$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpulentFish
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2011

Top Hotel

This is a very good quality hotel that was really only let down by not providing free internet access. Even in the cheaper city side rooms the view is spectacular. The bathroom is larger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in and provided Aveda toiletries and plenty of towels. The hotel is located in Canada place and many of the tours and free shuttles to attractions start from directly outside. The location is also just a couple of blocks from Gastown and the main shopping areas and about 20mins walk from Stanley Park. There is a food court directly opposite and some very good restaurants within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located next door offers free internet access

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Business
MD
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel -- but check your bill

I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific on a return trip to Vancouver. Everything while I was there was spot on. Unfortunately, upon returning home and looking at my account, I noted that the hotel double-billed me for almost $1,000! (They billed me for the pre-paid amount.) If you pre-pay for your stay -- well . . . beware! I am in the process of working this out with the hotel, but so far even that has proved a challenge, as the credits they posted to my account are still nowhere to be seen. I loved the hotel, but I rather doubt I would stay there again after the billing issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murray travel meter
Business
Fresno, California
Oct 8, 2012

First class retreat

This was my second stay at the Pan Pacific. The location is my favorite thing about this hotel. It is so relaxing to just watch the seaplanes out my window. This trip I booked a corner room and had the best of both views, the city skyline and a water view. The lounge is always great for meeting friends and the front desk was gracious. I have yet to eat at the 5 sails restaurant but there's always next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A flat rate sedan car (Lincoln town car) is about the same rate as a taxi from the airport. So I recommend going in style.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karolina la viajera
Business
Cozumel, México
Jul 14, 2013

Increíble location for taking a cruise

Could not get a better location in Vancouver. The corner room had a fantatic view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a seaplane tour of Vancouver!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjro
Business
Illinois
Aug 3, 2013

Great if you are cruising!!

We stayed here before our Alaskan Disney Cruise. The hotel was fine & very clean. We had to pay for internet, which I think is silly considering the price for the room. The bathroom was nice & it was fabulous to be able to call to the front desk & have the staff pick up our checked luggage & take it to the cruise ship for us. Definitely a place to stay if you are cruising with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPtoAnywhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 18, 2013

The HEART of Vancouver

We had a great experience at this property this past week. This hotel is located in an extremely busy area of Vancouver, however it is very easy to walk near the water and escape some of the tourists getting off the cruise ships that port next to the hotel. There are a number of very nice, comfortable restaurants within walking distance and the hotel offers great eating and drinking options as well as spectacular views of Vancouver harbor. The rooms themselves we found to be very well appointed and a good size considering they are in the heart of the city. Our standard room had a nice sized sofa and chair, as well as a work desk and did not feel crowded at all. A nice touch is the full cable tv with many channels, as well as coffee maker and tea. We would say again and hope to very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to hit the restaurants and shops when there are NO cruise ships at port. You won't be fighting for a table with all of the cruise passengers!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Great location, a bit over priced

The hotel location is perfect. Right next to the 5-sails landmark. The hotel shares the public parking with the convention center. Make sure to use the hotel parking deal if you have in-and-out and multiple days, otherwise it could be real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street shopping is a short walking distance.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location for crusing

The Hotel itself was great. It had everything you could want but please note they do charge for everything including internet service. Parking was also high priced, though I did notice almost all the hotels in the area had similar charges. Also note the rooms are a bit smaller then you would expect and a little dated as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk or short cab ride to get to the more popular places to eat or drink/shop.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 6, 2011

Nice but nickel and dime....

Although the hotel provided free DVDs, unfortunately you have to rent the actual DVD machine. They used to turn your bed over and provide chocolates. It was disappointing to see they don't give chocolates nor turn over your bed anymore. The location is excellent and the view of the harbor is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on Robson St - this street offers a great selection of different dining options with prices ranging from low to high. In particular, you must try Cafe Crepes.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2011

Good Hotel But....

Overall a very good experience. The Pan Pacific is right in the center of Vancouver, so it is easy to get most places. If you like to walk, you can walk to most parts of the core city easily. The metro train station is also right outside. The hotel itself is in great condition and the rooms are well furnished.Our trip started a little ragged. We had reserved a king bed harbor view room and got a double bed harbor view room instead. View was spectacular with wrap around windows. Problem was that the room was right outside the pool. The pool gets used about 14 hours a day, even when the weather is bad.Upon showing the [...] reservation, we got moved with an apology to a king room on a higher floor.Internet is not free. Some visitors have complained about the expense. Get the "lite" version of the internet connection. It is cheaper and plenty fast -- $29.95 per week.One other point... float planes take off right outside the hotel and cruise ships dock at the hotel. Both can create noise. The windows are not soundproof. Was not a killer for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an excellent, but somewhat pricy dinner, try the Yew restaurant at the Four Seasons. The 5 Sails at the Pan Pacific is good as well and has a great view of the harbor.

Back to menu Return to top