$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
good hotel and location

everything is perfect except the bed sheet is kind of wet! I don't know why it is moisture... But... See full review

  • Rain
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great place to stay.

The outside is not much to look at. The inside is great. The room was small but who cares? The room... See full review

  • Chris Val
  • May 24, 2014
A great choice for budget travelers staying in the heart of the city

The Ramada Limited Downtown is a perfect hotel for budget travelers who want quick access to public transportation, the cruise ship terminal, shopping, restaurants, and sight seeing. Walk to Pacific Centre Mall or the hip shopping district on Robson Street. Gorgeous Stanley Park and the incredible Lions Gate Bridge are a short taxi ride away, while the slopes of Cypress Mountain are accessible via an easy seabus connection. Everything Vancouver has to offer is right outside this comfortable and convenient hotel.

Highlights
  • Affordable rates in a great downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet access in all public areas and guestrooms
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

All guest rooms have independent heating and cooling systems, free Wi-Fi Internet access and televisions with cable access and are comfortable and well kept. Rooms also have coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing boards and work desks. In-room refrigerators, microwaves, and cribs are also available by request. Complimentary newspapers are delivered to rooms each morning.

Features

Start the day off right with a free, hot continental breakfast, and then head out for adventure that is unique to British Columbia. A world of shopping is just around the corner at Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, only blocks away, boasts the hottest boutiques, the best restaurants and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Visit Stanley Park for incredible nature in the city or leave urban life behind completely on Cypress Mountain. Vancouver is easily navigated without a car thanks to an excellent public transit system that includes buses, the Canada Line skytrain, seabus, and the shuttle system, all of which is accessible within blocks of the hotel.

 

Guests can treat themselves to massages, facials, and manicures at the lovely Breathe Spa, only minutes away. Yagger's Downtown Restaurant and Sports Bar is right next door and open for lunch and dinner from weekdays and weekends.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Cruise ship terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Gastown (2 blocks)
  • Pacific Centre Mall (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (6 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Cypress Mountain (15 mi/ 24 km)
Business
  • Meeting room for up to 10 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.1 mi
  • English Bay: 2.2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.3 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manu
Business
Mount Laurel
Apr 14, 2015

Don't stay (who'z reviewing this place?)

I based my selection of this hotel on the good reviews of the hotel but was very disappointed. In reality, I lost a good part of my vacation and money. The 2 good points of the hotel are its staff and location. The BIG problem of the hotel is the physical condition of the place. The staff is doing what it can but the place is falling apart. Our initial reaction was the place was of shock and requested if we could be assigned another room if possible, which the staff said they would do. The hallway to the room smelled. The reviews had said that the room was clean, which based on what we saw, it was hard to imagine how that could have been possible. The carpet was stained, the lamps bent and insufficient, the arrangement haphazard with old furniture, wall paper and paint. We dreaded the approaching breakfast the next as it was in the basement. BUT, we were pleasantly surprised that it was excellent, efficient and consistent during our stay. Also, the next day, we moved to another room and the staff moved our bigger bags. The hallway again smelled, but this time of different, odors. The room was marginally better but had similar haphazard arrangement with old furniture. One area in the washroom had a particular smell which I could not place till the next day when it clogged. As I had no intention of using the plunger on my vacation, I am glad the hotel staff took care of it. I cannot suggest, even mildly, packing a plunger to anyone planning a vacation. I did not bother asking for a transfer to another Ramada facility as the rating for the other facility was even lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieF
Business
Switzerland
Dec 17, 2013

great location and very friendly people!

Very friendly arrival and nice stay! The room has everything I.need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamworks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon Barnett
Business
Vancouver B.C
Jun 25, 2013

good value in a good location

Good but some of the rooms have and inside spectrum so can be quite dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grouse mountain excursion is an excellent day out with free shuttle bus from Canada Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel geek 12
Business
Davison, MI
Jun 14, 2013

Great location

This hotel is located within walking distance to just about everything. I was a bit uncomfortable about some of the surrounding area, but overall, the location was great. The rooms were small, but clean. The staff was great--more than willing to help with anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexalm
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is well located, in the heart of both theater and commercial areas. It is also close to the biggest mall of Vancouver. The staff is very attentive. Good place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel and do not want spend too much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pacific Centre Mall. A lot of stores with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyS
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Downtown Vancouver location

Good location between the very cool clean Gastown and the funky shabby Chinatown. Harbor, restaurants, buses and trains all within walking. Taxis easy to order, quick to arrive. This is old Vancouver like old San Francisco surrounded by a huge suburban sprawl. Hotel adjacent to the a Strand-like (NYC) bookstore and near the continent's 1st Ming Dynasty style scholar's garden. Good breakfast, pleasant staff, quick reliable internet AND a lobby pc, too. Elevator needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MacLeod's Books for that rare used book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, small hotel

This is a small but nice hotel at a good price. We got a small but nice room with a free breakfast. A good deal for the price. The staff were helpful in suggesting restaurants. The taxi to the cruise ship is a short ride or you can walk 4 or so blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants around the corner and down two blocks (Gastown).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, WI
May 19, 2011

Great inexpensive option for downtown

Great hotel for the price. They had a pack 'n play for our 7 month old, which was nice. The free hot breakfast was very good every morning, pancakes and eggs. It is only 3 blocks to the waterfront and walkable distance to stanley park if you are up for a long walk, took us about 25 minutes to get there. The downsides include, valet parking which is expensive at $25 a night, and the rooms are on the small size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue, Family Travel Consultant
Business
Sydney NSW
Jan 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for price

The location was perfect - walking distance to Gastown, Chinatown and all of downtown. We weren't looking for a hotel with all the bells and whistles - ie pools, restaurants etc so price was important and we were very happy with the result - very clean & quiet. The 'breakfast included' was basic but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hedieh
Business
Montreal
Jun 10, 2009

good location with a reasonable price

I think if we have a fridge in our room, that gonna helps us to have cold water and put our frruits in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top