$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newmarket , Ontario
Apr 7, 2011

Luxurious Business trip

Hotel service is #1 , staff friendly and go out of their way to help you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5Sails Restaurant is amazing, Chef and wife co -own the restaurant. Meals are absolutely wonderful and they use only the freshest ingredients .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ca
Aug 25, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

My wife prefers free local phone calls like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skytrain + Bus + SeaBus is better than taxi or rental. Faster and cheapter. Less traffic jams on the bridges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2007

Great Restaurants and Service

I was excited to see the hotel. It wasn't quite what I suspected but it didn't disappoint. I was taking my mother on a cruise and decided on this location because you can board the ship from the hotel.Since she has trouble walking this was important. The food was great at the restaurants also. My mother and I both agree that the hamburgers we ordered on the patio were some of the best we've ever had. The staff was also very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurants inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Pix
Business
Wollongong, Australia
Jun 12, 2011

Location! Location! Location!

As we were taking an Alaskan Cruise out of Vancouver, the Pan Pacific was the perfect choice for our family. We flew into Vancouver Airport, caught the link train to Waterfront and walked underground right through to the hotel. Prices may be a little high, but there is plenty of choice for food and coffee around the area. When it was time to go, it was straight down to the cruise departure centre. Convenience plus a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Capilano Bridge if you have young children (ours are 7 and 9) great fun and a small education in nature for them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2009

Excellent staff and facilities

Vancouver is fabulous. Just walk outside the hotel and you are in the middle of it. Great terrace to read and appreciate the view. Food was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

GREAT WHEN ON A CRUISE

THE PAN PACIFIC HOTEL IN VANCOUVER IS A PERFECT WAY TO START OR END A CRUISE. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED NEXT TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL AND OFFERS LUGGAGE TRANSPORT TO AND FROM THE SHIPS. IT IS ALSO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE GAS TOWN AREA. THE ROOMS AND LOBBY AND DECORATED WITH REGIONAL FLAIR AND ARE ALSO VERY CLEAN. THE BED WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCE IN A HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE SHOPS, DINING AND ENTERTAINMENT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THE BIGGEST ADVANTAGE WERE THE VIEWS AND THE NEARNESS TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 18, 2010

Great Business location

Incredibly convenient to everything. I had a few internet issues and they sent someone right up to fix them. They even credited me one day of internet usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is going on 7 days a week in Vancouver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2007

Great Location, Pleasant staff, Wonderful rooms

We had a view overlooking downtown. The room was very beautiful and clean. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown was very close and had nice shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redheaded vagabond
Business
East Coast
Aug 28, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Check in was easy and fast. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely waterfront dining very close by and many public parks along the shore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40TH Anniversary
Business
Lincoln, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

End of Cruise Perfect Spot

Our cruise from Anchorage (Whittier) to Vancouver was great . The Pan Pacific Hotel was just wonderful . When the ship docked and we got our bags , it was a short walk in the same building to our hotel . Our room was very nice with a view that offered many pictures . Everything we needed and wanted to see was within walking distance of our hotel . To get to the airport we used the skytrain that was only a few blocks away and even with bags was still walking distance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall with a food court about four blocks away . Fast food places are everywhere close to the hotel . If you don't want to walk you can eat in the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top