$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A family from Bville.
Business
Burnsville, MN, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Outstanding Hotel!!

We were very pleased with the staff. Although we had to wait for our room, they let us keep our luggage there until our room was ready. We asked for a particular room and they accomodated us. Can't say enough about the desk people. Our room was outstanding with a beautiful view. It was very, very clean. The location was perfect for getting around. Transportation was close by. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Scoozi's for breakfast and also dinner. Food was excellent. Owner was very friendly. Even brought a dessert for our anniversary. Also, the Lion's Pub was good. Prices were reasonable. Gastown was fun, but there were alot of homeless people there. Many panhandlers in Vancouver. I was surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 4, 2008

Absolutely beautiful views of Vancouver

The Pan Pacific in Vancouver is one of my favorite places to stay. The lobby and lounge area have a great view of the Lion's Gate Bridge, Stanley park and the water. The staff is friendly and professional and the food is great. While sitting in the lounge I caught part of their Italian Opera and Buffet night, talk about fine dining and entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Spaghetti Factory, for a relatively cheap dinner close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoy
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2010

beautiful place

Nice place right next to ocean view. mile walk to stanley park...great place to cruse around with rental bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel H.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

GREAT hotel, Great location, Great staff,, Just right after a long cruise, the room was beautiful, The pool was awesome nice and warm, pool area was clean, The food was a little pricy and so were the drinks. the bed in the room was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in we wanted to take it home with us thanks for the great memories.WE would stay again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cranbrook ,BC
Mar 1, 2011

good good~

i just love it~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

As I exited customs and collected my luggage so i could go to the taxi stand, the luggage porter asked, "which hotel are you going to?" I told him the Pan Pacific and i was pleasantly suprised as well as releived when he said, " It's right here. I will walk you over with your luggage to the bell man; its about 100yards." The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains - good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and quite accomodating since i was able to check in early, 9am. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The location was ideal and accessible to taxi stand, tour buses, and the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and D
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 11, 2011

Pre-Cruise Stay

The hotel was extremely convenient for our cruise. The bellman took our bags to the ship and we were free to stroll around Vancouver at our leisure before we boarded the ship. The view from our room was amazing, and the train ran from the airport to the hotel which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpulentFish
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2011

Top Hotel

This is a very good quality hotel that was really only let down by not providing free internet access. Even in the cheaper city side rooms the view is spectacular. The bathroom is larger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in and provided Aveda toiletries and plenty of towels. The hotel is located in Canada place and many of the tours and free shuttles to attractions start from directly outside. The location is also just a couple of blocks from Gastown and the main shopping areas and about 20mins walk from Stanley Park. There is a food court directly opposite and some very good restaurants within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located next door offers free internet access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Business
MD
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel -- but check your bill

I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific on a return trip to Vancouver. Everything while I was there was spot on. Unfortunately, upon returning home and looking at my account, I noted that the hotel double-billed me for almost $1,000! (They billed me for the pre-paid amount.) If you pre-pay for your stay -- well . . . beware! I am in the process of working this out with the hotel, but so far even that has proved a challenge, as the credits they posted to my account are still nowhere to be seen. I loved the hotel, but I rather doubt I would stay there again after the billing issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top