$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
170 reviews
Wonderful but expensive

The hotel and room was wonderful. Got 2 twin beds instead of a king but beds were very comfortable.... See full review

  • alaskabound
  • Jul 6, 2014
Simply the best

Top notch downtown Vancouver experience. This is a five star hotel without a doubt. The rooms are... See full review

  • Jim Wall
  • Apr 26, 2014
Incredible views from nearly every suite atop the iconic Canada Place

The five sails of Canada Place welcome guests to this uniquely British Columbian luxury hotel. High above the scenic harbor, guests enjoy spectacular vistas of the mountains, Stanley Park and the city skyline from nearly every room. In this perfect spot for exploring the city, guests have easy access to the Cruise Ship Terminal (adjacent to the hotel), all the activities of Canada Place (including the IMAX Theater), and Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre. The Vancouver World Trade Centre office complex and Pacific Centre Mall are also within blocks.

Highlights
  • Comfort and convenience with phenomenal scenic views
  • Excellent location for access to Canada Place, cruise ship terminal, VCEC
  • Five Sails, award winning restaurant and bar, on the premises
Rooms

All the suites are beautifully decorated with simple, elegant colors and furnishings, but each view is unique. Guests can choose from City, Inner Harbor, Harbor Mountain, and Premiere (with views of Stanley Park and Coal Harbor). Some suites also include a separate sitting area and are very spacious at 1,650 square feet. All guest rooms include flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access.

Features

Stunning views top the list of features for this downtown luxury hotel, but there are plenty of others not far behind. Award-winning cuisine at the on-site Five Sails restaurant, spacious suites with modern amenities and proximity to the Cruise Ship Terminal are also worth a mention. The location is great for business travelers, considering the proximity to Vancouver World Trade Centre, Vancouver Convention and Expo Center, and the Burrard Street Skytrain station. Pan Pacific is also pet-friendly, close to Robson Street shopping, and has one of the city's best spas on the premises.

Dining

Make reservations at the Five Sails Restaurant for award-winning West Coast cuisine and spectacular views of the mountains and harbor. Or stop by the Cascades Lounge for upscale bistro fare and live jazz. The outdoor heated saltwater pool, Pan Pacific Fitness Room, and Utopia Spa, one of the best in the city, are also features not to be missed.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Cruise Ship Terminal (adjacent to hotel)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (adjacent to hotel)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (2 blocks)
Attractions
  • Canada Place (on premises)
  • Vancouver harbor (adjacent to hotel)
  • Robson Street (8 blocks)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Twenty meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.2877 -123.1137
Area served
Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - 10 km
Area description
Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre - adjacent, Cruise ship terminal - adjacent, Canada Line SeaBus terminal - adjacent, Gastown - 2 blocks, Pacific Centre Mall - 3 blocks, Vancouver Art Gallery - 5 blocks, Robson Street (shopping and dining) - 6 blocks, Chinatown - 6 blocks, Rogers Arena - 1.2 km, B.C. Place Stadium - 1.2 km, Stanley Park - 1.6 km, Granville Island - 3.2 km, Vancouver Museum - 3.2 km.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pan Pacific Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non smoking rooms.
Deluxe King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
Deluxe Harbour Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
City View - Advance Purchase
Room offers one King bed or two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 Inch TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board.Non- smoking rooms.
Deluxe Corner Harbour View
Room offers one King bed,450 sq feet (42 sq m) of luxury. Views of Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge, Burrard Inlet and Coastal Mountains. Flat screen TV, in-room movies, High-speed Internet connection & dial up data port, In-room safe, Hairdryer & Plush Bathrobes , In-room iron, ironing board ,Luxurious appointed marble bathroom with personal deluxe amenities , CD / alarm clock radio, In-room coffee and tea maker, refrigerated private bar & refreshment centre, Two-line cordless speakerphone with in-room voicemail,Individually controlled air conditioning, non-smoking accommodation.
Deluxe Harbour King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.2 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.5 mi

Dining

Cafe Pacifica
The Cafe Pacifica features favorite operatic selections every Saturday night at the Italian Opera Buffet, and a jazz trio during Sunday Brunch.
Cascades Lounge
The Hotels lobby bar, Cascades Lounge is perfect for a light lunch or cocktails and offers a patio service in the summer and a nightly jazz trio Light dining menu
The Five Sails Restaurant
The Five Sails waterfront restaurant specializes in exquisite international cuisine and also offers the most stunning panoramic harbour and mountain views in the city. Four Diamond Rating - AAA/CAA Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Great location, a bit over priced

The hotel location is perfect. Right next to the 5-sails landmark. The hotel shares the public parking with the convention center. Make sure to use the hotel parking deal if you have in-and-out and multiple days, otherwise it could be real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street shopping is a short walking distance.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Great location, great stay

Lucky to have a long vacation to the Northwest that included five days in Seattle, five days in Alaska on a land tour and a seven day cruise in Alaska that ended in Vancouver so we were ready for a couple of relaxing days in Vancouver which we had never been to. The Pan Pacific proved to be a great spot to do just that. At eight a.m. we got off the cruise ship and literally took an elevator two floors to the hotel lobby. A quick check in revealed our room was not ready yet (which was expected since check out is 12:00 p.m. and check in 3:00 p.m.) so we were ready to check out the city. With the help of the concierge, who recommended the trolley hop-on hop-off city tour, we were on the trolley doing a city tour by 9:00 a.m. The starting point for the tour is right out the door of the hotel. A litle after noon the hotel called me on my cell phone to say our room was ready for us. Great touch doing that. We had a corner king room with an awesome view of the water with the seaplanes taking off and landing and of Stanley Park. Later that afternoon the concierge (a differnt of from earlier) gave a great recommendation for a restaurant (The Lift) which was a fifteen minute walk from the hotel along the sea wall. The only negative experience was our room also overlooked the pool and hottub on the eighth floor. As you might guess we were pretty tired that night but were kept up until well after midnight by "young people" (yes, I wish I was one of them) partying hardy in the pool and the hot tub. The second day we walked from the hotel to the Robson Street shopping area and later that night had dinner with friends at a lively Irish pub that also had very good food that again was right on the water just a stones throw away from the hotel at the base of the convention center. The hotel has a nice lobby bar with a super singer/piano player. Made for a nice end to the night both evenings. The hotel is certainly not inexpensive but was a great ending for our trip. All the staff we encountered were friendly and very professional. The location and views could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location for crusing

The Hotel itself was great. It had everything you could want but please note they do charge for everything including internet service. Parking was also high priced, though I did notice almost all the hotels in the area had similar charges. Also note the rooms are a bit smaller then you would expect and a little dated as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk or short cab ride to get to the more popular places to eat or drink/shop.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back from Alaska
Plymouth, MA
Sep 14, 2011

Nice after Alaska Cruise

Wonderfully accomodating with a very early check-in. Great location. Fantastic area to walk around the city. Value would be higher if not charged for internet etc. Didn't like carrying bags up the long escalator - after long lines at elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Granville Island - Very cool shopping/eating/entertainment area. Take False Creek Ferry across. Avoid the Pink On & Off bus. Screechy commentary and a scary ride through Stanley park

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

We loved our stay. The location was wonderful for a number of reasons. It was so close to all types of transportation to get around using the train, bus, seabus, and taxi. The views were amazing from our room (city view) included all the things our 3 yr. old boy loves see with trains, busses, boats, float planes, and taxis. We loved seeing the views of the city, mountains, and water. On the 19th floor we could see it all but were not at all bothered by the sounds of the city. There was good shopping nearby, some resturants, and tons of coffee houses. For a quick bite underground there was a food court connected to the train station where we were able to grab chicken nuggets for our son. We did wish there were more dinner type resturants in the area. The hotel resturants were not really appropriate for us at dinner being that we were traveling with a baby and toddler. Room service was prompt, good food, but very pricey. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was delicious and the selection was great. The service was directed at buffet service rather than table service and it was rather expensive. It was free for children under 5, which is very nice for a us. The housekeeping staff were very good and took very good care of the room. All staff that we talked with were very helpful and nice. One complaint: We had to ask for a crib several times before it was brought. They did bring a selection of baby bath products as well, which was nice. Loved the aveda products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robrose131
Dallas TX
Feb 15, 2011

Pan Pacific is in ideal location in BC

Clean, Quiet Friendly, SLOW Check-in processes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat Out

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton, WA
Jul 10, 2011

Beautiful city

nice pool, would've been nicer if there was an indoor pool, too. if you go on canada day, be sure to arrive either a day before or much earlier the day of because most streets are closed for the parade and festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is a must see. The gelato cafe near the hotel is absolutely delicious.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Dutchman
San Jose, California
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect long weekend in Vancouver

We travelled to Vancouver for a 4-day labour day weekend getaway (couple with baby). The Pan Pacific is a fine hotel in a great location. The room was clean, good size, and had all we needed; the beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly (we got tons of great tourist tips from the concierge). The cost of breakfast at the hotel is outrageous, and there's no free internet access (not even wired). We avoided the hotel breakfast, and enjoyed the lack of e-mail and facebook for a couple of days. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and lots of (city, area) daytrips depart from right in front of the hotel. We had a great time in Vancouver (but got very lucky with the weather, which certainly affects judgment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your breakfast in the food court and eat it on the waterfront (weather permitting), near the olympic cauldron.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anmore
Sep 17, 2008

Famous

The Hotel is very famous. just short walk from public transportation station. It's really comfortable. The only negative point is that you have not free internet in your room with such high price payment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

As I exited customs and collected my luggage so i could go to the taxi stand, the luggage porter asked, "which hotel are you going to?" I told him the Pan Pacific and i was pleasantly suprised as well as releived when he said, " It's right here. I will walk you over with your luggage to the bell man; its about 100yards." The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains - good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and quite accomodating since i was able to check in early, 9am. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The location was ideal and accessible to taxi stand, tour buses, and the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top