$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
76 reviews
Great place to stay.

The outside is not much to look at. The inside is great. The room was small but who cares? The room... See full review

  • Chris Val
  • May 24, 2014
Great location and staff, noisy neighbourghood

Great location: 4 minutes walk to Granville/Waterfront SkyTrain station (30 minutes to airport for... See full review

  • ArkadyY
  • Oct 17, 2014
A great choice for budget travelers staying in the heart of the city

The Ramada Limited Downtown is a perfect hotel for budget travelers who want quick access to public transportation, the cruise ship terminal, shopping, restaurants, and sight seeing. Walk to Pacific Centre Mall or the hip shopping district on Robson Street. Gorgeous Stanley Park and the incredible Lions Gate Bridge are a short taxi ride away, while the slopes of Cypress Mountain are accessible via an easy seabus connection. Everything Vancouver has to offer is right outside this comfortable and convenient hotel.

Highlights
  • Affordable rates in a great downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet access in all public areas and guestrooms
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

All guest rooms have independent heating and cooling systems, free Wi-Fi Internet access and televisions with cable access and are comfortable and well kept. Rooms also have coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing boards and work desks. In-room refrigerators, microwaves, and cribs are also available by request. Complimentary newspapers are delivered to rooms each morning.

Features

Start the day off right with a free, hot continental breakfast, and then head out for adventure that is unique to British Columbia. A world of shopping is just around the corner at Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, only blocks away, boasts the hottest boutiques, the best restaurants and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Visit Stanley Park for incredible nature in the city or leave urban life behind completely on Cypress Mountain. Vancouver is easily navigated without a car thanks to an excellent public transit system that includes buses, the Canada Line skytrain, seabus, and the shuttle system, all of which is accessible within blocks of the hotel.

 

Guests can treat themselves to massages, facials, and manicures at the lovely Breathe Spa, only minutes away. Yagger's Downtown Restaurant and Sports Bar is right next door and open for lunch and dinner from weekdays and weekends.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Cruise ship terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Gastown (2 blocks)
  • Pacific Centre Mall (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (6 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Cypress Mountain (15 mi/ 24 km)
Business
  • Meeting room for up to 10 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.1 mi
  • English Bay: 2.2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.3 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 28, 2010

I would not stay here again!

Well it was very noisy at night,I had people that kept trying to open my door and then they would start to knocking on the door. I would tell them to go away,then they would be right back! The bath room had small amounts of mold on the ceiling. also the soda machine was empty,so I had to go to the 7-11 for a soda, when I was all ready to call it a day. So I had to put my clothes back on and walk to the store. I don't think I would stay here again, unless they have a better class of rooms and they would have to make me a really good deal,then I probably would turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Small room, loud air condition

We went to Vancouver for a short vacation. The location of the hotel was okay, it is about two blocks from the Waterfront skytrain station, and three blocks away from Gastown. When I first walked in the room, it smelled mody and old. The room we had was a standard room. The room was small and the noisy air condition was placed right next to the bed which made it almost impossible for me to sleep (imagine sleeping next to a jet engine). The room would be stuffy and hot if we didn't keep the air condition on. The bathroom was clean, but the floor (both the bathroom and in the room) was a bit dirty (my feet got dirty even though I just took a shower and walked around bare feet). The internet connection was good. Breakfast was okay since it's free. The breakfast room was small (limited seating), but they allowed us to eat in their conference room when it got full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Otawa, ON
Nov 30, 2010

Awfull smell

Awfull smell in corridors, room and in bathroom. Had to open windows and keep them open all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so pleased traveller.....
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 4, 2009

It's Okay

At least it was very clean. One very small elevator for the whole building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hedieh
Business
Montreal
Jun 10, 2009

good location with a reasonable price

I think if we have a fridge in our room, that gonna helps us to have cold water and put our frruits in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B & B
Business
VT
May 9, 2010

Good location at a good price.

We ended a 3 week cruise in Vancouver and stayed at the Ramada Ltd. to see a little of the city and to await a more convenient time to fly home to Boston. We walked from the cruise terminal and arrived before check-in time. We were greeted warmly and our luggage stored. Later, our bags were delivered to our room, Arrangements were made for a wake-up call and a taxi at 4:30 am, by the desk staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was great. You can walk to shopping and restaurants. Everything was very clean with nice linens and a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariaS
Business
New England
Nov 7, 2011

Good price, decent room..,,,

I chose this hotel because of the price point. I was satisfied with the overall location and cleanliness of the hotel. It was easy enough to find once off of the Canada line and the staff was friendly. Would stay there again. Yagger's next door is a good place to have a drink and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Canada line from YVR Airport and get of at the Waterfront Terminus. Take escalator to street level and you'll be looking at Pender St. Take a left at the light and the hotel is about 3 blocks. On Sundays the Canada line is even cheaper. Much better than paying for a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parababu
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Wheelchair accessible travel

Perfect place for a manual wheelchair accessible stay and travel. Good location,good public transportation nearby.Few blocks from Waterfront station which can take you to airport and city suburbs.Bus stop infront of the Ramada hotel.Perfect sidewalks with curb cuts.Room rate is a bit high but clean with good breakfast and good location.Many streets are like a ramp or elevated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap fast food very closeby. Good dining closeby.It is downtown Vancouver and so everything is closeby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexalm
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is well located, in the heart of both theater and commercial areas. It is also close to the biggest mall of Vancouver. The staff is very attentive. Good place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel and do not want spend too much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pacific Centre Mall. A lot of stores with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saving money traveler
Business
orange county, california
Jun 13, 2012

great for the price

great location, within walking distance to the convention center. great price . the building is old and the elevator is tiny. and the room is cramp. not for family and kids but great for a single person on business trip. for the price, i am impress with the clean white sheet and comfort of the bed. I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to the convention center. great location for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top