spaces and never was any place to park your car and they charge you to park. That was the least of the problems with hotel. It is above a disco that thump LOUD music all night long into the wee hours. The elevators are so small and fit one person with a bag at a time. I decided to walk the flight of stairs to my floor. The hallways stink so bad of body odor I about got sick from the smell. The bathroom in my room had hair all inside the shower. I will NEVER go back to this place again. Unless you like disco music thumping you awake until dawn and the smell of body odor is your choice don't bother going. Plus, it is too expensive for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2travellers
Business
Australia
Oct 22, 2011

Quick Stay in Vancouver

Hotel is southern end of downtown in Granville street. Granville street in this end of town is seedy. Walked the streets without trouble day and night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanfir restuarant a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Q's mom
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 14, 2011

ehhh okay!

I paid for a queen size bed but didnt get one, when speaking to the staff they ensured me it was a queen but CLEARLY it was not. Rooms are SUPER small, yes I read the posts before hand but I dont care about the size of the room. We had a room facing the street and even with the windows closed and air on it was SUPER noisy, maybe a room facing the alley is better? No fridge in the room so I couldnt store food to make eating cheaper. Close walking distance to everything. We spent 2 days at stanley park, the best kept secret is the elbow room (only breakfast and lunch) kind of a hole in the wall place that was fantastic. Would I stay again? Probably not, my husband and I were squished on the bed (we are not big people,a dbl doesnt cut it), too noisy at night (outside). For the price I am sure we can find somewhere a little nicer for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The elbow room, there is a warning when you go in about language and profanity but you are warned ahead of time. We didnt have any issues, good inexpensive affordable food. A true gem to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle traveler
Business
Seattle, WA,USA
Sep 12, 2011

Long-week end get-away without a car

This was a great location for staying to see the sites. Public transportation readily available. Just across the bridge to Granville Island. The room was clean and quiet. Only real deficiency was no free breakfast. They have a breakfast you can buy for extra. I chose to eat in the many coffee shops in the neighborhood, Yaletown- very upscale. The hotel itself is on the edge of Yaletown and is very old but has been redone. The rooms are nice, the hallways could use some work. I would stay there again for the price and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to Expo line by catching number 7 bus on other side of Granville to Dunsimur Get Cananda line by taking C23 on Davie to the Yaletown Roundhouse or you can walk about 4-5 blocks on Davie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexM
Business
Alberta
Sep 9, 2011

Great Stay

Booked last minute and for the price we paid could have hot found a better place! Will be back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissy J
Business
Edmonton
Aug 22, 2011

What a great stay!!!

The staff at the Ramada Inn & Suites Vancouver is the best I've encountered in a long time. Mihaela, Randy and Raj are just fantastic. Was in town for a fun weekend and the Ramada is right in the center of where I wanted to be! Great location and close to all the amenities and attractions I was looking for. The lobby is recently renovated and is just spectacular! The room was clean and well appointed, the kitchenette was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueeyes02
Business
Canada
Aug 3, 2011

Great hotel with amazing staff!!!

I spent one night in Vancouver and i stayed at Ramada because i wanted to be Downtown. The location of the hotel was great, no need for car cause the bus station is just in front of the hotel, and skytrain is 3 blocks down. The room and lobby was very clean and people at the front desk super friendly and helpful. The free WIFI was definitly a plus. All i can say i enjoyed my stay at Ramada and i'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurant near by, Italian Kitchen and KOBE, just 10-13 min walk from the hotel. The best italian food in town and if you want show go to KOBE they cook in front of you and the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara Falls
Jul 20, 2011

Had Great Time

Older hotel right in the heart of downtown. Room was great and the staff very friendly. Would come back again any time. Seemed like our room had been recently renovated. Lobby was also very chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
British Columbia
Jul 4, 2011

Friendly Hotel Staff and Great Location

Just a quick getaway. The hotel staff took lots of time with us in planning our couple of days in Vancouver. We called ahead and we given an early check-in and we ended up extending for another night with the desk. This hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and has lots of good pubs with patios within a couple of blocks. The rooms are all newly renovated and they have really big LCD TV's. Room was a little small but really clean and bed was comfortable. Free WIFI and they give passes for a full fitness club behind the hotel. We'll definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask at the desk about the Vancouver Attractions Passport. They are cheap and have tons of money saving coupons for attractions and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top