$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basima
san diego
Oct 6, 2012

family relax

very nice location you see the ocean from your bedroom ,very clean, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cranbrook ,BC
Mar 1, 2011

good good~

i just love it~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

As I exited customs and collected my luggage so i could go to the taxi stand, the luggage porter asked, "which hotel are you going to?" I told him the Pan Pacific and i was pleasantly suprised as well as releived when he said, " It's right here. I will walk you over with your luggage to the bell man; its about 100yards." The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains - good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and quite accomodating since i was able to check in early, 9am. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The location was ideal and accessible to taxi stand, tour buses, and the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and D
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 11, 2011

Pre-Cruise Stay

The hotel was extremely convenient for our cruise. The bellman took our bags to the ship and we were free to stroll around Vancouver at our leisure before we boarded the ship. The view from our room was amazing, and the train ran from the airport to the hotel which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpulentFish
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2011

Top Hotel

This is a very good quality hotel that was really only let down by not providing free internet access. Even in the cheaper city side rooms the view is spectacular. The bathroom is larger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in and provided Aveda toiletries and plenty of towels. The hotel is located in Canada place and many of the tours and free shuttles to attractions start from directly outside. The location is also just a couple of blocks from Gastown and the main shopping areas and about 20mins walk from Stanley Park. There is a food court directly opposite and some very good restaurants within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located next door offers free internet access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Business
MD
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel -- but check your bill

I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific on a return trip to Vancouver. Everything while I was there was spot on. Unfortunately, upon returning home and looking at my account, I noted that the hotel double-billed me for almost $1,000! (They billed me for the pre-paid amount.) If you pre-pay for your stay -- well . . . beware! I am in the process of working this out with the hotel, but so far even that has proved a challenge, as the credits they posted to my account are still nowhere to be seen. I loved the hotel, but I rather doubt I would stay there again after the billing issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murray travel meter
Business
Fresno, California
Oct 8, 2012

First class retreat

This was my second stay at the Pan Pacific. The location is my favorite thing about this hotel. It is so relaxing to just watch the seaplanes out my window. This trip I booked a corner room and had the best of both views, the city skyline and a water view. The lounge is always great for meeting friends and the front desk was gracious. I have yet to eat at the 5 sails restaurant but there's always next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A flat rate sedan car (Lincoln town car) is about the same rate as a taxi from the airport. So I recommend going in style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karolina la viajera
Business
Cozumel, México
Jul 14, 2013

Increíble location for taking a cruise

Could not get a better location in Vancouver. The corner room had a fantatic view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a seaplane tour of Vancouver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjro
Business
Illinois
Aug 3, 2013

Great if you are cruising!!

We stayed here before our Alaskan Disney Cruise. The hotel was fine & very clean. We had to pay for internet, which I think is silly considering the price for the room. The bathroom was nice & it was fabulous to be able to call to the front desk & have the staff pick up our checked luggage & take it to the cruise ship for us. Definitely a place to stay if you are cruising with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPtoAnywhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 18, 2013

The HEART of Vancouver

We had a great experience at this property this past week. This hotel is located in an extremely busy area of Vancouver, however it is very easy to walk near the water and escape some of the tourists getting off the cruise ships that port next to the hotel. There are a number of very nice, comfortable restaurants within walking distance and the hotel offers great eating and drinking options as well as spectacular views of Vancouver harbor. The rooms themselves we found to be very well appointed and a good size considering they are in the heart of the city. Our standard room had a nice sized sofa and chair, as well as a work desk and did not feel crowded at all. A nice touch is the full cable tv with many channels, as well as coffee maker and tea. We would say again and hope to very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to hit the restaurants and shops when there are NO cruise ships at port. You won't be fighting for a table with all of the cruise passengers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top