$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Dutchman
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect long weekend in Vancouver

We travelled to Vancouver for a 4-day labour day weekend getaway (couple with baby). The Pan Pacific is a fine hotel in a great location. The room was clean, good size, and had all we needed; the beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly (we got tons of great tourist tips from the concierge). The cost of breakfast at the hotel is outrageous, and there's no free internet access (not even wired). We avoided the hotel breakfast, and enjoyed the lack of e-mail and facebook for a couple of days. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and lots of (city, area) daytrips depart from right in front of the hotel. We had a great time in Vancouver (but got very lucky with the weather, which certainly affects judgment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your breakfast in the food court and eat it on the waterfront (weather permitting), near the olympic cauldron.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybel
Business
México
Sep 6, 2011

The hotel is in the most beautiful place of Vancouver

I really liked it very much. It is a part of Center Canada, is by the sea. The cruises arrive just there, the hotel takes the luggage to the cruise. The restaurants are expensive, but Canada is very expensive, much more than NY for example. Lot of city tour also leaves from a hundred mts from the hotel. I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdora
Business
LA, CA
Sep 4, 2011

Nickel and dime, Inc

I treated my parents to a trip to Vancouver for their anniversary. I wish I had booked them elsewhere. Pro: location, location. very convenient - right by the seawalk and close to everything Cons: I think they figure that most of their guests are from Cruise ships and will not be return guests. - the hotel nickel and dime you for everything. $1.50 for local calls? Come on. - service was definitely not personal. They knew it was for their 40 anniversary but not even a little note to welcome them at check-in. I wish the L'Hermitage had not been sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekkio
Business
California, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful location and great comfort

We had a wonderful corner room with terrific views. Very comfortable bed, and the location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants down in Gastown, but you've got to get through all of the tourist shops to find them.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sfo
Jul 31, 2011

Close to cruise ship

An elevator ride gets you to the cruise ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restauramts are nearby.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Great location, great stay

Lucky to have a long vacation to the Northwest that included five days in Seattle, five days in Alaska on a land tour and a seven day cruise in Alaska that ended in Vancouver so we were ready for a couple of relaxing days in Vancouver which we had never been to. The Pan Pacific proved to be a great spot to do just that. At eight a.m. we got off the cruise ship and literally took an elevator two floors to the hotel lobby. A quick check in revealed our room was not ready yet (which was expected since check out is 12:00 p.m. and check in 3:00 p.m.) so we were ready to check out the city. With the help of the concierge, who recommended the trolley hop-on hop-off city tour, we were on the trolley doing a city tour by 9:00 a.m. The starting point for the tour is right out the door of the hotel. A litle after noon the hotel called me on my cell phone to say our room was ready for us. Great touch doing that. We had a corner king room with an awesome view of the water with the seaplanes taking off and landing and of Stanley Park. Later that afternoon the concierge (a differnt of from earlier) gave a great recommendation for a restaurant (The Lift) which was a fifteen minute walk from the hotel along the sea wall. The only negative experience was our room also overlooked the pool and hottub on the eighth floor. As you might guess we were pretty tired that night but were kept up until well after midnight by "young people" (yes, I wish I was one of them) partying hardy in the pool and the hot tub. The second day we walked from the hotel to the Robson Street shopping area and later that night had dinner with friends at a lively Irish pub that also had very good food that again was right on the water just a stones throw away from the hotel at the base of the convention center. The hotel has a nice lobby bar with a super singer/piano player. Made for a nice end to the night both evenings. The hotel is certainly not inexpensive but was a great ending for our trip. All the staff we encountered were friendly and very professional. The location and views could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2011

Good Hotel But....

Overall a very good experience. The Pan Pacific is right in the center of Vancouver, so it is easy to get most places. If you like to walk, you can walk to most parts of the core city easily. The metro train station is also right outside. The hotel itself is in great condition and the rooms are well furnished.Our trip started a little ragged. We had reserved a king bed harbor view room and got a double bed harbor view room instead. View was spectacular with wrap around windows. Problem was that the room was right outside the pool. The pool gets used about 14 hours a day, even when the weather is bad.Upon showing the [...] reservation, we got moved with an apology to a king room on a higher floor.Internet is not free. Some visitors have complained about the expense. Get the "lite" version of the internet connection. It is cheaper and plenty fast -- $29.95 per week.One other point... float planes take off right outside the hotel and cruise ships dock at the hotel. Both can create noise. The windows are not soundproof. Was not a killer for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an excellent, but somewhat pricy dinner, try the Yew restaurant at the Four Seasons. The 5 Sails at the Pan Pacific is good as well and has a great view of the harbor.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location

Upgraded to water view room on arrival, I suspect because we were staying > 1 night. Watched cruise ships, float planes coming and going through out our stay. Used the pool and hot tub (a little too hot) each day. Robes in room, towels by pool. Room was large, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Located adjacent conference centre, with light rail exit, information centre and bus tours in front of hotel. Convenience plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Log-on for free at the adjacent Starbucks.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jul 13, 2011

Amazing hotel, great vacation package

The best place to stay in Vancouver-location and best views! You won't need to rent a car. All tours leave from this hotel. Centrally located for tourism and magnificent views of the harbor, mountains, and sea. Very relaxing atmosphere and family friendly. Food is expensive, we ate at the foodcourt accross the street. Close proximity to the seawall which has a nice walking trail! I thank orbitz for an economical air and hotel package. We have fond memories of our summer vacation in Vancouver, BC! Do take the day trip to Whistler! Luved the hotel. I only ran into 1 or 2 snooty types at check-in but thats everywhere these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the food court accross the street, hotel restaurants are expensive!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
Jul 10, 2011

Beautiful city

nice pool, would've been nicer if there was an indoor pool, too. if you go on canada day, be sure to arrive either a day before or much earlier the day of because most streets are closed for the parade and festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is a must see. The gelato cafe near the hotel is absolutely delicious.

Back to menu Return to top