$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2010

My Vancouver Trip

Very nice hotel, parking expensive, nice service, would like to stay there again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you visit all Vancouver has to offer, we visited some that were open this time of the year (winter).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ca
Aug 25, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

My wife prefers free local phone calls like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skytrain + Bus + SeaBus is better than taxi or rental. Faster and cheapter. Less traffic jams on the bridges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location for crusing

The Hotel itself was great. It had everything you could want but please note they do charge for everything including internet service. Parking was also high priced, though I did notice almost all the hotels in the area had similar charges. Also note the rooms are a bit smaller then you would expect and a little dated as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk or short cab ride to get to the more popular places to eat or drink/shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Aug 19, 2010

Beautiful!

I stayed at the Pan Pacific the night prior to setting sail on the Royal Caribbean Radiance of the Seas. The convenience of storing my luggage and letting the cruise line fetch it and then being able to walk to the cruise terminal at my own convenience was incomparable to any other cruise experience I've had. The hotel staff was warm and hospitable and the facilities absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurants in the hotel. The food is delicious and the service is top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoy
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2010

beautiful place

Nice place right next to ocean view. mile walk to stanley park...great place to cruse around with rental bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 15, 2010

Pan Pacific-Vancouver

Overall, I had a good experience but the housekeeping service is poor. I had to call everyday to ask for something that was miising (soap, towels, body wash, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor Springs, MI.
Aug 13, 2010

Very nice Extra charges for everything

Great setting and location. Easy airport and city transportation. Extra charges for everything. i.e. $16.75/day for WiFi, 15% Taxes, $4.50 room service charge plus 17%tip etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muzhdah
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Survey

The hotel is nice and is located at a very good location. The staff was friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were really nice, friendly, and accomodating when we needed them. However, I did notice that when they wore gloves to clean up the bathroom a bit, they kept the same gloves on to try to make the bed. So I had to tell them not to make the bed because I didn't want the germs from the bathroom carried over to where I would sleep. I was disappointed that we had to pay for parking and internet access. When we reserved the rooms, we assumed that at least internet access would come with the cost of the room. I have been to a lot of hotels and this was the first that did not provide free internet access to its guests. If I was there for business purposes I would definitely go to a hotel that provides internet access at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenna
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 14, 2010

Amazing location with unbeatable views

My husband and I had just camped for three days so this hotel was a nice splurge. [...]The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful - every detail was taking care of to include our ice bucket being filled and suitcases delivered when we arrived at our room. The heated, salt water pool was the best feature- the views of the mountains were breathtaking and they give you really comfortable robes to wear. Bonus...The only downside was the parking was $31-$39 per day depending on whether or not you self-park or use valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 13, 2010

WOW!

Perfect location as we were at the centre of the Canada Day celebrations and cruise ship embarkation. The concierge was so helpful as was all the staff with getting us tickets, showing us the Canada Line and bus routes, etc. We will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific on our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top