$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swiss Chef
Business
New Glarus Wis.
Jun 13, 2009

Short Get Away!

Everything was perfect. We had a unvergetable time. The PAN PACIFIC is great and Vancouver is a wanderful City!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Vancouver Island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura Hills, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Great if you are taking a cruise!

Wonder hotel. We had a medical emergency in the form of forgotten medication to take on cruise. The hotel had an on call doctor who did a consultation, ordered replacement medication and had it delivered that evening. The whole incident was painless! This service was top notch all the way and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cruise terminal is accessible from the hotel, a short walk, and the bellman took our luggage to the terminal for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Nov 27, 2009

Vancouver, great hotel lots of fun.

The hotel and staff were great, we had a beautiful room. [...] Way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lions Gate Pub has great food and not bad prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sampletaker
Business
torreon mexico
Apr 22, 2009

a room with a view!

superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Apr 25, 2009

PAN PACIFIC

Exceptional comfort and magnificent views from our room. We attended a hockey game and although we wore our LA King jerseys everybody was courteous and helpful. Getting to the game by train was very easy. The concierge was especially helpful in recommending places to eat and visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivanes Traveller
Business
Media, PA
Jul 3, 2011

Excellent location and comfort

Great hotel with excellent location. Rooms very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. All local tours can be taken outside the hotel only few steps away. Many interesting places in downtown Vancouver are located at walking distance. Excellent food options inside the hotel or in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can arrange your visits to all touristic places in Vancouver and surrounding areas in the Vancouver welcome center located in Canada Place just outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekkio
Business
California, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful location and great comfort

We had a wonderful corner room with terrific views. Very comfortable bed, and the location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants down in Gastown, but you've got to get through all of the tourist shops to find them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Aug 19, 2010

Beautiful!

I stayed at the Pan Pacific the night prior to setting sail on the Royal Caribbean Radiance of the Seas. The convenience of storing my luggage and letting the cruise line fetch it and then being able to walk to the cruise terminal at my own convenience was incomparable to any other cruise experience I've had. The hotel staff was warm and hospitable and the facilities absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurants in the hotel. The food is delicious and the service is top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybel
Business
México
Sep 6, 2011

The hotel is in the most beautiful place of Vancouver

I really liked it very much. It is a part of Center Canada, is by the sea. The cruises arrive just there, the hotel takes the luggage to the cruise. The restaurants are expensive, but Canada is very expensive, much more than NY for example. Lot of city tour also leaves from a hundred mts from the hotel. I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 4, 2011

travel and stay package for Vancouver

I was at the Pan Pacific Vancouver for a two-day conference at the convention center, attached to the hotel, and then stayed on for three nights for sight seeing with my daughter. The hotel is comfortable with a great view and very nice accommodations. The staff members, all of them, were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want wholesome food at cheap prices, go to Urban Fare market. Also lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top