$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekkio
Business
California, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful location and great comfort

We had a wonderful corner room with terrific views. Very comfortable bed, and the location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants down in Gastown, but you've got to get through all of the tourist shops to find them.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Aug 19, 2010

Beautiful!

I stayed at the Pan Pacific the night prior to setting sail on the Royal Caribbean Radiance of the Seas. The convenience of storing my luggage and letting the cruise line fetch it and then being able to walk to the cruise terminal at my own convenience was incomparable to any other cruise experience I've had. The hotel staff was warm and hospitable and the facilities absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurants in the hotel. The food is delicious and the service is top notch!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybel
Business
México
Sep 6, 2011

The hotel is in the most beautiful place of Vancouver

I really liked it very much. It is a part of Center Canada, is by the sea. The cruises arrive just there, the hotel takes the luggage to the cruise. The restaurants are expensive, but Canada is very expensive, much more than NY for example. Lot of city tour also leaves from a hundred mts from the hotel. I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 4, 2011

travel and stay package for Vancouver

I was at the Pan Pacific Vancouver for a two-day conference at the convention center, attached to the hotel, and then stayed on for three nights for sight seeing with my daughter. The hotel is comfortable with a great view and very nice accommodations. The staff members, all of them, were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want wholesome food at cheap prices, go to Urban Fare market. Also lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Gorgeous views!

The location of the hotel couldn't be better. We went there on Canada Day and we got PERFECT views of the fireworks DIRECTLY from our room. The hotel is near everything!!! The staff was excellent! The room was great and had perfect views of both the harbor and the city. The only thing that was missing was a BIGGER tub with a view of the harbor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles California and London, UK
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable location. Not too expensive.

This is the type of bustling hotel and location I always look for. Forget those "quiet and peaceful" ads. Those hotels are simply boring, so you might as well stay at home and watch tv!! You can walk to everything or you can simply hang out inside the huge hotel lobby, bar or restaurant, all with bright large windows overlooking the water front and city across to the north. Cross over to the north by non stop ferry in a few minutes and then observe vancouver from a different angle. Just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within short walking distance. No need for taxis.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaskabound
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2014

Wonderful but expensive

The hotel and room was wonderful. Got 2 twin beds instead of a king but beds were very comfortable. Also had a wonderful view of the harbor. Only spent the night prior to leaving on a cruise but definitely was worth the additional costs. Our bags were picked up at our room and were delivered directly to our room on the boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed walking around the harbor, close by the pier, looking at the art work and enjoying the sea planes taking off.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bootterz
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 13, 2014

Great Location Even for Non-Cruisers

Great location for walking to many different locations, as well as access to free shuttles to Grouse Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
49erDude
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 16, 2014

Very nice hotel

Great location, would stay here again. Starbucks downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Town had numerous dining choices

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttoad319
Business
Sparks, NV
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic Post-Cruise Hotel

We stayed here after an Alaskan cruise. It was as close to the pier as one could get, so very easy to stay here after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the Bellmen. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top