$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

3 stars
898 West Broadway, Vancouver, BC V5Z1J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Best Choice in Vancouver BC

For half the price of the city center hotels and the very best views of downtown and the mountains,... See full review

  • Ixlandia
  • May 31, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

The hotel is not particularly close to the Downtown centre but is served by a very good public... See full review

  • John 48
  • May 27, 2014
Centrally located just 4 blocks away from the new Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station which provides a direct link to the airport in just 19 minutes and the Vancouver Convention Centre, and Cruise Terminal in 6 minutes. 100 percent non-smoking hotel offering complimentary wireless high speed internet connection, local phone calls and daily newspaper. The hotel has a fitness room and a coin-laundry room for daily use, meeting room available for rental for small to medium meetings and many parking lots at only $15.00 per vehicle per night

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2635 -123.1242
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
VANCOUVER INTL ARPT, (YVR), 12.40, KM, NE;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.4 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 4.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 7.1 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.3 mi

Dining

Market Cafe
Adjacent to the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacoma, WA
May 4, 2009

just okay

The staff was not very helpful AT ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheHitch
Vancouver, British Columbia
Feb 6, 2014

A good place to lay your head but not a home away from home

The staff at this hotel was probably its biggest selling point. Other pros would be that it is pet friendly and there is a drug store and coffee shop directly across the street. The beds are very comfortable but the double room isn't exactly spacious. The water pressure of he shower was crazy powerful, the TV reception was poor at times and the elevator went down for a few hours while we stayed. Also, if your going for an extended amount of time there is a $16/day charge for parking which could add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
repeatvisitor
Burnaby, BC, Canada
Nov 27, 2011

Park Inn going down the drain

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in town. The location is outstanding, and the hotel is generally ok. However, there has been a continous decline of the hotel where it has gone from a Boutique Hotel to a Best Western, and now down to a Motel 6. The beds are still clean, but the hotel has clearly worn down and not repaired. The clientele has also gone down a little, when I was there there was more sports fans, and intimadating people with Tatoos and no shirts walking about the place. This place should either shape up, or reduce its rate significantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Read Lunsford
Millboro, Va.
Jul 24, 2012

Old, small rooms

Space a real factor...rooms jammed in, beds against walls almost, bed clothing awful nice staff, but no one was aware when we arrived that I had specifcially asked Cheap Tickets to announce a need for a fish freezer so that recently caught salmon could be re-frozen...they did accommodate us finally, but for the price, this was only a good choice, becuase it was centrally located and had underground parking for $15/more each night..no comp breakfast either. RAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
May 20, 2010

Lower Class

The room was exactly as stated. King size bed and a desk. The desk drawer would not stay closed, but it was a desk. The view was of the back parking lot and the dumpster. I went to dinner at the restaurant and was promptly told by the hurried. waiter that he was the only person there...doing room service as well as waiting tables. Every person that walked in was told the same story...quite loudly...but you know, "he gets up at 4:30 in the morning and works two jobs because he pays $900 per month for a 400ft apartment downtown. The next morning as I went to dry my hair, the cover fell off of the dryer, exposing the fan waiting to snap off my fingertips. Attempts to glue it back were clearly shown. Location was terrible. Well away from downtown. Overall not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
May 20, 2010

Lower Class

The room was exactly as stated. King size bed and a desk. The desk drawer would not stay closed, but it was a desk. The view was of the back parking lot and the dumpster. I went to dinner at the restaurant and was promptly told by the hurried. waiter that he was the only person there...doing room service as well as waiting tables. Every person that walked in was told the same story...quite loudly...but you know, "he gets up at 4:30 in the morning and works two jobs because he pays $900 per month for a 400ft apartment downtown. The next morning as I went to dry my hair, the cover fell off of the dryer, exposing the fan waiting to snap off my fingertips. Attempts to glue it back were clearly shown. Location was terrible. Well away from downtown. Overall not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nova Scotia
Feb 6, 2011

Good value

i travelled for business in the area. The rooms were very clean, the cleaning staff were friendly but the desk staff were not so much. This is not a fancy hotel, the gym has 3 pieces of equipment only, fair sized room with fridge and microwave. Would not recommend the hotel restaurant!!! Lots of good dining options near by. Very good price for overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of dining and shops along Broadway.

Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Qualicum Beach, BC
Mar 12, 2011

Fit the bill

The hotel was fine for our purpose. What we liked: good location, clean, updated room, great bed and duvet, window that opened, wi-fi in room. Despite our window facing the hospital, the room was not too noisy and fine for sleeping. What I didn't like: The room was too small for 2 double beds and as a result things were tight and we felt somewhat cramped. One queen or king bed would have been better. Very small, cramped lobby/entrance. From the parking area, you had to walk back to the main entrance in order to access the elevator to your room. Though the walk was short, it could have been problematic given that you had to walk in the lane(s) that cars were entering/departing. Our rate didn't include the parking or breakfast. As we had just spent 7 weeks in the U.S., we got used to having both included in our very reasonable hotel rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nippi
Seattle
Oct 1, 2013

conveniently located

This is a clean urban hotel that was well located for the three events I had to attend in Vancouver, all in different parts of the city. The hotel seemed centrally located. The staff was helpful and intelligent. I had several problems which I needed their help on and they came through. The price was right, the room was clean and comfortable and quiet, the hotel was well located (if you have a car) and the staff was helpful, so...it was all fine. I didn't use any amenities or room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nova Scotia
Feb 6, 2011

Good value

i travelled for business in the area. The rooms were very clean, the cleaning staff were friendly but the desk staff were not so much. This is not a fancy hotel, the gym has 3 pieces of equipment only, fair sized room with fridge and microwave. Would not recommend the hotel restaurant!!! Lots of good dining options near by. Very good price for overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of dining and shops along Broadway.

Back to menu Return to top