$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b_2_7
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2010

Not bad for budget hotel

The one thing I like about it is that it was cheap compared to the other hotels in downtown Vancouver. I'd recommend this hotel if the person will be doing outdoor stuff in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW
Business
Halifax
Oct 1, 2010

Great value and location

The staff were all very helpful. The valet parking service is $25 per 24 hrs but is extremely efficient. Room was very comfrtable & quiet. Breakfast (continental) is OK but a bit unimaginative, and served in a cramped basement. It is an ideal location for seeing downtown Vancouver including Stanley Park on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a handy sports bar next door. It's noisy with sport on all screens, but the food is OK & good value.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devilRox
Business
Como, Italy
Sep 9, 2010

good price for the location!

If you wanna stay there just few nights, it's the best hotel for the great location in downtown, close to everything you need: bars, retaurants, clubs, sightseeing and stanley park. The breakfast included is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Small room, loud air condition

We went to Vancouver for a short vacation. The location of the hotel was okay, it is about two blocks from the Waterfront skytrain station, and three blocks away from Gastown. When I first walked in the room, it smelled mody and old. The room we had was a standard room. The room was small and the noisy air condition was placed right next to the bed which made it almost impossible for me to sleep (imagine sleeping next to a jet engine). The room would be stuffy and hot if we didn't keep the air condition on. The bathroom was clean, but the floor (both the bathroom and in the room) was a bit dirty (my feet got dirty even though I just took a shower and walked around bare feet). The internet connection was good. Breakfast was okay since it's free. The breakfast room was small (limited seating), but they allowed us to eat in their conference room when it got full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Jun 29, 2010

convenient location but needs a revamp

The location was great for overnight stay before or after a cuise. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was in an 'old' area and internally the hotel looked old and tired. We stayed in better and roomier hotel rooms in Vancouver for less but they were not as close to the port area. The included breakfast was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shops, steam clock, port, waterfront and train station.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashland,ky
Jun 26, 2010

Ramada Limited Vancouver

It was very good...Had a great location and close to where our ship departed....Good clean hotel with a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in the area.....

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ashland,ky
Jun 26, 2010

Ramada Limited Vancouver

It was very good...Had a great location and close to where our ship departed....Good clean hotel with a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in the area.....

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Ramada Hotel Review

Attended Convention Not as luxurious as many trips, but it had all of the essentials PLUS free wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 1, 2010

Love Vancouver

Adequate place to stay for one night. Was clean, friendly and good location to cruise line docks and the train station. Rather long walk to Stanley Park!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Worth, Texas
May 16, 2010

Awesome getaway

Enjoyed our stay, the entire staff that we met treated us very well. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top