$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
107 reviews
Great Business Location

It was built for Royality in the 90s and still a very amazing place. Would go back in a heart beat.... See full review

  • DukeDawg72
  • Nov 17, 2014
Good Location

Anywhere you go, its location will offer you convenience See full review

  • SUPERAs
  • Oct 7, 2014
Anchoring this beautiful West Coast city atop the world famous Canada Place. Un-Obstructed panoramic views of Vancouvers, bustling and scenic harbour and mountains. 90 percent of the Hotels newly renovated guestrooms and suites offer splendid views 100 feet about the harbour. Award winnng restaurants and lounge feature spectacular views and the finest International cuisine. Enjoy nightly entertainment on the harbour and soothing sunsets. Spa Utopia and Salon over 11000 square feet of total indulgence with 26 treatments rooms and suites. Fitness Club outfitted with the most up to date equipment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pan Pacific Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non smoking rooms.
Deluxe King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
Deluxe Harbour Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
City View - Advance Purchase
Room offers one King bed or two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 Inch TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board.Non- smoking rooms.
Deluxe Corner Harbour View
Room offers one King bed,450 sq feet (42 sq m) of luxury. Views of Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge, Burrard Inlet and Coastal Mountains. Flat screen TV, in-room movies, High-speed Internet connection & dial up data port, In-room safe, Hairdryer & Plush Bathrobes , In-room iron, ironing board ,Luxurious appointed marble bathroom with personal deluxe amenities , CD / alarm clock radio, In-room coffee and tea maker, refrigerated private bar & refreshment centre, Two-line cordless speakerphone with in-room voicemail,Individually controlled air conditioning, non-smoking accommodation.
Deluxe Harbour King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.2 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.5 mi

Dining

Cafe Pacifica
The Cafe Pacifica features favorite operatic selections every Saturday night at the Italian Opera Buffet, and a jazz trio during Sunday Brunch.
Cascades Lounge
The Hotels lobby bar, Cascades Lounge is perfect for a light lunch or cocktails and offers a patio service in the summer and a nightly jazz trio Light dining menu
The Five Sails Restaurant
The Five Sails waterfront restaurant specializes in exquisite international cuisine and also offers the most stunning panoramic harbour and mountain views in the city. Four Diamond Rating - AAA/CAA Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basima
san diego
Oct 6, 2012

family relax

very nice location you see the ocean from your bedroom ,very clean, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None No Name
Business
Arizona
Sep 24, 2011

great hotel in Vancouver

The hotel was fabulous. We went on a cruise and our closest elevator to the room went directly to the cruise ship level we walked about 100 yds and went aboard ship. The hotel staff took our luggage from the room and it ended up in our cabin. It doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpulentFish
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2011

Top Hotel

This is a very good quality hotel that was really only let down by not providing free internet access. Even in the cheaper city side rooms the view is spectacular. The bathroom is larger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in and provided Aveda toiletries and plenty of towels. The hotel is located in Canada place and many of the tours and free shuttles to attractions start from directly outside. The location is also just a couple of blocks from Gastown and the main shopping areas and about 20mins walk from Stanley Park. There is a food court directly opposite and some very good restaurants within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located next door offers free internet access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisle Illinois
Sep 20, 2011

Make life easy.

It doesn't get any better if you are leaving on a cruise from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan an additional day to see Vancouver before your cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back from Alaska
Business
Plymouth, MA
Sep 14, 2011

Nice after Alaska Cruise

Wonderfully accomodating with a very early check-in. Great location. Fantastic area to walk around the city. Value would be higher if not charged for internet etc. Didn't like carrying bags up the long escalator - after long lines at elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Granville Island - Very cool shopping/eating/entertainment area. Take False Creek Ferry across. Avoid the Pink On & Off bus. Screechy commentary and a scary ride through Stanley park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40TH Anniversary
Business
Lincoln, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

End of Cruise Perfect Spot

Our cruise from Anchorage (Whittier) to Vancouver was great . The Pan Pacific Hotel was just wonderful . When the ship docked and we got our bags , it was a short walk in the same building to our hotel . Our room was very nice with a view that offered many pictures . Everything we needed and wanted to see was within walking distance of our hotel . To get to the airport we used the skytrain that was only a few blocks away and even with bags was still walking distance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall with a food court about four blocks away . Fast food places are everywhere close to the hotel . If you don't want to walk you can eat in the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and D
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 11, 2011

Pre-Cruise Stay

The hotel was extremely convenient for our cruise. The bellman took our bags to the ship and we were free to stroll around Vancouver at our leisure before we boarded the ship. The view from our room was amazing, and the train ran from the airport to the hotel which was an added benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Dutchman
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect long weekend in Vancouver

We travelled to Vancouver for a 4-day labour day weekend getaway (couple with baby). The Pan Pacific is a fine hotel in a great location. The room was clean, good size, and had all we needed; the beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly (we got tons of great tourist tips from the concierge). The cost of breakfast at the hotel is outrageous, and there's no free internet access (not even wired). We avoided the hotel breakfast, and enjoyed the lack of e-mail and facebook for a couple of days. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area, and lots of (city, area) daytrips depart from right in front of the hotel. We had a great time in Vancouver (but got very lucky with the weather, which certainly affects judgment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your breakfast in the food court and eat it on the waterfront (weather permitting), near the olympic cauldron.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybel
Business
México
Sep 6, 2011

The hotel is in the most beautiful place of Vancouver

I really liked it very much. It is a part of Center Canada, is by the sea. The cruises arrive just there, the hotel takes the luggage to the cruise. The restaurants are expensive, but Canada is very expensive, much more than NY for example. Lot of city tour also leaves from a hundred mts from the hotel. I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdora
Business
LA, CA
Sep 4, 2011

Nickel and dime, Inc

I treated my parents to a trip to Vancouver for their anniversary. I wish I had booked them elsewhere. Pro: location, location. very convenient - right by the seawalk and close to everything Cons: I think they figure that most of their guests are from Cruise ships and will not be return guests. - the hotel nickel and dime you for everything. $1.50 for local calls? Come on. - service was definitely not personal. They knew it was for their 40 anniversary but not even a little note to welcome them at check-in. I wish the L'Hermitage had not been sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bekkio
Business
California, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful location and great comfort

We had a wonderful corner room with terrific views. Very comfortable bed, and the location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants down in Gastown, but you've got to get through all of the tourist shops to find them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top