$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego
Aug 15, 2010

Pan Pacific-Vancouver

Overall, I had a good experience but the housekeeping service is poor. I had to call everyday to ask for something that was miising (soap, towels, body wash, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Harbor Springs, MI.
Aug 13, 2010

Very nice Extra charges for everything

Great setting and location. Easy airport and city transportation. Extra charges for everything. i.e. $16.75/day for WiFi, 15% Taxes, $4.50 room service charge plus 17%tip etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elenna
Couples
Rockville, MD
Jul 14, 2010

Amazing location with unbeatable views

My husband and I had just camped for three days so this hotel was a nice splurge. [...]The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful - every detail was taking care of to include our ice bucket being filled and suitcases delivered when we arrived at our room. The heated, salt water pool was the best feature- the views of the mountains were breathtaking and they give you really comfortable robes to wear. Bonus...The only downside was the parking was $31-$39 per day depending on whether or not you self-park or use valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Jul 13, 2010

WOW!

Perfect location as we were at the centre of the Canada Day celebrations and cruise ship embarkation. The concierge was so helpful as was all the staff with getting us tickets, showing us the Canada Line and bus routes, etc. We will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific on our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crusin' momma
Couples
Temple, Texas
Jul 7, 2010

Pan Packific Vancouver

beautiful city view. Hotel was spotless, so convenient to the cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are cruising, the staff transfers your luggage and you don't see if until you are in your stateroom

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rossmoor, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Hotel is in a fabulous location. Staff is professional and very helpful. Unfortunately, there is a charge for their internet connection. I would expect free wireless internet connections at a hotel of this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 18, 2010

Great Business location

Incredibly convenient to everything. I had a few internet issues and they sent someone right up to fix them. They even credited me one day of internet usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is going on 7 days a week in Vancouver

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles California and London, UK
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable location. Not too expensive.

This is the type of bustling hotel and location I always look for. Forget those "quiet and peaceful" ads. Those hotels are simply boring, so you might as well stay at home and watch tv!! You can walk to everything or you can simply hang out inside the huge hotel lobby, bar or restaurant, all with bright large windows overlooking the water front and city across to the north. Cross over to the north by non stop ferry in a few minutes and then observe vancouver from a different angle. Just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within short walking distance. No need for taxis.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, Tx
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

We loved our stay. The location was wonderful for a number of reasons. It was so close to all types of transportation to get around using the train, bus, seabus, and taxi. The views were amazing from our room (city view) included all the things our 3 yr. old boy loves see with trains, busses, boats, float planes, and taxis. We loved seeing the views of the city, mountains, and water. On the 19th floor we could see it all but were not at all bothered by the sounds of the city. There was good shopping nearby, some resturants, and tons of coffee houses. For a quick bite underground there was a food court connected to the train station where we were able to grab chicken nuggets for our son. We did wish there were more dinner type resturants in the area. The hotel resturants were not really appropriate for us at dinner being that we were traveling with a baby and toddler. Room service was prompt, good food, but very pricey. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was delicious and the selection was great. The service was directed at buffet service rather than table service and it was rather expensive. It was free for children under 5, which is very nice for a us. The housekeeping staff were very good and took very good care of the room. All staff that we talked with were very helpful and nice. One complaint: We had to ask for a crib several times before it was brought. They did bring a selection of baby bath products as well, which was nice. Loved the aveda products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
sunland, california
Dec 4, 2009

beautiful, comfortable, 1st class,

beautifully decorated for christmas. clean, serene, lovely gift shops,beautiful water view. staff very polite and helpful. Daily in and out parking pass very convenient. problems with cell phone connections in room and dropped calls. unable to print plane boarding pass. Hotel needs a lit up or bigger sign in front. I drove around the block several times before seeing the pan pacific sign on the hotel. Clearer signs to the self parking area are needed also. I asked the valet if I could self park because the signs were unclear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top