$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoy
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2010

beautiful place

Nice place right next to ocean view. mile walk to stanley park...great place to cruse around with rental bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 15, 2010

Pan Pacific-Vancouver

Overall, I had a good experience but the housekeeping service is poor. I had to call everyday to ask for something that was miising (soap, towels, body wash, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoy
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2010

beautiful place

Nice place right next to ocean view. mile walk to stanley park...great place to cruse around with rental bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor Springs, MI.
Aug 13, 2010

Very nice Extra charges for everything

Great setting and location. Easy airport and city transportation. Extra charges for everything. i.e. $16.75/day for WiFi, 15% Taxes, $4.50 room service charge plus 17%tip etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenna
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 14, 2010

Amazing location with unbeatable views

My husband and I had just camped for three days so this hotel was a nice splurge. [...]The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful - every detail was taking care of to include our ice bucket being filled and suitcases delivered when we arrived at our room. The heated, salt water pool was the best feature- the views of the mountains were breathtaking and they give you really comfortable robes to wear. Bonus...The only downside was the parking was $31-$39 per day depending on whether or not you self-park or use valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 13, 2010

WOW!

Perfect location as we were at the centre of the Canada Day celebrations and cruise ship embarkation. The concierge was so helpful as was all the staff with getting us tickets, showing us the Canada Line and bus routes, etc. We will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific on our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crusin' momma
Business
Temple, Texas
Jul 7, 2010

Pan Packific Vancouver

beautiful city view. Hotel was spotless, so convenient to the cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are cruising, the staff transfers your luggage and you don't see if until you are in your stateroom

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossmoor, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Hotel is in a fabulous location. Staff is professional and very helpful. Unfortunately, there is a charge for their internet connection. I would expect free wireless internet connections at a hotel of this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top