$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Very nice hotel

Great location, would stay here again. Starbucks downstairs. See full review

  • 49erDude
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Location Even for Non-Cruisers

Great location for walking to many different locations, as well as access to free shuttles to... See full review

  • Bootterz
  • Jul 13, 2014
Incredible views from nearly every suite atop the iconic Canada Place

The five sails of Canada Place welcome guests to this uniquely British Columbian luxury hotel. High above the scenic harbor, guests enjoy spectacular vistas of the mountains, Stanley Park and the city skyline from nearly every room. In this perfect spot for exploring the city, guests have easy access to the Cruise Ship Terminal (adjacent to the hotel), all the activities of Canada Place (including the IMAX Theater), and Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre. The Vancouver World Trade Centre office complex and Pacific Centre Mall are also within blocks.

Highlights
  • Comfort and convenience with phenomenal scenic views
  • Excellent location for access to Canada Place, cruise ship terminal, VCEC
  • Five Sails, award winning restaurant and bar, on the premises
Rooms

All the suites are beautifully decorated with simple, elegant colors and furnishings, but each view is unique. Guests can choose from City, Inner Harbor, Harbor Mountain, and Premiere (with views of Stanley Park and Coal Harbor). Some suites also include a separate sitting area and are very spacious at 1,650 square feet. All guest rooms include flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access.

Features

Stunning views top the list of features for this downtown luxury hotel, but there are plenty of others not far behind. Award-winning cuisine at the on-site Five Sails restaurant, spacious suites with modern amenities and proximity to the Cruise Ship Terminal are also worth a mention. The location is great for business travelers, considering the proximity to Vancouver World Trade Centre, Vancouver Convention and Expo Center, and the Burrard Street Skytrain station. Pan Pacific is also pet-friendly, close to Robson Street shopping, and has one of the city's best spas on the premises.

Dining

Make reservations at the Five Sails Restaurant for award-winning West Coast cuisine and spectacular views of the mountains and harbor. Or stop by the Cascades Lounge for upscale bistro fare and live jazz. The outdoor heated saltwater pool, Pan Pacific Fitness Room, and Utopia Spa, one of the best in the city, are also features not to be missed.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Cruise Ship Terminal (adjacent to hotel)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (adjacent to hotel)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (2 blocks)
Attractions
  • Canada Place (on premises)
  • Vancouver harbor (adjacent to hotel)
  • Robson Street (8 blocks)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Twenty meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.2877 -123.1137
Area served
Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - 10 km
Area description
Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre - adjacent, Cruise ship terminal - adjacent, Canada Line SeaBus terminal - adjacent, Gastown - 2 blocks, Pacific Centre Mall - 3 blocks, Vancouver Art Gallery - 5 blocks, Robson Street (shopping and dining) - 6 blocks, Chinatown - 6 blocks, Rogers Arena - 1.2 km, B.C. Place Stadium - 1.2 km, Stanley Park - 1.6 km, Granville Island - 3.2 km, Vancouver Museum - 3.2 km.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pan Pacific Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non smoking rooms.
Deluxe King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
Deluxe Harbour Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
City View - Advance Purchase
Room offers one King bed or two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 Inch TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board.Non- smoking rooms.
Deluxe Corner Harbour View
Room offers one King bed,450 sq feet (42 sq m) of luxury. Views of Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge, Burrard Inlet and Coastal Mountains. Flat screen TV, in-room movies, High-speed Internet connection & dial up data port, In-room safe, Hairdryer & Plush Bathrobes , In-room iron, ironing board ,Luxurious appointed marble bathroom with personal deluxe amenities , CD / alarm clock radio, In-room coffee and tea maker, refrigerated private bar & refreshment centre, Two-line cordless speakerphone with in-room voicemail,Individually controlled air conditioning, non-smoking accommodation.
Deluxe Harbour King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.2 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.5 mi

Dining

Cafe Pacifica
The Cafe Pacifica features favorite operatic selections every Saturday night at the Italian Opera Buffet, and a jazz trio during Sunday Brunch.
Cascades Lounge
The Hotels lobby bar, Cascades Lounge is perfect for a light lunch or cocktails and offers a patio service in the summer and a nightly jazz trio Light dining menu
The Five Sails Restaurant
The Five Sails waterfront restaurant specializes in exquisite international cuisine and also offers the most stunning panoramic harbour and mountain views in the city. Four Diamond Rating - AAA/CAA Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdora
LA, CA
Sep 4, 2011

Nickel and dime, Inc

I treated my parents to a trip to Vancouver for their anniversary. I wish I had booked them elsewhere. Pro: location, location. very convenient - right by the seawalk and close to everything Cons: I think they figure that most of their guests are from Cruise ships and will not be return guests. - the hotel nickel and dime you for everything. $1.50 for local calls? Come on. - service was definitely not personal. They knew it was for their 40 anniversary but not even a little note to welcome them at check-in. I wish the L'Hermitage had not been sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

As I exited customs and collected my luggage so i could go to the taxi stand, the luggage porter asked, "which hotel are you going to?" I told him the Pan Pacific and i was pleasantly suprised as well as releived when he said, " It's right here. I will walk you over with your luggage to the bell man; its about 100yards." The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains - good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and quite accomodating since i was able to check in early, 9am. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The location was ideal and accessible to taxi stand, tour buses, and the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjro
Illinois
Aug 3, 2013

Great if you are cruising!!

We stayed here before our Alaskan Disney Cruise. The hotel was fine & very clean. We had to pay for internet, which I think is silly considering the price for the room. The bathroom was nice & it was fabulous to be able to call to the front desk & have the staff pick up our checked luggage & take it to the cruise ship for us. Definitely a place to stay if you are cruising with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPtoAnywhere
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 18, 2013

The HEART of Vancouver

We had a great experience at this property this past week. This hotel is located in an extremely busy area of Vancouver, however it is very easy to walk near the water and escape some of the tourists getting off the cruise ships that port next to the hotel. There are a number of very nice, comfortable restaurants within walking distance and the hotel offers great eating and drinking options as well as spectacular views of Vancouver harbor. The rooms themselves we found to be very well appointed and a good size considering they are in the heart of the city. Our standard room had a nice sized sofa and chair, as well as a work desk and did not feel crowded at all. A nice touch is the full cable tv with many channels, as well as coffee maker and tea. We would say again and hope to very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to hit the restaurants and shops when there are NO cruise ships at port. You won't be fighting for a table with all of the cruise passengers!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Great location, a bit over priced

The hotel location is perfect. Right next to the 5-sails landmark. The hotel shares the public parking with the convention center. Make sure to use the hotel parking deal if you have in-and-out and multiple days, otherwise it could be real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street shopping is a short walking distance.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Jul 6, 2011

Nice but nickel and dime....

Although the hotel provided free DVDs, unfortunately you have to rent the actual DVD machine. They used to turn your bed over and provide chocolates. It was disappointing to see they don't give chocolates nor turn over your bed anymore. The location is excellent and the view of the harbor is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on Robson St - this street offers a great selection of different dining options with prices ranging from low to high. In particular, you must try Cafe Crepes.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

We loved our stay. The location was wonderful for a number of reasons. It was so close to all types of transportation to get around using the train, bus, seabus, and taxi. The views were amazing from our room (city view) included all the things our 3 yr. old boy loves see with trains, busses, boats, float planes, and taxis. We loved seeing the views of the city, mountains, and water. On the 19th floor we could see it all but were not at all bothered by the sounds of the city. There was good shopping nearby, some resturants, and tons of coffee houses. For a quick bite underground there was a food court connected to the train station where we were able to grab chicken nuggets for our son. We did wish there were more dinner type resturants in the area. The hotel resturants were not really appropriate for us at dinner being that we were traveling with a baby and toddler. Room service was prompt, good food, but very pricey. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was delicious and the selection was great. The service was directed at buffet service rather than table service and it was rather expensive. It was free for children under 5, which is very nice for a us. The housekeeping staff were very good and took very good care of the room. All staff that we talked with were very helpful and nice. One complaint: We had to ask for a crib several times before it was brought. They did bring a selection of baby bath products as well, which was nice. Loved the aveda products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The fab five
Farmington, CT
Jun 6, 2011

Great views of harbor

Very friendly and quick registration. Knowledgable concierge with deals on the Vancouver Trolley. Front of the hotel is a stop for the sightseeing trolleys and buses. The back of the hotel is convenient for cruise passengers to start or end their cruises. An awesome seawall around the harbor to stroll or bike ride on. Convenient location to Gastown, shopping and restaurants. We visited the "Lookout Tower" at dusk and had magnificent views of the harbor. In my opinion, the city of Vancouver is the friendliest and cleanest large city that I have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant at the hotel is a bit pricey. If you walk a few blocks to Gastown, there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 15, 2010

Pan Pacific-Vancouver

Overall, I had a good experience but the housekeeping service is poor. I had to call everyday to ask for something that was miising (soap, towels, body wash, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search