$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MPLS
May 2, 2010

Great Value

Clean, pleaseant and good value, close to everything downtown Vancouver BC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So.cial Restaurant - superb on the edge of Gastown

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Apr 23, 2010

Great Location

Great continental breakfast, and great location. Moderately priced, and couldn't find a website for this particular location, but great for business. Central to everything, and being from the US on business, it is great to mix a little pleasure with work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Single
Seattle,WA
Mar 28, 2010

I would not stay here again!

Well it was very noisy at night,I had people that kept trying to open my door and then they would start to knocking on the door. I would tell them to go away,then they would be right back! The bath room had small amounts of mold on the ceiling. also the soda machine was empty,so I had to go to the 7-11 for a soda, when I was all ready to call it a day. So I had to put my clothes back on and walk to the store. I don't think I would stay here again, unless they have a better class of rooms and they would have to make me a really good deal,then I probably would turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike144mann
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 17, 2010

Great value

This hotel is a great deal. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were excellent and you get a continental breakfast. It is located near the waterfront where the 2010 Olympic caldron is and where the cruise ships depart from. The reason it is such a good price is simple. Vancouver has a bad part of town to the east of the hotel but I came in after dark several nights from my meetings which were west of the hotel and never had any problems or felt unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Olympic Caldron.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 18, 2010

Great staff, service, and price!

My husband and I travel to Vancouver every year but stayed here for the very first time, since we found a great air/hotel deal. We read online reviews left by other people and we knew what to expect, prior to arriving. Building itself is very old but clean. Room was on a smaller side but bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, maid did a great job in cleaning. Majority of the staff were nice and friendly, valet guys and night shift front desk could be friendlier. It would've been better if there were microwave and fridge in room. Location was perfect for our needs. Parking is expensive but that's average for hotels in downtown. We felt okay coming back to hotel late at night, but would not recommend female being alone, that would be the same for anywhere in downtown late at night. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Gastown, General Moter's Place, downtown Vancouver, Robson Street.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vixandchops
Friends
sydney, Australia
Dec 14, 2009

What a great deal, it was a steal!

This hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The location couldn't have been better, easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see, and we had a lovely view of the Vancouver Tower from our room. The beds were particularly comfortable. Very nice pillows. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza just up the street, pick 4 toppings for $9. Very delicious.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Carbondale, IL; Bellingham, WA
Dec 4, 2009

Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver

Good experience. Will seek out this hotel again next time in Vancouver, BC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cuernavaca morelos,mexico
Nov 4, 2009

room good, the hotel in general good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

parking was high prices

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
oceanside,ca
Oct 26, 2009

excellent ,best for the low price

geat location for cruise ship bording,close to chaina town,and gastown,walking,do not go to hastings street,near by.homeless persons,drugys,panhandlers.do not go at nite.dest clerks nice and helpfull.beakfast just ok.excellent liow cost hotel,very clean,small bathroon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

do not walk at nite

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retro Roy
Single
Marion, Iowa
Oct 9, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Too bad there wasn't a refrigerator and microwave because they would of enhanced my 7 night stay. All-in-all I was quite pleased with the facility and staff. The breakfast provided was adequate and I ate there each morning before my adventures for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top