$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
107 reviews
Great Business Location

It was built for Royality in the 90s and still a very amazing place. Would go back in a heart beat.... See full review

  • DukeDawg72
  • Nov 17, 2014
Good Location

Anywhere you go, its location will offer you convenience See full review

  • SUPERAs
  • Oct 7, 2014
Incredible views from nearly every suite atop the iconic Canada Place

The five sails of Canada Place welcome guests to this uniquely British Columbian luxury hotel. High above the scenic harbor, guests enjoy spectacular vistas of the mountains, Stanley Park and the city skyline from nearly every room. In this perfect spot for exploring the city, guests have easy access to the Cruise Ship Terminal (adjacent to the hotel), all the activities of Canada Place (including the IMAX Theater), and Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre. The Vancouver World Trade Centre office complex and Pacific Centre Mall are also within blocks.

Highlights
  • Comfort and convenience with phenomenal scenic views
  • Excellent location for access to Canada Place, cruise ship terminal, VCEC
  • Five Sails, award winning restaurant and bar, on the premises
Rooms

All the suites are beautifully decorated with simple, elegant colors and furnishings, but each view is unique. Guests can choose from City, Inner Harbor, Harbor Mountain, and Premiere (with views of Stanley Park and Coal Harbor). Some suites also include a separate sitting area and are very spacious at 1,650 square feet. All guest rooms include flat-screen televisions and high-speed Internet access.

Features

Stunning views top the list of features for this downtown luxury hotel, but there are plenty of others not far behind. Award-winning cuisine at the on-site Five Sails restaurant, spacious suites with modern amenities and proximity to the Cruise Ship Terminal are also worth a mention. The location is great for business travelers, considering the proximity to Vancouver World Trade Centre, Vancouver Convention and Expo Center, and the Burrard Street Skytrain station. Pan Pacific is also pet-friendly, close to Robson Street shopping, and has one of the city's best spas on the premises.

Dining

Make reservations at the Five Sails Restaurant for award-winning West Coast cuisine and spectacular views of the mountains and harbor. Or stop by the Cascades Lounge for upscale bistro fare and live jazz. The outdoor heated saltwater pool, Pan Pacific Fitness Room, and Utopia Spa, one of the best in the city, are also features not to be missed.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Cruise Ship Terminal (adjacent to hotel)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (adjacent to hotel)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (2 blocks)
Attractions
  • Canada Place (on premises)
  • Vancouver harbor (adjacent to hotel)
  • Robson Street (8 blocks)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Twenty meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pan Pacific Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non smoking rooms.
Deluxe King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
Deluxe Harbour Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
City View - Advance Purchase
Room offers one King bed or two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 Inch TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board.Non- smoking rooms.
Deluxe Corner Harbour View
Room offers one King bed,450 sq feet (42 sq m) of luxury. Views of Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge, Burrard Inlet and Coastal Mountains. Flat screen TV, in-room movies, High-speed Internet connection & dial up data port, In-room safe, Hairdryer & Plush Bathrobes , In-room iron, ironing board ,Luxurious appointed marble bathroom with personal deluxe amenities , CD / alarm clock radio, In-room coffee and tea maker, refrigerated private bar & refreshment centre, Two-line cordless speakerphone with in-room voicemail,Individually controlled air conditioning, non-smoking accommodation.
Deluxe Harbour King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.2 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.5 mi

Dining

Cafe Pacifica
The Cafe Pacifica features favorite operatic selections every Saturday night at the Italian Opera Buffet, and a jazz trio during Sunday Brunch.
Cascades Lounge
The Hotels lobby bar, Cascades Lounge is perfect for a light lunch or cocktails and offers a patio service in the summer and a nightly jazz trio Light dining menu
The Five Sails Restaurant
The Five Sails waterfront restaurant specializes in exquisite international cuisine and also offers the most stunning panoramic harbour and mountain views in the city. Four Diamond Rating - AAA/CAA Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 1, 2008

Over priced.

I don't mind paying to stay in a nice hotel, but I DO mind paying copious amounts of money to use the internet - $6.20 for 20 minutes on their computer or $15 on wireless internet, or to use the phone - simply dialing out (despite using a phone card) cost me $2 a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 16, 2007

Somewhat soul-less

We had to wait in line 30 minutes for check-in. We found the room-service food options to be limiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria Chinese Restaurant has very good HK-style dim sum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDXtoSDF
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2012

Average hotel at a premium price

Spent the weekend in Vancouver, and stayed at this hotel. The amenities are below average for the price. Bathroom is small with a motel 6 bathtub/shower. No full size mirror. No iPhone hookup for music. No dimmer for lighting; it's either bright or completely dark. You have to pay for internet at a hourly rate. Parking is $35/day. Location is the only thing to mention as a positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street has a ton of good restaurants and shops to keep you busy for a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdora
Business
LA, CA
Sep 4, 2011

Nickel and dime, Inc

I treated my parents to a trip to Vancouver for their anniversary. I wish I had booked them elsewhere. Pro: location, location. very convenient - right by the seawalk and close to everything Cons: I think they figure that most of their guests are from Cruise ships and will not be return guests. - the hotel nickel and dime you for everything. $1.50 for local calls? Come on. - service was definitely not personal. They knew it was for their 40 anniversary but not even a little note to welcome them at check-in. I wish the L'Hermitage had not been sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlobetrotterBG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 1, 2010

Not bad, not great

The room was nice enough with great views, but the hotel is a bit lacking for something that is supposed to be 5 stars. first of all, it didn't have wifi, which is quite behind the times(you actually had to plug in a network cable for internet). The other thing that irked me was that to get to the fitness center you have to walk through a freezing parking lot. Also had issues with the hotel telling me that my cards were declined and then getting billed on those cards. Then they have the nerve to send me a letter saying that my card that was supposedly accepted was now rejected. After wasting my time on the phone with card companies I found there to be no blocks at all but rather a faulty computer system of the hotel. For my inconvenience they compensated me 1 day of parking which does not sound like much until you learn that parking is forty dollars a day. Other than those things, the hotel was quite nice, close to some nice places to see/eat at(like gastown district). The service other than my problems was relativly good, they provide everything you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel(robes, slippers, shaving kits, ect)... Also had breakfast buffet at hotel which though it was a bit pricey was very high quality food and very delicious(the lox and the eggs benedict were amazing and the staff changed out the hotplates about 3 times in the hour I was there replacing the items in small quantities which probably helps ensure the quality they have there. Most of the staff were very helpful, other than some front desk people I had to deal with when I had my issues. There seemed to be a language barrier(the front desk employee's English was quite broken) and she could not understand that multiple cards had been billed for the same thing, but once a supervisor was requested, my issues were resolved to my satisfaction. I would have rated the hotel a 4 star if I had not had my billing issues and 5 star if things like the fitness center and WIFI were implemented properly. Also forgot to mention, some of the furniture in the room was not immaculately clean. The chaise had some suspicious looking stains on it. If you can get a great deal on this hotel then stay here, but if you are paying a high price than three hundred a night there a better options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out judas goat in gastown for dinner. It is a tapas bar located in a hidden alley. The hotel should be able to refer you. It is a 5-10 minute walk. For lunch, try out water st. Cafe for some great reasonably priced food($10-$20 per dish)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carri
Business
Ponthir, South Wales
Sep 29, 2014

holiday

Arrived 1hour early for check in after a 6 hour drive, unfortunately room was not ready. Offered a room upgrade for a additional $40+, we weren't offered any complementary coffee while the room was being cleaned, so we had to go out in the rain to find a coffee shop and wait for 1 hour. Returned back to reception and had to wait another 15mins whilst they tried to find which room was where our bags had been transferred too. 5 star hotel, treats their customers like 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cranbrook ,BC
Mar 1, 2011

good good~

i just love it~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

As I exited customs and collected my luggage so i could go to the taxi stand, the luggage porter asked, "which hotel are you going to?" I told him the Pan Pacific and i was pleasantly suprised as well as releived when he said, " It's right here. I will walk you over with your luggage to the bell man; its about 100yards." The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains - good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and quite accomodating since i was able to check in early, 9am. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The location was ideal and accessible to taxi stand, tour buses, and the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and D
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 11, 2011

Pre-Cruise Stay

The hotel was extremely convenient for our cruise. The bellman took our bags to the ship and we were free to stroll around Vancouver at our leisure before we boarded the ship. The view from our room was amazing, and the train ran from the airport to the hotel which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top