$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
First time Vancouver

The reception staff were all excellent and incredibly helpful and attentive. Comfortable... See full review

  • World Tassie
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great place to stay.

The outside is not much to look at. The inside is great. The room was small but who cares? The room... See full review

  • Chris Val
  • May 24, 2014
A great choice for budget travelers staying in the heart of the city

The Ramada Limited Downtown is a perfect hotel for budget travelers who want quick access to public transportation, the cruise ship terminal, shopping, restaurants, and sight seeing. Walk to Pacific Centre Mall or the hip shopping district on Robson Street. Gorgeous Stanley Park and the incredible Lions Gate Bridge are a short taxi ride away, while the slopes of Cypress Mountain are accessible via an easy seabus connection. Everything Vancouver has to offer is right outside this comfortable and convenient hotel.

Highlights
  • Affordable rates in a great downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet access in all public areas and guestrooms
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

All guest rooms have independent heating and cooling systems, free Wi-Fi Internet access and televisions with cable access and are comfortable and well kept. Rooms also have coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing boards and work desks. In-room refrigerators, microwaves, and cribs are also available by request. Complimentary newspapers are delivered to rooms each morning.

Features

Start the day off right with a free, hot continental breakfast, and then head out for adventure that is unique to British Columbia. A world of shopping is just around the corner at Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, only blocks away, boasts the hottest boutiques, the best restaurants and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Visit Stanley Park for incredible nature in the city or leave urban life behind completely on Cypress Mountain. Vancouver is easily navigated without a car thanks to an excellent public transit system that includes buses, the Canada Line skytrain, seabus, and the shuttle system, all of which is accessible within blocks of the hotel.

 

Guests can treat themselves to massages, facials, and manicures at the lovely Breathe Spa, only minutes away. Yagger's Downtown Restaurant and Sports Bar is right next door and open for lunch and dinner from weekdays and weekends.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Cruise ship terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Gastown (2 blocks)
  • Pacific Centre Mall (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (6 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Cypress Mountain (15 mi/ 24 km)
Business
  • Meeting room for up to 10 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

49.2832 -123.1126
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.1 mi
  • English Bay: 2.2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.3 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Tassie
Launceston, Australia
Aug 3, 2014

First time Vancouver

The reception staff were all excellent and incredibly helpful and attentive. Comfortable establishment. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summo19
Melbourne
Jul 5, 2014

First time to Vancouver

Awesome location for gastown and the waterfront, close to the train station as well. The room was small but nice and clean, didn't need a big room as we wanted to spend our time out and about not in a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Val
Los Angeles CA.
May 24, 2014

Great place to stay.

The outside is not much to look at. The inside is great. The room was small but who cares? The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice Continental Breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was good. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese restaurant around the corner from the Ramada Inn was very good. The crispy duck was great!!!!! If you order soup it is enough for 2. Enjoy!!!

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cassieesther
Vancouver
May 3, 2014

Good

nice staff always!!!the bed is a little small but nice location,it just take 5 minutes from this hotel to Pacific centre and skytrain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gooey
Sydney, Australia
Jan 10, 2014

A wonderful Stay

As it is with any holiday, its the people that can make or break the experience. The staff at the Ramada Limited were absolutely Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant and Castle, Jean George and The Pourhouse

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieF
Switzerland
Dec 17, 2013

great location and very friendly people!

Very friendly arrival and nice stay! The room has everything I.need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamworks

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpdx
portland or
Sep 3, 2013

perfect hotel, great exercise distance away from all main locations

loved the hotel, beds were comfy, staff was pleasant and helpful, the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from shopping areas on granville and 15 minutes away from waterfront, quiet and peaceful at night - definitely staying here again if ever in Vancouver BC - for the younger crowd (around 25) ask the bell guy where to go, he was nice and knew the area well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk right from the hotel to Granville - left for dining and bars, right for riverfront and classy restaurants

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canuck20
Oregon
Aug 16, 2013

Short trip stau

The hotel was great, it was clean and the staff was great even though I didn't arrive until almost midnight from the train they had me checked in and settled in no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transit is great for getting around to almost anything and any place you could need

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PVPLAY
Sydney
Aug 15, 2013

Good expensiveness hotel.

Good location for us easy access to every where you want , hotel look a little bit old but it clean and friend service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby Chinatown restaurants every where

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
armaniacs
tokyo
Jul 19, 2013

An outstanding price. But no better atmosphere.

Their bath and toilet drain system are not working well. Bath does not drain water. Toilet cock of drain water was braked. But, I know this weekly hotel price is very very expensive in Vancouver. On this week, RAMADA price is very competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk from WaterFront station.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon Barnett
Vancouver B.C
Jun 25, 2013

good value in a good location

Good but some of the rooms have and inside spectrum so can be quite dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grouse mountain excursion is an excellent day out with free shuttle bus from Canada Place.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel geek 12
Davison, MI
Jun 14, 2013

Great location

This hotel is located within walking distance to just about everything. I was a bit uncomfortable about some of the surrounding area, but overall, the location was great. The rooms were small, but clean. The staff was great--more than willing to help with anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roan 14
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2013

Average hotel

The hotel was clean although it has some funky smell in hallways and rooms. Breakfast is ok. Location is not so good. Lots of homeless people around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at yaggers sports bar. Next door to the hotel. Great prices good quality.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller March2013
Toronto
Mar 25, 2013

Just an average hotel

I spent three nights in the hotel. PROS: -convenient location -staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful -room was clean. The furniture was simple and in good condition -the bathroom was in excelent condition -breakfast was fine CONS: -heat pump was a little bit noisy -little natural light in the room In summary, the hotel offers good value for the money but offers nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miya
Taipei
Feb 9, 2013

Wonderful experience

Good location. Nice staffs. We really enjoy stay in this hotel. Also the cold lemon water in the lobby is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megs589
Seattle, WA
Nov 19, 2012

Great weekend trip to Canada

My friends and I live in Seattle and wanted to go to Vancouver, BC for the weekend. We chose this hotel as it was in a different part of downtown than we've been before. It was a great location near the Gastown area. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The walls were a little thin, but the room was very comfortable. Due to the location and price, I think we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain hunter
Melbourne, Australia
Aug 26, 2012

Location, location

Fantastic location, close to everything, regenerated and fascinating gas town, Chinatown and harbour. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. So, value for money is good as Vancouver is pretty expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the on/off tourist shuttle for both sightseeing and getting around.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel often
Sydney
Jul 21, 2012

Good location, small room

Best point about this hotel is its location. It is a short walk to Gastown, Chinatown, Canada Place, major shopping centres and the hop-on, hop-off sightseeing buses. Breakfast was included but the choices were limited. There is a guest laundry with one washing machine and one dryer which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly and gave good advice. The room however was small with small frosted windows that only opened a few centimetres as they were very close to the brick wall of the next building - could not even tell what the weather was like. If you have a limited budget, this hotel is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy going traveller
Singapore
Jun 26, 2012

Good city stay

Location was convenient, walking distance to skytrain stations and other downtown places, esp to church which we greatly appreciate. Breakfast was adequate. An ok place to stay for a 2-3 day break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skytrain stations and bus stops within a few mins walk.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saving money traveler
Business
orange county, california
Jun 13, 2012

great for the price

great location, within walking distance to the convention center. great price . the building is old and the elevator is tiny. and the room is cramp. not for family and kids but great for a single person on business trip. for the price, i am impress with the clean white sheet and comfort of the bed. I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to the convention center. great location for the price.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David J
Business
Adelaide, Australia
May 31, 2012

Ideal location for Convention Center

A very comfortable hotel at an affordable price. Just 8 minutes walk to the Convention Center and cruise ship embarkment. 4 minutes walk to the Skytrain. Breakfast included plus internet access and luggage storage. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ningxia Lady
Business
Princeton, New Jersey
May 27, 2012

Nice Location and reasonable price

I spent 5 nights for a business trip in Vancouver, Canada. The hotel room was nice and clean, staff were polite, the price is better than other hotel in the area. The location of the hotel is walkable distance to the convention center, in a safe area and convenient to restaurants, shopping center, and train station etc public transportation stops. Continental breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from the most attractive street, Robinson Street. In the night, Robinson street is very nice to shop.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Vader9
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

for the weekend

its was a good weekend Hotel.. not bad on the price, its walking distance close to almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from Brandy's and also close to Venue club and lots more..

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissBinda
Sydney NSW, Australia
Apr 8, 2012

Great choice for the busy traveller.

I really liked this hotel. Staff are great and rooms, while tiny, are adequate. Breakfast is included and will keep you going for a while. I was given early check in on request and was also given a room with a harbor view. The hotel was really well located- an easy walk to shops, Canada Place, Gastown. Make sure you go to La Tacqueria which is just around the corner- best tacos ever. Bangtown Hair Salon across the road is a great place for a haircut, too. You might see some people seeking shelter at a nearby Salvos, but they are not in-your-face panhandler types. Give them a smile and make their day! Excellent value, thanks Ramada for a really enjoyable stay in your beautiful city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to La Tacqueria on Hastings! And you must try a Japadog, the Robson storefront is only a few blocks away.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canuck20
Oregon
Apr 7, 2012

Really good for the cost

I was very pleased with the hotel. At first look you might shy away from the location. But it is ok. Very close to bus transportation and good access to and from the train and bus terminal except very early in the morning but a short taxi ride. A little concerned at first by the description of roll in shower in the room but it is a fixed bathroom. Good continental breakfast, clean and comfortable room overall a very good stay for the dollar. Would recomend to friends and will stay there if I go through or visit Vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KFish
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 4, 2012

Conference

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Great location, good staff and terrific value. The rooms must have been recently renovated because they looked like new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJohnS
Bellevue, WA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Vancouver Ramada

The location is awesome. Very good proximity to the English Harbor, Gastown, The Vancouver Convention Center, etc. Very walkable area. The rooms? Meh. Plain, nothing special, but nothing bad either. The continental breakfast is okay, it was included, so no complaints there! If you're looking to spend under $100 in a world-class city, this is a good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you or your significant other likes to shop, Robson Street is awesome. Tons of restaurants and stores, great people watching!

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexalm
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is well located, in the heart of both theater and commercial areas. It is also close to the biggest mall of Vancouver. The staff is very attentive. Good place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel and do not want spend too much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pacific Centre Mall. A lot of stores with reasonable prices.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parababu
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Wheelchair accessible travel

Perfect place for a manual wheelchair accessible stay and travel. Good location,good public transportation nearby.Few blocks from Waterfront station which can take you to airport and city suburbs.Bus stop infront of the Ramada hotel.Perfect sidewalks with curb cuts.Room rate is a bit high but clean with good breakfast and good location.Many streets are like a ramp or elevated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap fast food very closeby. Good dining closeby.It is downtown Vancouver and so everything is closeby.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariaS
New England
Nov 7, 2011

Good price, decent room..,,,

I chose this hotel because of the price point. I was satisfied with the overall location and cleanliness of the hotel. It was easy enough to find once off of the Canada line and the staff was friendly. Would stay there again. Yagger's next door is a good place to have a drink and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Canada line from YVR Airport and get of at the Waterfront Terminus. Take escalator to street level and you'll be looking at Pender St. Take a left at the light and the hotel is about 3 blocks. On Sundays the Canada line is even cheaper. Much better than paying for a taxi.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Convenient, but slightly dicey location

This hotel was located in downtown Vancouver, close to Gastown, Chinatown, ships, and tour buses. It was clean, with free WiFi and continental breakfast. Small room, nicely decorated. Air conditioner did not work very well, but otherwise everything was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only real drawback was that the immediate neighborhood appeared somewhat seedy, with a lot of panhandlers. It was fine and reasonably priced for one night, which was what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Water Street Cafe in Gastown. It is a short walk from the hotel and is right across from the Steam Clock.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue F
Glendale, AZ, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Vancouver 4 day get away

The Vancouver Ramada Downtown Limited Hotel is a bit old and dated, but the rooms are modern and well furnished. Breakfast was included. Not a big buffet, but adequate. Hot items( pancakes, eggs, saussge), cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, pastries and fruit. Breakfast room is very small and gets congested with all the guests. Hotel is easy walking distance to Canada Place (6-8 blocks) 2 blocks to Gastown and 4 blocks to Chinatown. Bus stops right out front door. Great location and good price for Vancouver, a city of great outdoor fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront Station and Canada place is 6-8 block walk to all types of transportation and tours.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo
Not Provided
Aug 21, 2011

Nice place to stay, very close

Nice place to stay, very close to the Convention Centre and Canada Place! Service was excellent and very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo
Not Provided
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent place to stay, with

Excellent place to stay, with perfect location and friendly staff! Easy access from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyS
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Downtown Vancouver location

Good location between the very cool clean Gastown and the funky shabby Chinatown. Harbor, restaurants, buses and trains all within walking. Taxis easy to order, quick to arrive. This is old Vancouver like old San Francisco surrounded by a huge suburban sprawl. Hotel adjacent to the a Strand-like (NYC) bookstore and near the continent's 1st Ming Dynasty style scholar's garden. Good breakfast, pleasant staff, quick reliable internet AND a lobby pc, too. Elevator needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MacLeod's Books for that rare used book.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedPhys
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 7, 2011

Cost effective place to stay in downtown

Attended a conference at the convention center. The location is convenient and within walking distance. Sky train station is very near to go to and from the airport. Breakfast was nice with hot items served. The staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, small hotel

This is a small but nice hotel at a good price. We got a small but nice room with a free breakfast. A good deal for the price. The staff were helpful in suggesting restaurants. The taxi to the cruise ship is a short ride or you can walk 4 or so blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants around the corner and down two blocks (Gastown).

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Comfortable, clean, and close to all

I attended a business conference and stayed a few extra days for fun. I was very pleased with my accomodations. It is not a 5-star hotel, but it doesn't profess to be one. It had everything I needed and included a nice breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 30, 2011

Older hotel, but great location.

Older hotel, but great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Crosse, WI
May 19, 2011

Great inexpensive option for downtown

Great hotel for the price. They had a pack 'n play for our 7 month old, which was nice. The free hot breakfast was very good every morning, pancakes and eggs. It is only 3 blocks to the waterfront and walkable distance to stanley park if you are up for a long walk, took us about 25 minutes to get there. The downsides include, valet parking which is expensive at $25 a night, and the rooms are on the small size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 2, 2011

Excellent location for a boutique

Excellent location for a boutique hotel close to the waterfront as well as 1 block from the best shopping mall, Pacific Center. The breakfast room is very simple, could do with a little brightening up but the complimentary continental breakfast is generous and varied with fresh fruits, pancakes and round omelletes. We requested a high floor and had good views of the harbour and the room was quite big if you have a 2 double bed, otherwise the room can be "cosy". But the free internet is an added bonus and all baths have jacuzzi though you have to run it at least 2-3 times first to clear the system. The service was prompt, polite and cheerful. We got a good internet price with 20% off for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peta-Marie
Not Provided
Feb 8, 2011

Good standard accommodation for

Good standard accommodation for this price, staff were outstanding, friendly and knowledgable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue, Family Travel Consultant
Sydney NSW
Jan 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for price

The location was perfect - walking distance to Gastown, Chinatown and all of downtown. We weren't looking for a hotel with all the bells and whistles - ie pools, restaurants etc so price was important and we were very happy with the result - very clean & quiet. The 'breakfast included' was basic but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lordylocks
Bath
Jan 6, 2011

Beautiful, clean hotel

I LOVED this hotel. The building is historic and very beautiful. The rooms were absolutely spotless and very nicely decorated. The free breakfast was excellent and the staff with very friendly, with the exception of the guy on front desk. He was on the phone when I arrived to check in and I waited for 15 minutes for him to finish the conversation, even though there was a queue. He didn't apologise which was a shame. If only he could smile, he would everybody's stay even pleasanter. Still, it's not worth knocking a star off of my review. The other staff more than made it for it. The location was great - very central and close to a wide array of amenities. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spokanuck
Spokane, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect hockey weekend

The hotel was exactly what we needed for our weekend with the Canucks. The staff were super-friendly and very accommodating. They let us check in 3hours early without a hint of hesitation. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Yagger's, the bar below the hotel, has amazing food and great atmosphere. Top notch.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Otawa, ON
Nov 30, 2010

Awfull smell

Awfull smell in corridors, room and in bathroom. Had to open windows and keep them open all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 29, 2010

Very good location and good pr

Very good location and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b_2_7
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2010

Not bad for budget hotel

The one thing I like about it is that it was cheap compared to the other hotels in downtown Vancouver. I'd recommend this hotel if the person will be doing outdoor stuff in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW
Halifax
Oct 1, 2010

Great value and location

The staff were all very helpful. The valet parking service is $25 per 24 hrs but is extremely efficient. Room was very comfrtable & quiet. Breakfast (continental) is OK but a bit unimaginative, and served in a cramped basement. It is an ideal location for seeing downtown Vancouver including Stanley Park on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a handy sports bar next door. It's noisy with sport on all screens, but the food is OK & good value.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devilRox
Como, Italy
Sep 9, 2010

good price for the location!

If you wanna stay there just few nights, it's the best hotel for the great location in downtown, close to everything you need: bars, retaurants, clubs, sightseeing and stanley park. The breakfast included is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin
Not Provided
Jul 6, 2010

Great location, staff and beautiful

Great location, staff and beautiful rooms at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Small room, loud air condition

We went to Vancouver for a short vacation. The location of the hotel was okay, it is about two blocks from the Waterfront skytrain station, and three blocks away from Gastown. When I first walked in the room, it smelled mody and old. The room we had was a standard room. The room was small and the noisy air condition was placed right next to the bed which made it almost impossible for me to sleep (imagine sleeping next to a jet engine). The room would be stuffy and hot if we didn't keep the air condition on. The bathroom was clean, but the floor (both the bathroom and in the room) was a bit dirty (my feet got dirty even though I just took a shower and walked around bare feet). The internet connection was good. Breakfast was okay since it's free. The breakfast room was small (limited seating), but they allowed us to eat in their conference room when it got full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brisbane, Australia
Jun 29, 2010

convenient location but needs a revamp

The location was great for overnight stay before or after a cuise. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was in an 'old' area and internally the hotel looked old and tired. We stayed in better and roomier hotel rooms in Vancouver for less but they were not as close to the port area. The included breakfast was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shops, steam clock, port, waterfront and train station.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ashland,ky
Jun 26, 2010

Ramada Limited Vancouver

It was very good...Had a great location and close to where our ship departed....Good clean hotel with a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in the area.....

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Ramada Hotel Review

Attended Convention Not as luxurious as many trips, but it had all of the essentials PLUS free wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT
Not Provided
Jun 13, 2010

Would stay again.

Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jun 1, 2010

Love Vancouver

Adequate place to stay for one night. Was clean, friendly and good location to cruise line docks and the train station. Rather long walk to Stanley Park!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 26, 2010

The hotel is located at the edge

The hotel is located at the edge of the unsavoury part of Vancouver but it is close to Gastown and the CBD. Hotel hallways, room and bathroom were very smelly. Not sure if it was the carpets or the level of cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrie
Not Provided
May 20, 2010

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good for cruise ship terminal and Gastown. Easy access to Skytrain. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, Texas
May 16, 2010

Awesome getaway

Enjoyed our stay, the entire staff that we met treated us very well. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 13, 2010

Great for the price!

The hotel was within walking distance of the Waterfront Convention Center and much cheaper than most other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking distance from Gastown

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B & B
VT
May 9, 2010

Good location at a good price.

We ended a 3 week cruise in Vancouver and stayed at the Ramada Ltd. to see a little of the city and to await a more convenient time to fly home to Boston. We walked from the cruise terminal and arrived before check-in time. We were greeted warmly and our luggage stored. Later, our bags were delivered to our room, Arrangements were made for a wake-up call and a taxi at 4:30 am, by the desk staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was great. You can walk to shopping and restaurants. Everything was very clean with nice linens and a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MPLS
May 2, 2010

Great Value

Clean, pleaseant and good value, close to everything downtown Vancouver BC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So.cial Restaurant - superb on the edge of Gastown

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Apr 23, 2010

Great Location

Great continental breakfast, and great location. Moderately priced, and couldn't find a website for this particular location, but great for business. Central to everything, and being from the US on business, it is great to mix a little pleasure with work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda
Not Provided
Apr 6, 2010

Clean.Reasonably priced. Location

Clean.Reasonably priced. Location is right down town, walking distance to GM Place, Convention Center, BC Place, Tinseltown, Vancouver Community College (downtown campus). Staff friendly and eager to help. breakfast a plus. Rooms are updated but still have that look of original. I believe this hotel is close to 100 yrs! Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Seattle,WA
Mar 28, 2010

I would not stay here again!

Well it was very noisy at night,I had people that kept trying to open my door and then they would start to knocking on the door. I would tell them to go away,then they would be right back! The bath room had small amounts of mold on the ceiling. also the soda machine was empty,so I had to go to the 7-11 for a soda, when I was all ready to call it a day. So I had to put my clothes back on and walk to the store. I don't think I would stay here again, unless they have a better class of rooms and they would have to make me a really good deal,then I probably would turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike144mann
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 17, 2010

Great value

This hotel is a great deal. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were excellent and you get a continental breakfast. It is located near the waterfront where the 2010 Olympic caldron is and where the cruise ships depart from. The reason it is such a good price is simple. Vancouver has a bad part of town to the east of the hotel but I came in after dark several nights from my meetings which were west of the hotel and never had any problems or felt unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Olympic Caldron.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 18, 2010

Great staff, service, and price!

My husband and I travel to Vancouver every year but stayed here for the very first time, since we found a great air/hotel deal. We read online reviews left by other people and we knew what to expect, prior to arriving. Building itself is very old but clean. Room was on a smaller side but bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, maid did a great job in cleaning. Majority of the staff were nice and friendly, valet guys and night shift front desk could be friendlier. It would've been better if there were microwave and fridge in room. Location was perfect for our needs. Parking is expensive but that's average for hotels in downtown. We felt okay coming back to hotel late at night, but would not recommend female being alone, that would be the same for anywhere in downtown late at night. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Gastown, General Moter's Place, downtown Vancouver, Robson Street.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 25, 2009

Good value hotel with pleasant

Good value hotel with pleasant staff and nice breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vixandchops
sydney, Australia
Dec 14, 2009

What a great deal, it was a steal!

This hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The location couldn't have been better, easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see, and we had a lovely view of the Vancouver Tower from our room. The beds were particularly comfortable. Very nice pillows. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza just up the street, pick 4 toppings for $9. Very delicious.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carbondale, IL; Bellingham, WA
Dec 4, 2009

Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver

Good experience. Will seek out this hotel again next time in Vancouver, BC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cuernavaca morelos,mexico
Nov 4, 2009

room good, the hotel in general good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

parking was high prices

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oceanside,ca
Oct 26, 2009

excellent ,best for the low price

geat location for cruise ship bording,close to chaina town,and gastown,walking,do not go to hastings street,near by.homeless persons,drugys,panhandlers.do not go at nite.dest clerks nice and helpfull.beakfast just ok.excellent liow cost hotel,very clean,small bathroon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

do not walk at nite

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retro Roy
Marion, Iowa
Oct 9, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Too bad there wasn't a refrigerator and microwave because they would of enhanced my 7 night stay. All-in-all I was quite pleased with the facility and staff. The breakfast provided was adequate and I ate there each morning before my adventures for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel stay on 09/22/09 Ramada Inn Vanc

The hotel was easy to locate. It was close to the cruise ship terminal in Vancouver which was our final destination. The room was great. It was clean and quiet. The bed was excellent. The breakfast bar was great as well. I would stay at this hotel again and use your service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calley and Joshua
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 21, 2009

Great pre-cruise location

This place is in easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and retail. The staff is very helpful to travelers. They provided us with maps of the area and showed us where things were on the map. They even had spare umbrellas for us to use. The building is a charming little place along a storefront. We stayed here the night before sailing out of Canada Place Pier. I would recommend it to fellow cruisers, or anyone with a need to be downtown without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transportation train goes directly here (within a block or two) from the airport in about half an hour.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katarzyna
Not Provided
Sep 1, 2009

Location was brilliant and staff

Location was brilliant and staff was very helpful and nice. The dinning room could've been bigger and should've been air conditioned. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC traveler
Seattle, WA
Aug 30, 2009

Excellent service, not a great view

The staff was very courteous and helpful. There were a large number of free brochures about the city and local attractions, and the staff was knowledgeable in that respect. We were also able to walk to the sunset beach from this location, though it may be more walking than most people are comfortable with. Our room was very close to the ice maker, which we heard very clearly several times throughout our stay. The room also faced another wall - it was about 3 feet away, and had no other view. At least there wasn't another window looking back! The hotel will take US currency, but will charge about a 10% premium in the process of doing the conversion. Also, the valet parking was $25, and you can only retrieve your car before 5pm. However, they will hold your luggage for free, for as long as you want, and you can pick it back up during any time of the day. The location: there were quite a few vagabonds in the area, so the ongoing recommendation is to not leave any valuables in your vehicle, so be aware of that when you visit. (The hotel staff will remind you before you leave your car with the valet.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a currency exchange location in Canada Place (a short walk from Pender and Richard's street) that had pretty good rates exchanging US currency into Canadian. While we were there, we saw rates ranging from $1 US to $1 CAD (like at the hotel and at restaurants) to $1 US to $1.07 CAD (at this place). Other common rates were $1 US to $1.04 CAD. If you exchange your currency before you do any shopping, you'll save not only in actual US dollars (which most stores will take, but without any discount), but also in credit card fees, which can hurt.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dana point,Ca
Aug 18, 2009

great for cruises

staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to the imax theater

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 6, 2009

Pleasant and Convenient Hotel

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room did not have a view except for a wall. Cleanliness was somewhat of an issue. The air conditioning unit was extremely dusty - air flow vents and intake. Breakfast was served in the basement area of the building. The day we were there the room was quite warm bordering on uncomfortable. Perhaps the air condition unit was broken. I don't know. Would I stay there another time? Perhaps, if I had a room with a view, not a wall. Price wise - good deal. The location was great. The hotel was close to Gas Town and the port. The taxi ride to the cruise port was not long at all and not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific eateries in Gas Town. The walk from the hotel was under 10 minutes.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 15, 2009

Excellent value

While not in the greatest location it is very close to Chinatown, Gastown and the wharf. The rooms are clean and the service was very good. This represented excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the taxi driver charges a flat rate to and from the airport: about $29. Canadian.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hedieh
Montreal
Jun 10, 2009

good location with a reasonable price

I think if we have a fridge in our room, that gonna helps us to have cold water and put our frruits in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patwillanswer
Victoria BC
May 25, 2009

Convenient location

10 min walk away from the seminar I was attending so able to walk there easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shyasiaman
Bethesda, MD
May 9, 2009

Overall, a good experience for the rate

I had to make a short visit to Vancouver for business, the hotel was in a great location and my experience was good, considering the excellent rate that I got through Orbitz. One advantage of this hotel is that the Gray Line Quick Shuttle (Seattle Airport to Vancouver) drops you right at the doorstep of the hotel. Amenities were decent, breakfast was good and wholesome. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waterfront station and all of its associated attractions are very close. This is a downtown hotel, so there are lots of things to choose from. Public transport connectivity is also great.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so pleased traveller.....
Las Vegas, NV
May 4, 2009

It's Okay

At least it was very clean. One very small elevator for the whole building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSU2006
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Feb 23, 2009

Quite satisfied

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September '09. We pretty much liked everything since this place met our expectations. It has an excellent location – not too busy or fancy, but close too mass transit and pretty cool sights. The room was a little small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Belgian restaurant in about 5 min walking distance from this hotel. It is NOT inexpensive, but is worth every cent! Great imported Belgian beer, exquisite food and most excellent service! Everything from decoration to the background music at this place is hip and trendy. It can get quite busy on weekend nights, so make sure to reserve a table before you come!

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Very elder friendly!!

The ramada limited was a very pleasing place to stay, very public transportation friendly, handy to downtown. Staff was extremely helpful. Liked the idea that it took a hotel key to use the elevator. Breakfast was adequate. Breakfast room was very clean and staff friendly. The neighborhood is a bit seedy, I wouldn't go out at night, but quite safe during the day and an easy walk downtown, the Station, gastown. Very comfy if not small room, but very nice bathroom and a good view of the Harbour Center. Would most definitely stay there again. I'm a senior Lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Bus day pass and ride the skytrain and seabus. A couple block walk downhill!! BigBus Tour was not as expected, I thought it kinda waste of money.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corvallis
Oct 18, 2008

Best hotel

I certainly would recommend this hotel to family and friends if they ever visit Vancouver - friendly staff, strategic location to downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Potosi
Oct 17, 2008

Hotel in Vancouver

This Ramada Ltd. Hotel is located in the heart of Vancouver, very close to good Restaurants, a few minutes of Chinatown, harbour and different stores and there are many parkings around. Hotel staff was warm, the house keeping service was kindly and the people who is taking lodging are in general for business. Internet was fast and easy to connect. Good for business and leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Banks, and business area with big streets and many people walking all day. Close to bars cabarets, very fine stores with famous cloths and if you want to take the ferry or going to a city tour or Stainley park or Capilano bridge, you can call and they pick up with no extra cost.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Sep 29, 2008

great value

this hotel is walking distance from several great neighborhoods. easy to get on public transportation or get a cab. stay here if you are a traveler that does not spend much time at the hotel. the hotel is clean and the staff is helpful, but our room was basic and very small. we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

we loved the funky used bookstores around the hotel. many great boutiques are just down the street. several coffee shops and restaurants very close by.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Sep 26, 2008

good value for the money

We arrived in the city and spoke with a local travel worker who said that they had just had traveler come through the week before who had said this hotel was horrible and they would never return. This worker had never seen the place but just wanted to warn us in case the hotel was a dive. So we were a bit nervous to go to the hotel. Fortunately, we had a good experience with the hotel and didn't need to worry at all. When we got there we were warmly greeted and got an early check-in. The room was plenty big for the two of us and it had a king size bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was also decent size. The wi-fi worked good. At one point the login wouldn't work but the front desk was quick to explain a work around for that. The breakfast room was not busy during the early morning but was packed later on and it got too warm down there. But the food was okay, nothing special. The front desk was helpful with giving directions and advice. There are two bus stops nearby and one of the buses takes you directly to Stanley Park! Also, there are two skytrain stations close by. We didn't have a car and could get anywhere we needed to go. This isn't a fancy hotel with a lot of services and it doesn't claim to be one. It is clean and exactly what we needed. The location was great for us since we didn't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 27, 2008

Vancouver

The issue with this hotel is the location. It is ok during the day with ease of walking to the gas light district, cruise terminal (5 blocks) and shopping. I would not stay at this location if you want to walk about at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay to the right of the hotel entrance if venturing out.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff and very good location

The Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver has a very good location, just a few blocks of the Bay and a few steps from the icons buildings and commercial centers of Vancouver. Located right next Chinatown. Small and comfortable rooms with a very friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was also a good experience due variety and quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants around it, and if you want to experience an unique dinner with a great bay view try the restaurant on top of Harbour Center Building, they have a convenience dinner menu.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vail/Eagle, CO
Feb 4, 2008

Clean and comfortable

I found th bathroom appeared brand new.Clean and tidy.A European boutique type of hotel.Located 4 blocks from Canada Place.Only one restaurant(not part of hotel) with a limited menu.However there are 10 restaurants within 2 blocks.They give a free continental breakfast but it is the usual coffee,muffins,bagel,etc..The staff was outstanding.They were a great help.If you stay get a room away from the front as it can be a little noisey.It really did not bother me.They donot have a pool or a workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Located 4 blocks from Robards street and onlt 2 blocks from the Pacific Centre(Shopping).Also 2 blocks from gastown with many bars,dance clubs and restaurants.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 13, 2007

great showers

the room itself was small and dominated by the bed but the shower was a nice change of pace. the curved shower bar kept the curtain away from you so it did not cling to you while you were trying to shower and the shower head was nice and tall, i didn't need to hunch down like i normally do. the water flow and pressure was also nice compared to a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 24, 2007

Great downtown value

Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver- was great value for money given its' downtown location. You can walk to everything, shopping fine dining, cozy bars, cheap eats etc. The rooms are small but the cost reflects that.Next time I will ask for a room that doesn't overlook the main street as this can be noisy on weekend eves. The included breakfast bar is fantastic, for my family of three, the breakfast probably saved us about $35 a day in extra costs. Front desk staff were friendly & knowledgeable. I'll stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fancy food or cheap & quick- all on the same street

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver

I am dissatisfied with following things. 1. There is no refrigeter and Microwave in the hotel room. They are charging seperately ($15 per day) for that. 2. They are also charging seperate fee per parking ($25 per day) Rest everything looks fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions are near to this hotel. It is a short drive

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 24, 2007

Great staff

The Ramada Limited was a good choice for us with regards to location for getting our passports. Great staff. Super friendly and helpful. Down points were: not parking and no amenities but room was adaquete and continental breakfast was good. Close enough to lots of entertainment aand shopping to be able to just walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Gastown, China town, Canada Place and lots of great shopping and dining. All round great location

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zu 2 unterwegs
Bern, Schweiz
Aug 25, 2013

Gut Zufrieden

Städereis für 3 Nächte. Gute Lage von Hotel. Preis/Leistung Tiptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fly over Canada bei Canadaplace

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpler2
Österreich, Deutsch Wagram
May 10, 2013

weitersagen!!

Personal sehr freundlich. Hotel ruhig und vom Hafen aus betrachtet, eine sehr gute Lage, das Frühstück ist ausreichend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annso
Aix-en-Provence, France
Oct 7, 2011

chambre

chambre tres petite nous voyagions a 4 et du coup nous étions tres à l etroit avec une fenetre donnant sur un mur parking excessivement cher donc vaut mieux ne pas avoir de voiture mise à part ca petit dej compris dans le prix et hotel bien situé

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christoph
Not Provided
Jul 31, 2011

Alles im Downtown zu Fuß zu er

Alles im Downtown zu Fuß zu erreichen.Hotel ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manfred
Not Provided
Aug 12, 2010

Bra läge i downtown Vancouver.

Bra läge i downtown Vancouver. Det var mycket värt! Lite trångt men helt OK på rummet. Frukost ingick och var helt OK. Frukostrummet var i källaren - sådär men OK. Priset var lite saftigt men vi betalade säkert för läget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campiche
Not Provided
Aug 25, 2009

Après un voyage de 18 h. nous

Après un voyage de 18 h. nous avons été consternés de recevoir une très petite chambre, dont la "fenêtre" de verre opaque ne s'ouvrait pas. Au fond d'une cour je crois, ne recevant pas la lumière du jour, air conditionné bruyant puis en panne ! Le 1er août il faisait très chaud. Nuit difficile. Local de petit déjeuner au sous-sol, étouffant, bondé. Nous n'y sommes même pas entrés. A la réception, personnel aimable et compréhensif qui a fait passer notre note de 175CND à 125.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search