$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

3 stars
898 West Broadway, Vancouver, BC V5Z1J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Best Choice in Vancouver BC

For half the price of the city center hotels and the very best views of downtown and the mountains,... See full review

  • Ixlandia
  • May 31, 2013
Easy place to stay

Easy place to stay. Nice views with a balcony. Take the SkyTrain downtown. Robes in the closet.... See full review

  • Naw traveller
  • Aug 4, 2014
Centrally located just 4 blocks away from the new Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station which provides a direct link to the airport in just 19 minutes and the Vancouver Convention Centre, and Cruise Terminal in 6 minutes. 100 percent non-smoking hotel offering complimentary wireless high speed internet connection, local phone calls and daily newspaper. The hotel has a fitness room and a coin-laundry room for daily use, meeting room available for rental for small to medium meetings and many parking lots at only $15.00 per vehicle per night

Hotel Map

49.2635 -123.1242
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
VANCOUVER INTL ARPT, (YVR), 12.40, KM, NE;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 1.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 1.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 2.2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.4 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 4.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 7.1 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.3 mi

Dining

Market Cafe
Adjacent to the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Read Lunsford
Millboro, Va.
Jul 24, 2012

Old, small rooms

Space a real factor...rooms jammed in, beds against walls almost, bed clothing awful nice staff, but no one was aware when we arrived that I had specifcially asked Cheap Tickets to announce a need for a fish freezer so that recently caught salmon could be re-frozen...they did accommodate us finally, but for the price, this was only a good choice, becuase it was centrally located and had underground parking for $15/more each night..no comp breakfast either. RAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nawar
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 26, 2012

Satisfactory stay

I was there on a business trip and overall I think it was a satisfactory stay. Its a little too expensive for the room quality, but I think overall if I have a good shower, clean bathroom and good bed, I am content :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Grandville Island!! :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
repeatvisitor
Burnaby, BC, Canada
Nov 27, 2011

Park Inn going down the drain

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in town. The location is outstanding, and the hotel is generally ok. However, there has been a continous decline of the hotel where it has gone from a Boutique Hotel to a Best Western, and now down to a Motel 6. The beds are still clean, but the hotel has clearly worn down and not repaired. The clientele has also gone down a little, when I was there there was more sports fans, and intimadating people with Tatoos and no shirts walking about the place. This place should either shape up, or reduce its rate significantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Qualicum Beach, BC
Mar 12, 2011

Fit the bill

The hotel was fine for our purpose. What we liked: good location, clean, updated room, great bed and duvet, window that opened, wi-fi in room. Despite our window facing the hospital, the room was not too noisy and fine for sleeping. What I didn't like: The room was too small for 2 double beds and as a result things were tight and we felt somewhat cramped. One queen or king bed would have been better. Very small, cramped lobby/entrance. From the parking area, you had to walk back to the main entrance in order to access the elevator to your room. Though the walk was short, it could have been problematic given that you had to walk in the lane(s) that cars were entering/departing. Our rate didn't include the parking or breakfast. As we had just spent 7 weeks in the U.S., we got used to having both included in our very reasonable hotel rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nova Scotia
Feb 6, 2011

Good value

i travelled for business in the area. The rooms were very clean, the cleaning staff were friendly but the desk staff were not so much. This is not a fancy hotel, the gym has 3 pieces of equipment only, fair sized room with fridge and microwave. Would not recommend the hotel restaurant!!! Lots of good dining options near by. Very good price for overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of dining and shops along Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
May 20, 2010

Lower Class

The room was exactly as stated. King size bed and a desk. The desk drawer would not stay closed, but it was a desk. The view was of the back parking lot and the dumpster. I went to dinner at the restaurant and was promptly told by the hurried. waiter that he was the only person there...doing room service as well as waiting tables. Every person that walked in was told the same story...quite loudly...but you know, "he gets up at 4:30 in the morning and works two jobs because he pays $900 per month for a 400ft apartment downtown. The next morning as I went to dry my hair, the cover fell off of the dryer, exposing the fan waiting to snap off my fingertips. Attempts to glue it back were clearly shown. Location was terrible. Well away from downtown. Overall not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Apr 6, 2010

Park In review

If your going to stay here ask for the front side of the hotel because its a killer view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Their standard room are two twin bed so to our surprise we had to upgrade to a king size bed for an extra charge. It was not a lot of money and it was worth the extra charge. I'm not sure who make the mistake me, the hotel or the web sight, so make sure you know what your getting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cayce, SC
Aug 24, 2009

Vancouver Trip

Staff was great and offered very helpful travel tips to get to sights around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the city bus to get round town. Ask the locals and they can tell you which bus you need to be on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacoma, WA
May 4, 2009

just okay

The staff was not very helpful AT ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson Vancouver, BC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

My review of Park Inn & Suites on Broadway, Vancouver, BC

Overall I thought it was c+ grade. The problem with all of Vancouver is the cost and that can not be blamed on the hotel. All hotels are expensive in that city. compared to other hotels it is a good value. My biggest complaint would be the car entrance from the road. It is a very sharp turn. If the price was less I would rate it higher. But again that is not the hotels fault. Vancouver is expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search