$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

To good to be true, just beautiful

ate drank slept enjoyed the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua, NH
Jul 7, 2011

great location

thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place for gelato 2 blocks from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2th Dr
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 24, 2009

Beautiful Holtel - Great vew & Location

We were traveling for business and stayed here because it was very close to the conference. Some Pre-Olympic construction was being completed on the building so this was a bit of a mess but it was managed very well. The hotel restaurant is not as great as others in the area. The coffee shop restaurant is very nice as is the bar. They were very accommodating in both places to special dietary needs. This place has wonderful special touch amenities, we were tickled with the rugs in the elevators. They are changed daily (just after midnight we learned) and have the name of the day of the week on the rug! The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The hotel is within walking distance to several "must-see" areas of Vancouver, Stanley Park, Gastown and the city Center area near the convention center. I had a need to use the business center. The help was prompt, efficient, courteous, and I received my documents in record time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

kind of a short long walk - up the shore, through the marine to a waterfront restaurant called Cardero's. Very good food and service, reasonable prices and music in the bar. A very good evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisle Illinois
Sep 20, 2011

Make life easy.

It doesn't get any better if you are leaving on a cruise from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan an additional day to see Vancouver before your cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLK Day
Business
Lebanon, MO 65536, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great way to start your cruise

We stayed at the Pan Pacific the night before our repositioning cruise left for Los Angeles. Definitely a five star hotel. We upgraded for $50 to a room that was on the 12th floor, directly over the pool, and awoke to a Princess Cruise Ship right outside our window and great views of all the harbour activity. The staff at the desk was very friendly. We arrived early and spent some time waiting in the lounge that overlooks the harbour, rooms were ready AT 4pm, as advertised, but not before. Food and drinks are quite expensive, but as others had posted, we found Rick's (Ricky's?) Diner down in the food court to be a great place for dinner and breakfast. Rooms and beds had all the amenities one could ask for, Would stay here again, especially at the price we paid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Sep 15, 2009

Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is wonderful

Very roomy, comfortable bed, and nice surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gas Town Brewery is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David & Anna
Business
New Bern, N C
May 30, 2011

Best location, if cruising

Enjoyed five perfect weather days and the dining and tours put together with excellent aid from the concierge. The best location for a Vancouver stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the Hop on/off trolley whether for one or two days. Can prety much get all your time used most effectively.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenna
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 14, 2010

Amazing location with unbeatable views

My husband and I had just camped for three days so this hotel was a nice splurge. [...]The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful - every detail was taking care of to include our ice bucket being filled and suitcases delivered when we arrived at our room. The heated, salt water pool was the best feature- the views of the mountains were breathtaking and they give you really comfortable robes to wear. Bonus...The only downside was the parking was $31-$39 per day depending on whether or not you self-park or use valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 13, 2010

WOW!

Perfect location as we were at the centre of the Canada Day celebrations and cruise ship embarkation. The concierge was so helpful as was all the staff with getting us tickets, showing us the Canada Line and bus routes, etc. We will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific on our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAYEF
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 21, 2009

EXCELLENT HOTEL~ ORBITZ CHARGED too much

My concern is that we paid just under $300. whereas many on our cruise got this hotel for just over $150. which included breakfast. I don't think I'd use Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street and downstairs is a good sized Food Court for quick, inexpensive snacks. The outside diding at PanPacific was excellent. Starbucks is right by the front door and was the only business that gave the correct rate when we used US money............all others just pocketed the difference. Starbucks, as a result, had cheaper coffee than even McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top