$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basima
san diego
Oct 6, 2012

family relax

very nice location you see the ocean from your bedroom ,very clean, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and D
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 11, 2011

Pre-Cruise Stay

The hotel was extremely convenient for our cruise. The bellman took our bags to the ship and we were free to stroll around Vancouver at our leisure before we boarded the ship. The view from our room was amazing, and the train ran from the airport to the hotel which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Dutchman
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect long weekend in Vancouver

We travelled to Vancouver for a 4-day labour day weekend getaway (couple with baby). The Pan Pacific is a fine hotel in a great location. The room was clean, good size, and had all we needed; the beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly (we got tons of great tourist tips from the concierge). The cost of breakfast at the hotel is outrageous, and there's no free internet access (not even wired). We avoided the hotel breakfast, and enjoyed the lack of e-mail and facebook for a couple of days. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and lots of (city, area) daytrips depart from right in front of the hotel. We had a great time in Vancouver (but got very lucky with the weather, which certainly affects judgment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your breakfast in the food court and eat it on the waterfront (weather permitting), near the olympic cauldron.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybel
Business
México
Sep 6, 2011

The hotel is in the most beautiful place of Vancouver

I really liked it very much. It is a part of Center Canada, is by the sea. The cruises arrive just there, the hotel takes the luggage to the cruise. The restaurants are expensive, but Canada is very expensive, much more than NY for example. Lot of city tour also leaves from a hundred mts from the hotel. I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdora
Business
LA, CA
Sep 4, 2011

Nickel and dime, Inc

I treated my parents to a trip to Vancouver for their anniversary. I wish I had booked them elsewhere. Pro: location, location. very convenient - right by the seawalk and close to everything Cons: I think they figure that most of their guests are from Cruise ships and will not be return guests. - the hotel nickel and dime you for everything. $1.50 for local calls? Come on. - service was definitely not personal. They knew it was for their 40 anniversary but not even a little note to welcome them at check-in. I wish the L'Hermitage had not been sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekkio
Business
California, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful location and great comfort

We had a wonderful corner room with terrific views. Very comfortable bed, and the location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants down in Gastown, but you've got to get through all of the tourist shops to find them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A family from Bville.
Business
Burnsville, MN, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Outstanding Hotel!!

We were very pleased with the staff. Although we had to wait for our room, they let us keep our luggage there until our room was ready. We asked for a particular room and they accomodated us. Can't say enough about the desk people. Our room was outstanding with a beautiful view. It was very, very clean. The location was perfect for getting around. Transportation was close by. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Scoozi's for breakfast and also dinner. Food was excellent. Owner was very friendly. Even brought a dessert for our anniversary. Also, the Lion's Pub was good. Prices were reasonable. Gastown was fun, but there were alot of homeless people there. Many panhandlers in Vancouver. I was surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect end to an Alaskan Cruise

As I exited customs and collected my luggage so i could go to the taxi stand, the luggage porter asked, "which hotel are you going to?" I told him the Pan Pacific and i was pleasantly suprised as well as releived when he said, " It's right here. I will walk you over with your luggage to the bell man; its about 100yards." The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a restaurant with a spectacular view of the mountains - good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and quite accomodating since i was able to check in early, 9am. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The location was ideal and accessible to taxi stand, tour buses, and the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sfo
Jul 31, 2011

Close to cruise ship

An elevator ride gets you to the cruise ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restauramts are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Great location, great stay

Lucky to have a long vacation to the Northwest that included five days in Seattle, five days in Alaska on a land tour and a seven day cruise in Alaska that ended in Vancouver so we were ready for a couple of relaxing days in Vancouver which we had never been to. The Pan Pacific proved to be a great spot to do just that. At eight a.m. we got off the cruise ship and literally took an elevator two floors to the hotel lobby. A quick check in revealed our room was not ready yet (which was expected since check out is 12:00 p.m. and check in 3:00 p.m.) so we were ready to check out the city. With the help of the concierge, who recommended the trolley hop-on hop-off city tour, we were on the trolley doing a city tour by 9:00 a.m. The starting point for the tour is right out the door of the hotel. A litle after noon the hotel called me on my cell phone to say our room was ready for us. Great touch doing that. We had a corner king room with an awesome view of the water with the seaplanes taking off and landing and of Stanley Park. Later that afternoon the concierge (a differnt of from earlier) gave a great recommendation for a restaurant (The Lift) which was a fifteen minute walk from the hotel along the sea wall. The only negative experience was our room also overlooked the pool and hottub on the eighth floor. As you might guess we were pretty tired that night but were kept up until well after midnight by "young people" (yes, I wish I was one of them) partying hardy in the pool and the hot tub. The second day we walked from the hotel to the Robson Street shopping area and later that night had dinner with friends at a lively Irish pub that also had very good food that again was right on the water just a stones throw away from the hotel at the base of the convention center. The hotel has a nice lobby bar with a super singer/piano player. Made for a nice end to the night both evenings. The hotel is certainly not inexpensive but was a great ending for our trip. All the staff we encountered were friendly and very professional. The location and views could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2011

Good Hotel But....

Overall a very good experience. The Pan Pacific is right in the center of Vancouver, so it is easy to get most places. If you like to walk, you can walk to most parts of the core city easily. The metro train station is also right outside. The hotel itself is in great condition and the rooms are well furnished.Our trip started a little ragged. We had reserved a king bed harbor view room and got a double bed harbor view room instead. View was spectacular with wrap around windows. Problem was that the room was right outside the pool. The pool gets used about 14 hours a day, even when the weather is bad.Upon showing the [...] reservation, we got moved with an apology to a king room on a higher floor.Internet is not free. Some visitors have complained about the expense. Get the "lite" version of the internet connection. It is cheaper and plenty fast -- $29.95 per week.One other point... float planes take off right outside the hotel and cruise ships dock at the hotel. Both can create noise. The windows are not soundproof. Was not a killer for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an excellent, but somewhat pricy dinner, try the Yew restaurant at the Four Seasons. The 5 Sails at the Pan Pacific is good as well and has a great view of the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top