$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redheaded vagabond
Business
East Coast
Aug 28, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Check in was easy and fast. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely waterfront dining very close by and many public parks along the shore.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40TH Anniversary
Business
Lincoln, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

End of Cruise Perfect Spot

Our cruise from Anchorage (Whittier) to Vancouver was great . The Pan Pacific Hotel was just wonderful . When the ship docked and we got our bags , it was a short walk in the same building to our hotel . Our room was very nice with a view that offered many pictures . Everything we needed and wanted to see was within walking distance of our hotel . To get to the airport we used the skytrain that was only a few blocks away and even with bags was still walking distance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall with a food court about four blocks away . Fast food places are everywhere close to the hotel . If you don't want to walk you can eat in the hotel .

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2010

My Vancouver Trip

Very nice hotel, parking expensive, nice service, would like to stay there again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you visit all Vancouver has to offer, we visited some that were open this time of the year (winter).

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nora P.
Business
Vancouver
Dec 19, 2010

Had a great time - definitely recomm'd

Customer service were helpful and polite. Room service were great. Even when we asked to put our luggage to hold after we checked-out, they still treat us very well. Great hotel, great view, comfy bed and the great sofa bed. Definitely will go again and recommend frds and family to stay for sure! Good location to the downtown attractions. Just walk distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Either take sky train or sea bus from the Waterfont station is very convenience to almost anywhere. Just steps away. Shopping, eating, entertaining, just all around the corner!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 24, 2007

The location of the ...

The location of the hotel, right on the water, with the mountains in the background was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room with King size bed is large, with a Small sofa, chair, desk, large bathroom, very clean and modern. Easy to catch the 'SeaBus' or public transportation from this location...and a great walking area. I highly recommend this hotel. Worth the extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing, Sea Planes, Stanley Park (3 blocks away), cycling.....downtown shopping. The location makes it easy to get to all of this.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nittany78
Business
Suburban NYC
Mar 3, 2009

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Perfect location on the water in Vancouver. Service and amenities equal to the Four Seasons or Ritz-Carlton, but not as stuffy. One of the best city hotels I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None No Name
Business
Arizona
Sep 24, 2011

great hotel in Vancouver

The hotel was fabulous. We went on a cruise and our closest elevator to the room went directly to the cruise ship level we walked about 100 yds and went aboard ship. The hotel staff took our luggage from the room and it ended up in our cabin. It doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jul 13, 2011

Amazing hotel, great vacation package

The best place to stay in Vancouver-location and best views! You won't need to rent a car. All tours leave from this hotel. Centrally located for tourism and magnificent views of the harbor, mountains, and sea. Very relaxing atmosphere and family friendly. Food is expensive, we ate at the foodcourt accross the street. Close proximity to the seawall which has a nice walking trail! I thank orbitz for an economical air and hotel package. We have fond memories of our summer vacation in Vancouver, BC! Do take the day trip to Whistler! Luved the hotel. I only ran into 1 or 2 snooty types at check-in but thats everywhere these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the food court accross the street, hotel restaurants are expensive!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sunland, california
Dec 4, 2009

beautiful, comfortable, 1st class,

beautifully decorated for christmas. clean, serene, lovely gift shops,beautiful water view. staff very polite and helpful. Daily in and out parking pass very convenient. problems with cell phone connections in room and dropped calls. unable to print plane boarding pass. Hotel needs a lit up or bigger sign in front. I drove around the block several times before seeing the pan pacific sign on the hotel. Clearer signs to the self parking area are needed also. I asked the valet if I could self park because the signs were unclear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossmoor, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Hotel is in a fabulous location. Staff is professional and very helpful. Unfortunately, there is a charge for their internet connection. I would expect free wireless internet connections at a hotel of this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top