$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Sep 26, 2008

good value for the money

We arrived in the city and spoke with a local travel worker who said that they had just had traveler come through the week before who had said this hotel was horrible and they would never return. This worker had never seen the place but just wanted to warn us in case the hotel was a dive. So we were a bit nervous to go to the hotel. Fortunately, we had a good experience with the hotel and didn't need to worry at all. When we got there we were warmly greeted and got an early check-in. The room was plenty big for the two of us and it had a king size bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was also decent size. The wi-fi worked good. At one point the login wouldn't work but the front desk was quick to explain a work around for that. The breakfast room was not busy during the early morning but was packed later on and it got too warm down there. But the food was okay, nothing special. The front desk was helpful with giving directions and advice. There are two bus stops nearby and one of the buses takes you directly to Stanley Park! Also, there are two skytrain stations close by. We didn't have a car and could get anywhere we needed to go. This isn't a fancy hotel with a lot of services and it doesn't claim to be one. It is clean and exactly what we needed. The location was great for us since we didn't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 27, 2008

Vancouver

The issue with this hotel is the location. It is ok during the day with ease of walking to the gas light district, cruise terminal (5 blocks) and shopping. I would not stay at this location if you want to walk about at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay to the right of the hotel entrance if venturing out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff and very good location

The Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver has a very good location, just a few blocks of the Bay and a few steps from the icons buildings and commercial centers of Vancouver. Located right next Chinatown. Small and comfortable rooms with a very friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was also a good experience due variety and quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants around it, and if you want to experience an unique dinner with a great bay view try the restaurant on top of Harbour Center Building, they have a convenience dinner menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vail/Eagle, CO
Feb 4, 2008

Clean and comfortable

I found th bathroom appeared brand new.Clean and tidy.A European boutique type of hotel.Located 4 blocks from Canada Place.Only one restaurant(not part of hotel) with a limited menu.However there are 10 restaurants within 2 blocks.They give a free continental breakfast but it is the usual coffee,muffins,bagel,etc..The staff was outstanding.They were a great help.If you stay get a room away from the front as it can be a little noisey.It really did not bother me.They donot have a pool or a workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Located 4 blocks from Robards street and onlt 2 blocks from the Pacific Centre(Shopping).Also 2 blocks from gastown with many bars,dance clubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 13, 2007

great showers

the room itself was small and dominated by the bed but the shower was a nice change of pace. the curved shower bar kept the curtain away from you so it did not cling to you while you were trying to shower and the shower head was nice and tall, i didn't need to hunch down like i normally do. the water flow and pressure was also nice compared to a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 13, 2007

great showers

the room itself was small and dominated by the bed but the shower was a nice change of pace. the curved shower bar kept the curtain away from you so it did not cling to you while you were trying to shower and the shower head was nice and tall, i didn't need to hunch down like i normally do. the water flow and pressure was also nice compared to a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

Great downtown value

Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver- was great value for money given its' downtown location. You can walk to everything, shopping fine dining, cozy bars, cheap eats etc. The rooms are small but the cost reflects that.Next time I will ask for a room that doesn't overlook the main street as this can be noisy on weekend eves. The included breakfast bar is fantastic, for my family of three, the breakfast probably saved us about $35 a day in extra costs. Front desk staff were friendly & knowledgeable. I'll stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fancy food or cheap & quick- all on the same street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver

I am dissatisfied with following things. 1. There is no refrigeter and Microwave in the hotel room. They are charging seperately ($15 per day) for that. 2. They are also charging seperate fee per parking ($25 per day) Rest everything looks fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions are near to this hotel. It is a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 24, 2007

Great staff

The Ramada Limited was a good choice for us with regards to location for getting our passports. Great staff. Super friendly and helpful. Down points were: not parking and no amenities but room was adaquete and continental breakfast was good. Close enough to lots of entertainment aand shopping to be able to just walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Gastown, China town, Canada Place and lots of great shopping and dining. All round great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top