$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Great location, a bit over priced

The hotel location is perfect. Right next to the 5-sails landmark. The hotel shares the public parking with the convention center. Make sure to use the hotel parking deal if you have in-and-out and multiple days, otherwise it could be real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street shopping is a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location for crusing

The Hotel itself was great. It had everything you could want but please note they do charge for everything including internet service. Parking was also high priced, though I did notice almost all the hotels in the area had similar charges. Also note the rooms are a bit smaller then you would expect and a little dated as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk or short cab ride to get to the more popular places to eat or drink/shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 6, 2011

Nice but nickel and dime....

Although the hotel provided free DVDs, unfortunately you have to rent the actual DVD machine. They used to turn your bed over and provide chocolates. It was disappointing to see they don't give chocolates nor turn over your bed anymore. The location is excellent and the view of the harbor is spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on Robson St - this street offers a great selection of different dining options with prices ranging from low to high. In particular, you must try Cafe Crepes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2011

Good Hotel But....

Overall a very good experience. The Pan Pacific is right in the center of Vancouver, so it is easy to get most places. If you like to walk, you can walk to most parts of the core city easily. The metro train station is also right outside. The hotel itself is in great condition and the rooms are well furnished.Our trip started a little ragged. We had reserved a king bed harbor view room and got a double bed harbor view room instead. View was spectacular with wrap around windows. Problem was that the room was right outside the pool. The pool gets used about 14 hours a day, even when the weather is bad.Upon showing the [...] reservation, we got moved with an apology to a king room on a higher floor.Internet is not free. Some visitors have complained about the expense. Get the "lite" version of the internet connection. It is cheaper and plenty fast -- $29.95 per week.One other point... float planes take off right outside the hotel and cruise ships dock at the hotel. Both can create noise. The windows are not soundproof. Was not a killer for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an excellent, but somewhat pricy dinner, try the Yew restaurant at the Four Seasons. The 5 Sails at the Pan Pacific is good as well and has a great view of the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Jul 1, 2011

Excellent value for the area

I just stayed at the Pan Pacific for a conference at the convention center - this is the closest hotel to the convention center West and actually is the same building as the convention center East. There are several restaurants adjacent to the hotel including a fancier food court via underground tunnel from the hotel ground floor lobby. This hotel is at the very beginning of the "sea wall" which is a walking/biking path going over 8 miles out around Stanley Park - it is perfect for a run or late-night walk with several restaurants right along the path including a Gelato place and two seafood places about a half mile and mile out. While it is somewhat pricey, it is great for the area. The Wifi is $4.95 a day. Its is also very close to the Canada Line to the airport, the AirTrane line, and Gastown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can get traditional breakfasts (omlets with sides etc.) starting at 5:30 am at the Pita place (in the food court) accessible via tunnel from the hotel lobby for only about $8.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anmore
Sep 17, 2008

Famous

The Hotel is very famous. just short walk from public transportation station. It's really comfortable. The only negative point is that you have not free internet in your room with such high price payment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor Springs, MI.
Aug 13, 2010

Very nice Extra charges for everything

Great setting and location. Easy airport and city transportation. Extra charges for everything. i.e. $16.75/day for WiFi, 15% Taxes, $4.50 room service charge plus 17%tip etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

We loved our stay. The location was wonderful for a number of reasons. It was so close to all types of transportation to get around using the train, bus, seabus, and taxi. The views were amazing from our room (city view) included all the things our 3 yr. old boy loves see with trains, busses, boats, float planes, and taxis. We loved seeing the views of the city, mountains, and water. On the 19th floor we could see it all but were not at all bothered by the sounds of the city. There was good shopping nearby, some resturants, and tons of coffee houses. For a quick bite underground there was a food court connected to the train station where we were able to grab chicken nuggets for our son. We did wish there were more dinner type resturants in the area. The hotel resturants were not really appropriate for us at dinner being that we were traveling with a baby and toddler. Room service was prompt, good food, but very pricey. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was delicious and the selection was great. The service was directed at buffet service rather than table service and it was rather expensive. It was free for children under 5, which is very nice for a us. The housekeeping staff were very good and took very good care of the room. All staff that we talked with were very helpful and nice. One complaint: We had to ask for a crib several times before it was brought. They did bring a selection of baby bath products as well, which was nice. Loved the aveda products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The fab five
Business
Farmington, CT
Jun 6, 2011

Great views of harbor

Very friendly and quick registration. Knowledgable concierge with deals on the Vancouver Trolley. Front of the hotel is a stop for the sightseeing trolleys and buses. The back of the hotel is convenient for cruise passengers to start or end their cruises. An awesome seawall around the harbor to stroll or bike ride on. Convenient location to Gastown, shopping and restaurants. We visited the "Lookout Tower" at dusk and had magnificent views of the harbor. In my opinion, the city of Vancouver is the friendliest and cleanest large city that I have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant at the hotel is a bit pricey. If you walk a few blocks to Gastown, there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Great Place to stay

Quality hotel - great view - good bar - short pores but the view makes up for it - room was clean and comfortable - compared to the Fairmont it's on par with it room wise but not the bathroom Fairmont wins that one - But more confortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winston Cills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top