$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue F
Single
Glendale, AZ, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Vancouver 4 day get away

The Vancouver Ramada Downtown Limited Hotel is a bit old and dated, but the rooms are modern and well furnished. Breakfast was included. Not a big buffet, but adequate. Hot items( pancakes, eggs, saussge), cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, pastries and fruit. Breakfast room is very small and gets congested with all the guests. Hotel is easy walking distance to Canada Place (6-8 blocks) 2 blocks to Gastown and 4 blocks to Chinatown. Bus stops right out front door. Great location and good price for Vancouver, a city of great outdoor fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront Station and Canada place is 6-8 block walk to all types of transportation and tours.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyS
Family
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Downtown Vancouver location

Good location between the very cool clean Gastown and the funky shabby Chinatown. Harbor, restaurants, buses and trains all within walking. Taxis easy to order, quick to arrive. This is old Vancouver like old San Francisco surrounded by a huge suburban sprawl. Hotel adjacent to the a Strand-like (NYC) bookstore and near the continent's 1st Ming Dynasty style scholar's garden. Good breakfast, pleasant staff, quick reliable internet AND a lobby pc, too. Elevator needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MacLeod's Books for that rare used book.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedPhys
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 7, 2011

Cost effective place to stay in downtown

Attended a conference at the convention center. The location is convenient and within walking distance. Sky train station is very near to go to and from the airport. Breakfast was nice with hot items served. The staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Athens, GA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, small hotel

This is a small but nice hotel at a good price. We got a small but nice room with a free breakfast. A good deal for the price. The staff were helpful in suggesting restaurants. The taxi to the cruise ship is a short ride or you can walk 4 or so blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants around the corner and down two blocks (Gastown).

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Comfortable, clean, and close to all

I attended a business conference and stayed a few extra days for fun. I was very pleased with my accomodations. It is not a 5-star hotel, but it doesn't profess to be one. It had everything I needed and included a nice breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
La Crosse, WI
May 19, 2011

Great inexpensive option for downtown

Great hotel for the price. They had a pack 'n play for our 7 month old, which was nice. The free hot breakfast was very good every morning, pancakes and eggs. It is only 3 blocks to the waterfront and walkable distance to stanley park if you are up for a long walk, took us about 25 minutes to get there. The downsides include, valet parking which is expensive at $25 a night, and the rooms are on the small size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue, Family Travel Consultant
Family
Sydney NSW
Jan 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for price

The location was perfect - walking distance to Gastown, Chinatown and all of downtown. We weren't looking for a hotel with all the bells and whistles - ie pools, restaurants etc so price was important and we were very happy with the result - very clean & quiet. The 'breakfast included' was basic but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lordylocks
Single
Bath
Jan 6, 2011

Beautiful, clean hotel

I LOVED this hotel. The building is historic and very beautiful. The rooms were absolutely spotless and very nicely decorated. The free breakfast was excellent and the staff with very friendly, with the exception of the guy on front desk. He was on the phone when I arrived to check in and I waited for 15 minutes for him to finish the conversation, even though there was a queue. He didn't apologise which was a shame. If only he could smile, he would everybody's stay even pleasanter. Still, it's not worth knocking a star off of my review. The other staff more than made it for it. The location was great - very central and close to a wide array of amenities. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lordylocks
Single
Bath
Jan 6, 2011

Beautiful, clean hotel

I LOVED this hotel. The building is historic and very beautiful. The rooms were absolutely spotless and very nicely decorated. The free breakfast was excellent and the staff with very friendly, with the exception of the guy on front desk. He was on the phone when I arrived to check in and I waited for 15 minutes for him to finish the conversation, even though there was a queue. He didn't apologise which was a shame. If only he could smile, he would everybody's stay even pleasanter. Still, it's not worth knocking a star off of my review. The other staff more than made it for it. The location was great - very central and close to a wide array of amenities. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokanuck
Couples
Spokane, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect hockey weekend

The hotel was exactly what we needed for our weekend with the Canucks. The staff were super-friendly and very accommodating. They let us check in 3hours early without a hint of hesitation. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Yagger's, the bar below the hotel, has amazing food and great atmosphere. Top notch.

Back to menu Return to top