$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Gorgeous views!

The location of the hotel couldn't be better. We went there on Canada Day and we got PERFECT views of the fireworks DIRECTLY from our room. The hotel is near everything!!! The staff was excellent! The room was great and had perfect views of both the harbor and the city. The only thing that was missing was a BIGGER tub with a view of the harbor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles California and London, UK
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable location. Not too expensive.

This is the type of bustling hotel and location I always look for. Forget those "quiet and peaceful" ads. Those hotels are simply boring, so you might as well stay at home and watch tv!! You can walk to everything or you can simply hang out inside the huge hotel lobby, bar or restaurant, all with bright large windows overlooking the water front and city across to the north. Cross over to the north by non stop ferry in a few minutes and then observe vancouver from a different angle. Just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within short walking distance. No need for taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaskabound
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2014

Wonderful but expensive

The hotel and room was wonderful. Got 2 twin beds instead of a king but beds were very comfortable. Also had a wonderful view of the harbor. Only spent the night prior to leaving on a cruise but definitely was worth the additional costs. Our bags were picked up at our room and were delivered directly to our room on the boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed walking around the harbor, close by the pier, looking at the art work and enjoying the sea planes taking off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bootterz
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 13, 2014

Great Location Even for Non-Cruisers

Great location for walking to many different locations, as well as access to free shuttles to Grouse Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
49erDude
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 16, 2014

Very nice hotel

Great location, would stay here again. Starbucks downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Town had numerous dining choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttoad319
Business
Sparks, NV
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic Post-Cruise Hotel

We stayed here after an Alaskan cruise. It was as close to the pier as one could get, so very easy to stay here after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the Bellmen. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPERAs
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Oct 7, 2014

Good Location

Anywhere you go, its location will offer you convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DukeDawg72
Business
Mystic, Ct
Nov 17, 2014

Great Business Location

It was built for Royality in the 90s and still a very amazing place. Would go back in a heart beat. However I would recommend a stiffer matriss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on a bike and enjoy this beautiful city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

confortable place

Beautiful view and quiet and valet service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at Robeson street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darlene j.
Business
los angeles
Mar 4, 2015

LOVELY HOTEL!

I had a wonderful stay! We chose the hotel for the close vicinity to the cruuise ships. We arrived 2 days before our trip to enjoy the Vancouover sights before the cruise. The staff from the door, desk, & room.... fabulous & friendly! We had a corner room,,the Size and the Views were breath taking! The bed was so comfortable with crip sheets and plenty of pillows! Not only were we lose to the cruise ships but also centrally located to a Park, shopping and restaurants.And let me tell you the Hotel had its own wonderful restaurant where we had a lovely lunch & a delcioous breakfast the morning of our check out. When we had to depart (why didnt I come another day earlier!?) it was Pouring rain outside! How was I going to get to the ship Dry!? Never fear..The staff took our luggage to the ship and instructed uw to take the elevator to the the floor marked Cruise terminal & Never Even Stepped Outdoors! I was so impressed and spoiled by Pan Pacific Hotel"s wonderful treatment and Frankly,slightly disappointed by the Cruise ship! I will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top