$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 24, 2007

The location of the ...

The location of the hotel, right on the water, with the mountains in the background was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room with King size bed is large, with a Small sofa, chair, desk, large bathroom, very clean and modern. Easy to catch the 'SeaBus' or public transportation from this location...and a great walking area. I highly recommend this hotel. Worth the extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing, Sea Planes, Stanley Park (3 blocks away), cycling.....downtown shopping. The location makes it easy to get to all of this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nittany78
Business
Suburban NYC
Mar 3, 2009

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Perfect location on the water in Vancouver. Service and amenities equal to the Four Seasons or Ritz-Carlton, but not as stuffy. One of the best city hotels I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None No Name
Business
Arizona
Sep 24, 2011

great hotel in Vancouver

The hotel was fabulous. We went on a cruise and our closest elevator to the room went directly to the cruise ship level we walked about 100 yds and went aboard ship. The hotel staff took our luggage from the room and it ended up in our cabin. It doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jul 13, 2011

Amazing hotel, great vacation package

The best place to stay in Vancouver-location and best views! You won't need to rent a car. All tours leave from this hotel. Centrally located for tourism and magnificent views of the harbor, mountains, and sea. Very relaxing atmosphere and family friendly. Food is expensive, we ate at the foodcourt accross the street. Close proximity to the seawall which has a nice walking trail! I thank orbitz for an economical air and hotel package. We have fond memories of our summer vacation in Vancouver, BC! Do take the day trip to Whistler! Luved the hotel. I only ran into 1 or 2 snooty types at check-in but thats everywhere these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the food court accross the street, hotel restaurants are expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sunland, california
Dec 4, 2009

beautiful, comfortable, 1st class,

beautifully decorated for christmas. clean, serene, lovely gift shops,beautiful water view. staff very polite and helpful. Daily in and out parking pass very convenient. problems with cell phone connections in room and dropped calls. unable to print plane boarding pass. Hotel needs a lit up or bigger sign in front. I drove around the block several times before seeing the pan pacific sign on the hotel. Clearer signs to the self parking area are needed also. I asked the valet if I could self park because the signs were unclear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossmoor, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Hotel is in a fabulous location. Staff is professional and very helpful. Unfortunately, there is a charge for their internet connection. I would expect free wireless internet connections at a hotel of this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crusin' momma
Business
Temple, Texas
Jul 7, 2010

Pan Packific Vancouver

beautiful city view. Hotel was spotless, so convenient to the cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are cruising, the staff transfers your luggage and you don't see if until you are in your stateroom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nanaimo, bc
Nov 10, 2009

Great girls weekend

Easy access to shopping, restaurants, great views and the Concierege was fantastic - we all should have one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

To good to be true, just beautiful

ate drank slept enjoyed the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua, NH
Jul 7, 2011

great location

thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place for gelato 2 blocks from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top