$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
49erDude
Friends
Chandler, AZ
Jul 16, 2014

Very nice hotel

Great location, would stay here again. Starbucks downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Town had numerous dining choices

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttoad319
Couples
Sparks, NV
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic Post-Cruise Hotel

We stayed here after an Alaskan cruise. It was as close to the pier as one could get, so very easy to stay here after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the Bellmen. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPERAs
Family
Seoul, South Korea
Oct 7, 2014

Good Location

Anywhere you go, its location will offer you convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DukeDawg72
Business
Mystic, Ct
Nov 17, 2014

Great Business Location

It was built for Royality in the 90s and still a very amazing place. Would go back in a heart beat. However I would recommend a stiffer matriss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on a bike and enjoy this beautiful city.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue.
Friends
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

confortable place

Beautiful view and quiet and valet service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at Robeson street

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darlene j.
Couples
los angeles
Mar 4, 2015

LOVELY HOTEL!

I had a wonderful stay! We chose the hotel for the close vicinity to the cruuise ships. We arrived 2 days before our trip to enjoy the Vancouover sights before the cruise. The staff from the door, desk, & room.... fabulous & friendly! We had a corner room,,the Size and the Views were breath taking! The bed was so comfortable with crip sheets and plenty of pillows! Not only were we lose to the cruise ships but also centrally located to a Park, shopping and restaurants.And let me tell you the Hotel had its own wonderful restaurant where we had a lovely lunch & a delcioous breakfast the morning of our check out. When we had to depart (why didnt I come another day earlier!?) it was Pouring rain outside! How was I going to get to the ship Dry!? Never fear..The staff took our luggage to the ship and instructed uw to take the elevator to the the floor marked Cruise terminal & Never Even Stepped Outdoors! I was so impressed and spoiled by Pan Pacific Hotel"s wonderful treatment and Frankly,slightly disappointed by the Cruise ship! I will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel H.
Couples
N/A
May 6, 2015

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

GREAT hotel, Great location, Great staff,, Just right after a long cruise, the room was beautiful, The pool was awesome nice and warm, pool area was clean, The food was a little pricy and so were the drinks. the bed in the room was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in we wanted to take it home with us thanks for the great memories.WE would stay again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpulentFish
Couples
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2011

Top Hotel

This is a very good quality hotel that was really only let down by not providing free internet access. Even in the cheaper city side rooms the view is spectacular. The bathroom is larger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in and provided Aveda toiletries and plenty of towels. The hotel is located in Canada place and many of the tours and free shuttles to attractions start from directly outside. The location is also just a couple of blocks from Gastown and the main shopping areas and about 20mins walk from Stanley Park. There is a food court directly opposite and some very good restaurants within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located next door offers free internet access

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Friends
MD
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel -- but check your bill

I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific on a return trip to Vancouver. Everything while I was there was spot on. Unfortunately, upon returning home and looking at my account, I noted that the hotel double-billed me for almost $1,000! (They billed me for the pre-paid amount.) If you pre-pay for your stay -- well . . . beware! I am in the process of working this out with the hotel, but so far even that has proved a challenge, as the credits they posted to my account are still nowhere to be seen. I loved the hotel, but I rather doubt I would stay there again after the billing issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karolina la viajera
Friends
Cozumel, México
Jul 14, 2013

Increíble location for taking a cruise

Could not get a better location in Vancouver. The corner room had a fantatic view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a seaplane tour of Vancouver!

Back to menu Return to top