$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Jul 13, 2010

WOW!

Perfect location as we were at the centre of the Canada Day celebrations and cruise ship embarkation. The concierge was so helpful as was all the staff with getting us tickets, showing us the Canada Line and bus routes, etc. We will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific on our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAYEF
Friends
Portland, Oregon
Jun 21, 2009

EXCELLENT HOTEL~ ORBITZ CHARGED too much

My concern is that we paid just under $300. whereas many on our cruise got this hotel for just over $150. which included breakfast. I don't think I'd use Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street and downstairs is a good sized Food Court for quick, inexpensive snacks. The outside diding at PanPacific was excellent. Starbucks is right by the front door and was the only business that gave the correct rate when we used US money............all others just pocketed the difference. Starbucks, as a result, had cheaper coffee than even McDonalds.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location

Upgraded to water view room on arrival, I suspect because we were staying > 1 night. Watched cruise ships, float planes coming and going through out our stay. Used the pool and hot tub (a little too hot) each day. Robes in room, towels by pool. Room was large, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Located adjacent conference centre, with light rail exit, information centre and bus tours in front of hotel. Convenience plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Log-on for free at the adjacent Starbucks.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Santa Cruz
May 20, 2011

Perfect place to stay

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swiss Chef
Couples
New Glarus Wis.
Jun 13, 2009

Short Get Away!

Everything was perfect. We had a unvergetable time. The PAN PACIFIC is great and Vancouver is a wanderful City!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Vancouver Island!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Agoura Hills, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Great if you are taking a cruise!

Wonder hotel. We had a medical emergency in the form of forgotten medication to take on cruise. The hotel had an on call doctor who did a consultation, ordered replacement medication and had it delivered that evening. The whole incident was painless! This service was top notch all the way and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cruise terminal is accessible from the hotel, a short walk, and the bellman took our luggage to the terminal for us.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Everett, WA
Nov 27, 2009

Vancouver, great hotel lots of fun.

The hotel and staff were great, we had a beautiful room. [...] Way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lions Gate Pub has great food and not bad prices

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sampletaker
Couples
torreon mexico
Apr 22, 2009

a room with a view!

superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oceanside, CA
Apr 25, 2009

PAN PACIFIC

Exceptional comfort and magnificent views from our room. We attended a hockey game and although we wore our LA King jerseys everybody was courteous and helpful. Getting to the game by train was very easy. The concierge was especially helpful in recommending places to eat and visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanes Traveller
Family
Media, PA
Jul 3, 2011

Excellent location and comfort

Great hotel with excellent location. Rooms very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. All local tours can be taken outside the hotel only few steps away. Many interesting places in downtown Vancouver are located at walking distance. Excellent food options inside the hotel or in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can arrange your visits to all touristic places in Vancouver and surrounding areas in the Vancouver welcome center located in Canada Place just outside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top