$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newmarket , Ontario
Apr 7, 2011

Luxurious Business trip

Hotel service is #1 , staff friendly and go out of their way to help you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5Sails Restaurant is amazing, Chef and wife co -own the restaurant. Meals are absolutely wonderful and they use only the freshest ingredients .

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robrose131
Business
Dallas TX
Feb 15, 2011

Pan Pacific is in ideal location in BC

Clean, Quiet Friendly, SLOW Check-in processes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat Out

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Great Place to stay

Quality hotel - great view - good bar - short pores but the view makes up for it - room was clean and comfortable - compared to the Fairmont it's on par with it room wise but not the bathroom Fairmont wins that one - But more confortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winston Cills

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Great location, a bit over priced

The hotel location is perfect. Right next to the 5-sails landmark. The hotel shares the public parking with the convention center. Make sure to use the hotel parking deal if you have in-and-out and multiple days, otherwise it could be real expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street shopping is a short walking distance.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nora P.
Business
Vancouver
Dec 19, 2010

Had a great time - definitely recomm'd

Customer service were helpful and polite. Room service were great. Even when we asked to put our luggage to hold after we checked-out, they still treat us very well. Great hotel, great view, comfy bed and the great sofa bed. Definitely will go again and recommend frds and family to stay for sure! Good location to the downtown attractions. Just walk distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Either take sky train or sea bus from the Waterfont station is very convenience to almost anywhere. Just steps away. Shopping, eating, entertaining, just all around the corner!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlobetrotterBG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 1, 2010

Not bad, not great

The room was nice enough with great views, but the hotel is a bit lacking for something that is supposed to be 5 stars. first of all, it didn't have wifi, which is quite behind the times(you actually had to plug in a network cable for internet). The other thing that irked me was that to get to the fitness center you have to walk through a freezing parking lot. Also had issues with the hotel telling me that my cards were declined and then getting billed on those cards. Then they have the nerve to send me a letter saying that my card that was supposedly accepted was now rejected. After wasting my time on the phone with card companies I found there to be no blocks at all but rather a faulty computer system of the hotel. For my inconvenience they compensated me 1 day of parking which does not sound like much until you learn that parking is forty dollars a day. Other than those things, the hotel was quite nice, close to some nice places to see/eat at(like gastown district). The service other than my problems was relativly good, they provide everything you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel(robes, slippers, shaving kits, ect)... Also had breakfast buffet at hotel which though it was a bit pricey was very high quality food and very delicious(the lox and the eggs benedict were amazing and the staff changed out the hotplates about 3 times in the hour I was there replacing the items in small quantities which probably helps ensure the quality they have there. Most of the staff were very helpful, other than some front desk people I had to deal with when I had my issues. There seemed to be a language barrier(the front desk employee's English was quite broken) and she could not understand that multiple cards had been billed for the same thing, but once a supervisor was requested, my issues were resolved to my satisfaction. I would have rated the hotel a 4 star if I had not had my billing issues and 5 star if things like the fitness center and WIFI were implemented properly. Also forgot to mention, some of the furniture in the room was not immaculately clean. The chaise had some suspicious looking stains on it. If you can get a great deal on this hotel then stay here, but if you are paying a high price than three hundred a night there a better options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out judas goat in gastown for dinner. It is a tapas bar located in a hidden alley. The hotel should be able to refer you. It is a 5-10 minute walk. For lunch, try out water st. Cafe for some great reasonably priced food($10-$20 per dish)

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2010

My Vancouver Trip

Very nice hotel, parking expensive, nice service, would like to stay there again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you visit all Vancouver has to offer, we visited some that were open this time of the year (winter).

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ca
Aug 25, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

My wife prefers free local phone calls like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skytrain + Bus + SeaBus is better than taxi or rental. Faster and cheapter. Less traffic jams on the bridges.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location for crusing

The Hotel itself was great. It had everything you could want but please note they do charge for everything including internet service. Parking was also high priced, though I did notice almost all the hotels in the area had similar charges. Also note the rooms are a bit smaller then you would expect and a little dated as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk or short cab ride to get to the more popular places to eat or drink/shop.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Aug 19, 2010

Beautiful!

I stayed at the Pan Pacific the night prior to setting sail on the Royal Caribbean Radiance of the Seas. The convenience of storing my luggage and letting the cruise line fetch it and then being able to walk to the cruise terminal at my own convenience was incomparable to any other cruise experience I've had. The hotel staff was warm and hospitable and the facilities absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurants in the hotel. The food is delicious and the service is top notch!

Back to menu Return to top